We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seepark Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seepark Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seepark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
south
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our room was large and clean. The only thing that you have to take care in the room is the stair leading to the bathroom that is separated from the toilet .For my opinion absolutely unnecessarily. Photo enclosed. Breakfast was great, tables not crowded and a lovely space and atmospheres. The staff in the restaurant just perfect. Large and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacob51
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your positive comment on tripadvisor! Hope to welcome you back as soon as possible. Best regards, Tanja Kürbisch

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

To begin with, I received a refund on part of my booking, for what, I'm still not sure. The room was big, modern and attractive, the bed and the rollaway were comfy, and the breakfast was varied and tasty. It even included fresh honey in the frame from a hive! (Some in a jar as well.) Staff members were super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinRose
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you spent to give us an review! Looking forward to welcome you back, Kind regards, Tanja Kürbisch

Porec, Croatia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I was there for 3 times and everytime I found it really good. There is free parking, the staff is really professional and nice, there is a bar/night club which is not expensive and it is really nice. Rooms are nice, modern, spacious and offer great view. The best thing of all is breakfast! Totally reccomend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickDarrer
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback! Looking forward to welcome you back, All the best from Klagenfurt Tanja Kürbisch

Ljunghusen
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Was in Klagenfurt on business and the Seepark hotel was well located for that reason. The hotel is next to the lake and I had a very nice view overllooking the lake. Staff is not overly friendly but professional enough for an easy stay. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the pillows were also very nice. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback. We really appreciate the time you spent, to give us a review. Hope to welcome you back as soon as possible, All the best from Klagenfurt. Tanja Kürbisch

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

apart hotel building with spacy rooms. stuff works like summer freelancer? room must be free before 11am, not ready till 4pm (5 hours to short for cleaning?) avoid rooms near GIG bar / cafe if you don't like loud Ballermann disco music all night long. Restaurant with beautiful terrace and kindly, quick stuff can be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland S
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, many thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately not all of the guests check out on time, so we don´t have 5 full hours to clean all of our 142 rooms. In summertime it´s always very busy and more ore less we are fully booked every day. So we don´t have any rooms extra to hold back, sorry. :-( Concerning...

London, UK
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Having booked last minute we are paying more then average but I have to say that I feel like I am getting value. The hotel feels modern and new. The service is friendly especially in the restaurant. The food is good and the ambience nice. The Spa is well presented and has a nice pool Downsides: check in time with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murli1
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback. Your are right, the "open architecture" of our bathrooms do not like everybody...:-) All the best from Klagenfurt, Kind regards Tanja Kürbisch

Studenka, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but very close to the main road. Very nice nature from the one side of the hotel and very crowded road from the other side. Good service, friendly staff and very nice spa. Just 2 mins walk to the Minimundus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radim B
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Kind regards, Tanja Kürbisch

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We drove from Italy and found the hotel very easily after driving off from the lake. The design from the outside makes it very easy to spot which is great when its your first time visiting the area. The car park was always busy but we always found a spot to park. Check in was quick and easy, the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleB1989
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your detailed feedback! We are very happy, that you were satisfied with your stay. All the best from Klagenfurt, Tanja Kürbisch

Rennes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel offers the best quality you can expect from an Austrian expensive hotel. The wellness center is just huge with a lot of different spaces but it is all in German. The place in itself is not especially amazing but the hotel is a great place to live.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwendals
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback, what we really appreciate. Kind regards, Tanja Kürbisch

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The rooms are large and well presented in a modern decor. The bed was comfortable however the air conditioning in the room was completely in effective in that by midnight I gave up trying to sleep and went downstairs and outside and noted it was cooler outside than it was in my 'air conditioned' room. Still a good location, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braveliver
Tanja K, Manager at Seepark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind feedback. We are sorry, that the air condition didn´t work very well. We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible. Kind regards, Tanja Kürbisch

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klagenfurt
3.4 km away
Hotel Sandwirth
Hotel Sandwirth
#2 of 26 in Klagenfurt
322 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Plattenwirt
Hotel Plattenwirt
#7 of 26 in Klagenfurt
105 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Rosch
Hotel Rosch
#5 of 26 in Klagenfurt
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Palais Porcia
Hotel Palais Porcia
#3 of 26 in Klagenfurt
93 reviews
16.6 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 32 in Velden am Woerthersee
375 reviews
0.5 km away
AllYouNeed Hotel Klagenfurt
AllYouNeed Hotel Klagenfurt
#4 of 26 in Klagenfurt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Seepark Hotel

Address: Universitatsstrasse 104, Klagenfurt, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Klagenfurt
Price Range: ₹ 6,536 - ₹ 10,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seepark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seepark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klagenfurt
#1 Luxury Hotel in Klagenfurt
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klagenfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seepark Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seepark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor and at the opposite end to the bar”
 of 5 bubbles AllieRich, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“To the end of the hotel away from the bar would be best....”
 of 5 bubbles martindavies2016, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the park area/lake area is a must. There are rooms that face towards the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ericdS2777AC, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For those driving through, this is perfect in every respect.”
 of 5 bubbles Nyuszka, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Lake side but you will pay for it.”
 of 5 bubbles Hampshire78, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5