We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Nice location, easy to find. Weird shower design, the water would go everywhere. Staff not very friendly but still will answer your questions. One of our room lamp was not working so it's a little dim. Capsule coffee in room was good. Hallstatt is not worth 2 nights stay. 房間蠻大的但設施普通,性價比低,早餐要17歐相當貴且補菜速度慢 櫃檯人員態度冷淡不友善,小鎮沒有夜景,覺得不值得花這種錢住這間飯店,一日遊或住其他便宜鄰近點會是比較實惠的選擇

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeiYun L
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear PeiYun, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately you have not mentioned the broken light at reception so we have had no chance to improve your room light during your stay. With two nights in Hallstatt we always recommand to visit the second day the stunning Ice cave and the glacier Dachstein which is only a 10 minutes...

Bangkok
Reviewed 23 May 2016

There are not many hotels in Hallstatt, unless you plan to stay on the other side which will require taking the ferry to Hallstatt side. I booked this one like 8 months ago. The suggestion is that you book the hotel much earlier from your traveling date. The hotel has the lake view, but not all of the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyx79
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Gabbyx79 Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it! You did totally right with reserving your rooms as early as possible as we are very high requested. Moreover we are happy that you like our breakfast, the room amenities as well as the hotel itself. Looking forward to welcome you once again! Warm regards from Hallstatt...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The rooms are huge and very clean with the best views of the Lake in the entire village. We had two rooms, one with a balcony, and both had amazing views. We were able to hang out in the room and play cards with the doors open looking out to the lake at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla A
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it! It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and also like to thank about the compliment to our staff and our kitchen! Warm regards from Hallstatt Sabine

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel! Excellent staff very helpful with recommendations on sight seeing tours. Restraunt was very good. Location and views from room are best in town. All five of us staying there loved it and would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it and are happy to read how much you liked our staff, the restaurant and that you recommend our hotel. Warm regards Sabine

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The only major problem was the bed mattress has a hollow in the middle very uncomfortable and the baby crib had sagy walls the baby could get stuck. The room and bath were clean. The micro retrace was cute butt full of spiders at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LubnaHZ
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear LubnaHz thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read how much you were satisfied with your stay!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

It was a luxurious hotel, but as I was staying on a lower floor just next to the road outside I found it quite noisy and disturbing. If you stepped off the boat and look into the open window you technically can see into the bathroom if the bathroom door is not closed. I didn't understand why the toilet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelaine S
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Jelainie, thank you very much for your feedback. Regarding the early check I checked your reservation and we had no information about an earlier arrival. We always try our very best to check in the guests as soon as they arrive but if many guests like to be in their rooms until 11 am we have to hurry up...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Hallstatt is a beautiful place that I intend to spend a day for exploration on the way of my vacation. I booked a one-night stay in September a month ago directly through the hotel's official website for a non-refundable plan and the nightmare begins. As I will be travelling with a newborn baby, I need to stay in a place...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Janice Y
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Dindindon, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pitty to hear that the reception staff was that unflexible with your reservation. I will follow up and try to figure out your reservation to be in direct contact with you. Otherwise please write us an eMail and I will refund you the night you just...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The Heritage was a lovely surprise. Placed right by the waterfront and the "harbour" where you arrive if you come to Hallstatt by train. At check-in you are met by very friendly staff that makes the process easy. We were so lucky to have a room with a view of the beautiful lake and with a small balcony. Had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik J
HotelHallstatt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Henrik J, thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel an Hallstatt! I hope that we can welcome you once again! All the best, Katharina

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel is next to Hallstättersee Schifffahrt (ferry station) which is incredibly convenience for me who took train from vienna. I also got a lake view room even though I wasn't request it when I booked the room. The view is really amazing !!! My room is clean and bigger than I expected, also equipped with modern amenities. Staffs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinfonia1989
HotelHallstatt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear sinfonia1989, thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I really hope that we can welcome you once again at Hallstatt! All the best, Katharina

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Heritage Hotel is one of the best hotels in Hallstatt. It is located right at the lake side. Initially we were given a suite, which was located on the back side of the hotel. But upon request, we were given a lake facing room. Our room was quite spacious, neat & was was very well equipped with modern amenities. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajvi M
HotelHallstatt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Rajvi M, thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope that we can welcome you once again at Hallstatt! All the best, Katharina

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Double Room with Sea View (40)
Viewed
Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallstatt
0.1 km away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
587 reviews
0.1 km away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
142 reviews
2.3 km away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
3.2 km away
Obertrauner Hof
Obertrauner Hof
#1 of 4 in Obertraun
104 reviews
0.8 km away
Hallstatt Hideaway
Hallstatt Hideaway
#3 of 16 in Hallstatt
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt - downtown Hallstatt Between the mountains and the lake, amid Hallstatt's UNESCO World Heritage, there is just enough room for something special - a hotel where you can experience the unique Hallstatt feeling, a hotel that pampers you with luxury. The Heritage.Hotel melds three historic houses into a special kind of luxury hotel: 12 Heritage.Suites and 42 Heritage.Deluxe double rooms will charm you their unique flair and stylish appointments. In these historic monuments, no two rooms are the same; each enchants with its own unique history. The ****Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt is a member of the association: „Castle Hotels & Mansions“. Enjoy a unique vacation in the Salzkammergut at our lakefront hotel on Lake Hallstatt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Address: Landungsplatz 101, Hallstatt 4830, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Hallstatt
Price Range: ₹ 9,564 - ₹ 39,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Hotel Hallstatt 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Hotel Hallstatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel Hallstatt staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel Hallstatt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles SueCliff52, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont upgarde room , I pay 40euro extra a night and room have a tiny view !”
  • no elevator on 3/F , actrally count as 4/F, cause you need to walk 1/F to the house door
  • 1/3 of the door view, nothing like what the hotel said!and pay total 180 euro
 of 5 bubbles mccm11, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mattress is not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 922janicey, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Haus Kainz is near the ferry to the train, and looks right onto the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles TheNoseyBears, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I guess the higher the floor, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel3282, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay