We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben

305 reviews
Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“business trip”(4 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(3 reviews)
“sauna area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben
Special Offer: Warmth & Wellness
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
17
15
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
15
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness triplovely hotelsauna areajunior suitehotel guestsstay there againfalkensteinerasiapoolsbalconystuffmountainsrelaxationpointsdishesaustria
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

On last time we suffered for a poor hotel management which was keeping this hotel’s potential very low. This time everything was perfect, including the staff and the Junior Suite, my favorite room here. The chef has the touch to prepare very nice dishes also...More

1  Thank stefano s
Response from Wolfgang T, Geschäftsführer at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa LeobenResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mr. Stefano, thank you for having chosen again our Falkensteiner Leoben for your home away from home. On behalf of the entire team thank you for the kind and open words and the great rating for our house here on this site. We all...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel because of business meeting. Hotel inside and outside is nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Late evening bar was also nice. For business accommodation I can fully recommend this hotel.More

Thank Rafał Z
Response from Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa LeobenResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your home away from home. On behalf of the entire team thank you for your kind and open words. We are delighted to read that you did spend wonderful days here with us and...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I liked the underground parking, the comfortable halls and room, very good food and nice hotel stuff. The view was also very nice! The beds are separated, so if you want to sleep together, you have to move them- so maybe you should ask for...More

Thank sasa267
Response from Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa LeobenResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in the Mining Town of Leoben. We all are delighted to read that you did spend wonderful days here at the Falkensteiner Leoben and that you had been very...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Modern hotel in a wonderful setting. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Good parking. Rooms clean and comfortable. Balcony was pleasant to do some work and enjoy the mountain views until you spot the plethora of naked people wandering around the spa to your left. Apparently...More

Thank Cambridgetraveller61
Response from Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa LeobenResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben as your home away from home. On behalf of the entire team thank you for your kind and open words and the wonderful review & rating for us here on this site. We all are...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel just for one night. The price with around 100 EUR with breakfast was very reasonable. The room was very nice and with lots of space. Breakfast was very good. The only thing I would complain about is the breakfast area...More

Thank Helmut K
Response from Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa LeobenResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here at the Mining Town of Leoben. On behalf of the entire team thank you for your kind and open words and for the good rating for us here on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 123 - US$ 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 123 - US$ 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicola C
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Helmut K | Reviewed this property |
I am unable to provide an answer. Please ask the hotel directly. Thx
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher number rooms further from the fat naked people"
Read review
"Spoil yourself with one of the 2 SENIORSUITES #334 0r #234"
Read review
"The Austrian alps looking into your room, you could almost see the Edelweiss"
Read review
"Best rooms are Junior/Theme-Suites and the 2 SENIOR-SUITES (224/334)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing