We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Golden Bay Beach Hotel

Dhekelia Road, Pyla, Larnaca 6306 Cyprus
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (919)
Room & Suite (187)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 5 hotels in Pyla
Travellers' Choice
An exceptionally elegant 5-stars Hotel, about 10 Km from Larnaka city center and 17 Km from Larnaka International Airport offers an impressive range of facilities and a unique standard of personal care and sheer comfort. The Golden Bay Beach Hotel, set in mature landscaped gardens and right next to the sea front, offers superior accommodation with quality amenities and first class services. Instilled with a blend of Mediterranean color and culture, the Hotel is renowned for its excellent facilities, luxurious surroundings, impeccable hospitality and haute cuisine. The Hotel offers different types of rooms; from Grand Suites to Mini Suites with Private Jacuzzi, as well as a large range of Standard Rooms, including double, twin and interconnecting rooms. Every room is spacious and decorated in relaxing soothing pastel tones; all of them are fully air-conditioned and have furnished private balconies - the vast majority with panoramic views over the sea and the pool. The relaxed environment extends throughout the lobby area, the indoor and outdoor swimming pools and restaurants. The “Yacht Club” Restaurant, “Thalassa” Restaurant (seasonal), “Les Etoiles” Restaurant (This restaurant is only open during special events, occasions, festivities, banquets and conferences) and “To Petrino” Tavern(seasonal) as well as the “Cocktail Bar”, the “Pool Bar” (seasonal) and the “Shakespeare’s Pub” are renowned for their exquisite cuisine, signature cocktails and impeccable service. The buffet theme nights are inspired by the local and international cuisine and daily live entertainment evenings enhance the spirit of excellence. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage or beauty treatment at the Spa or they can workout at the fully-equipped fitness center. Sports enthusiasts are also well treated and invited to be trained at the two tennis courts and to enjoy a wide range of water sports down on the beach. Additionally, the four Conference Rooms and the modern Business Center provide broad facilities and equipment. The Golden Bay Beach Hotel is the place to feel like home while immersing in the rich history and warm hospitality of Cyprus.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
1193Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 543
  • 344
  • 176
  • 73
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amanda wrote a review Nov 2021
Kent, United Kingdom1 contribution
Just had amazing week at the Golden bay We were given an upgrade to the mini suite with the hot tub ready to use at any time on our balcony 😀 The staff are lovely and helpful the food is off the scale amazing the Taverna is really romantic and lovely we’re aiming to visit again with relatives next year only thing would’ve liked a little bit more of is the entertainment in the evening although was very calming and sublime I think one fun night or two of greek music and dancing would be lovely , but maybe this is more in the season of the summer highly recommend this hotel !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your amazing review with us! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay by our shores! Rest assured that all your nice words will be passed to our team here! In addition, that you for your constructive critic regards entertainment. This will be also passed to our management team here. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel and remain at any disposal you may need. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
shakr1965 wrote a review Sep 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania11 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a wonderful trip. The staff were top notch and always… always… ready to accommodate our every need. The room comfortable with a sea view. If I can complain about one thing… there was a wedding on the hotel grounds one night that only began at 9:00 pm. I think the guests at the hotel should be aware of this as the music was VERY loud
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly we would like to say we greatly appreciate your feedback. Here at the Golden Bay Beach Hotel we are always looking at ways to improve in order to maintain excellent customer service and provide those memorable holiday experiences with us. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay at Golden Bay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Lastly, I will be sure to pass on your constructive feedback regarding the wedding to the relevant manager and thank you once again for your time. If you need any further assistance please feel free to contact us. Kind Regards, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
Austraveller73 wrote a review Nov 2021
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom78 contributions35 helpful votes
This hotel states in the booking blurb that its one of the best hotels in Cyprus, well I'll have to politely disagree with that sentiment!. The hotel is starting to get a tittle tired and rough around the edges. The décor is getting dated and the whole place could do with a freshen up. That said its nice enough, the pool area is ok, the "beach" is not the best but if you have kids its super safe as the water is very shallow. The hotel is situated quite far out of Larnaca so there is almost nothing happening around the hotel itself OK, not to the main gripe I have with this hotel. We paid a premium and went "All Inclusive" here. It was our first holiday out of lockdown and we thought we'd splash out a little. After being all inclusive quite a few time previously we thought we knew what we were in for. The hotel states it has 5 restaurants and 3 bars, so it appears that you have a great choice! The issue was One of the restaurants was fully closed, one was not open on certain nights and the others are only open at certain times of the day so only one was open at a time! So having paid a premium rate for all inclusive it isn't actually all inclusive! No premium drinks are included, things like Carona beer, various spirits, only certain cocktails are available. If you are a Pina Colada forget it. That's not included. All room service is not included, if you want to take a drink to your room and sit on the balcony, only one drink at a time is permitted, and the bar staff police it stringently! On the staff. Now I used to read reviews and dismiss where people had moaned about staff. I always thought that there must be more to it. Wow how wrong could I have been. I have literally never been to a hotel where the staff are either just down right miserable or out and out rude! We used the two bars that were open during our stay (the Shakespeare bar was closed). Pool bar. Two guys seemed to operate this bar. One older guy barely said a word, and god forbid if he smiled I'm sure his face would crack. The younger guy was almost as bad. He even refused to serve me two bottles of water as "all inclusive didn't start until 10am" The time was 9.57am The cocktail bar was generally run by another old guy. He refused me a drink as I still had some left of the one I had been drinking (beer which had gone flat) so to get a further drink I had to drink the warm flat beer.. WTAF! During one of our dinners as we walked in and asked the maître de where we could sit. She showed us where we could sit close to the windows. We selected a table (one of the ones she showed us) then got upset with us that we chose a table for six.. So why show us there then!!!!! The staff need to remember, there is a pandemic happening right now. People are unsure weather to travel or not, if people don't go to your establishment, unfortunately have no guests to serve and then likely no job. It costs nothing to smile and be nice! This was our first holiday for a few years and it was a real disappointment to be honest. One of the very few places I can safely say we will never go back to!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Richard H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and express your feelings from your recent stay here at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We would like to assure you that it is of the highest priority to us that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience. However, we are saddened to hear that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations and satisfaction and we are sorry that you feel this way. Please allow us clarify some points you have mentioned in your review: Despite the fact that our hotel was built a long time ago, we try to keep up with the times and over the past years we have been and are doing renovations. Unfortunately, maybe this does not happen as quickly as we would like, because our hotel is open all year round and the situation in the last two years in the world has not contributed in a good way either. With regards to the restaurants, at the service of our guests, the Yacht Club restaurant is opened for a buffet during breakfast and themed nights during dinners. Our Thalassa restaurant is opened for lunch buffet and snacks. Our guests can also ask for a la carte (not included in the all inclusive package) in case they do not find something suitable for themselves. Tavern To Petrino is open during the evening hours all days except Thursday during the summer season. In addition, our All Inclusive guests receive from reception desk brochure with items, which are included in this package. Please be informed that not only local, but import alcohol is included in AI package. Our hotel is constantly striving to ensure that all services and facilities meet our guests’ expectations and feedback from our guests is one of the most important tools in enabling us to achieve this. Thank you once again for your comments. We would like to assure you that our guests feedback both constructive and positive is of the highest importance to us. Please rest assured all of your feedback will be passed onto the management team here in order for any necessary actions to be taken. Always at your disposal, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
dukeyboy wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great views, impeccably clean, generally nice staff, perfectly adequate rooms, but... this does not feel like a five star hotel. Four star at best. All inclusive offering is severely limited. Dinner was always mediocre at best. The taverna restaurant was atrocious (lamb tasted of fish🤢). And there is no service mentality. Very limited table service, meaning you need to trudge to the bar every 30 mins. Towels are treated like gold dust, you need to sign them in and out. The swimming pool was freezing cold. And when we went to play tennis they gave us the oldest crappiest racquets I have ever seen. A lot of facilities were closed due to COVID - no kids club, no animation team. By no means the worst holiday, but I would not be coming back at this price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Guests, Thank you for sparing some time to share your holiday experience on our TripAdvisor page and for choosing our Golden Bay Beach Hotel for your vacation. We would like to assure that it is always of paramount importance to us all our guests to have a enjoyable and memorable stay at the Golden Bay and we would like to assure you that all of your positive and constructive feedback will be passed onto the management team for discussion in order for any necessary improvement to be taken. We would like to thank you once again for providing us with your feedback as it is key for us to continue moving forward to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable holiday at the Golden Bay Hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Golden Bay Beach Hotel. We are at your disposal for any further information or clarification you may need. Kind Regards, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
kjnKentEngland wrote a review Oct 2021
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom38 contributions20 helpful votes
We Have visited Cyprus for many years now and nearly always stay at this hotel. The recent renovation has been carried out to a very high standard. Over the years we have got to know many of the staff who carry out their duties in a very professional manner as they did on this visit. Our room was exceptionally clean on arrival and was cleaned every day to a high standard. The pool and gardens were very well kept and the pool attendants were on hand to help if needed, all of the sun beds/ sun shades have been renewed plus the lovely new fluffy pool towels. The restaurant Manager Kyriakos gets a special mention due to his continued care and attention to us and the other guests. The food was of a very high standard and the choice was excellent, having a glass of champagne with breakfast makes it that little bit special. If you want to stay in a hotel just outside the main town of Larnaca with a very nice beach, excellent staff etc I recommend this hotel. I will finish by saying that the measures put in place by the hotel due to Covid whilst we were there was of a very high standard and the staff were strict in abiding by the rules. We shall return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear guests, Thank you this kind review. We are so happy to hear of you experience at our resort, that we exceeded your expectations and that you you had the best holidays in our Golden Bay Beach Hotel. We will surely pass on all the wonderful compliments to the resort and our staff members as I know that it is this type of feedback will also make their season a memorable one. We believe will provide future guest with insight as what to expect when they visit the resort, thank you for thoroughly providing your honest feedback. Once again, thank you for being our guest, for the time you have taken to write this wonderful review and for the extra star! We sincerely hope we see you back at our resort. Best regards, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
US$139 - US$1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
larnaca golden tulip, golden tulip larnaca
CyprusLarnaka DistrictLarnacaPyla
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include CTO Beach (0.7 km), SKYLIGHT Music Bar (0.2 km), and Rock N Bowl Bowling Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lysia Restaurant, Rockshots Restaurant, and Cambanella's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Golden Bay Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Golden Bay Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Golden Bay Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Greek, Romanian, and Swedish.