We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dhekelia Road, Pyla, Larnaca 6306 Cyprus
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$113
View deal
Expedia.com$127
Priceline$127
Bookcyprus.com$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (986)
Room & Suite (210)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Pyla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An exceptionally elegant 5-stars Hotel, about 10 Km from Larnaka city center and 17 Km from Larnaka International Airport offers an impressive range of facilities and a unique standard of personal care and sheer comfort. The Golden Bay Beach Hotel, set in mature landscaped gardens and right next to the sea front, offers superior accommodation with quality amenities and first class services. Instilled with a blend of Mediterranean color and culture, the Hotel is renowned for its excellent facilities, luxurious surroundings, impeccable hospitality and haute cuisine. The Hotel offers different types of rooms; from Grand Suites to Mini Suites with Private Jacuzzi, as well as a large range of Standard Rooms, including double, twin and interconnecting rooms. Every room is spacious and decorated in relaxing soothing pastel tones; all of them are fully air-conditioned and have furnished private balconies - the vast majority with panoramic views over the sea and the pool. The relaxed environment extends throughout the lobby area, the indoor and outdoor swimming pools and restaurants. The “Yacht Club” Restaurant, “Thalassa” Restaurant (seasonal), “Les Etoiles” Restaurant (This restaurant is only open during special events, occasions, festivities, banquets and conferences) and “To Petrino” Tavern(seasonal) as well as the “Cocktail Bar”, the “Pool Bar” (seasonal) and the “Shakespeare’s Pub” are renowned for their exquisite cuisine, signature cocktails and impeccable service. The buffet theme nights are inspired by the local and international cuisine and daily live entertainment evenings enhance the spirit of excellence. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage or beauty treatment at the Spa or they can workout at the fully-equipped fitness center. Sports enthusiasts are also well treated and invited to be trained at the two tennis courts and to enjoy a wide range of water sports down on the beach. Additionally, the four Conference Rooms and the modern Business Center provide broad facilities and equipment. The Golden Bay Beach Hotel is the place to feel like home while immersing in the rich history and warm hospitality of Cyprus.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Diving
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
1254Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 590
  • 355
  • 178
  • 74
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mbgandco wrote a review Jan 2023
London310 contributions325 helpful votes
It is difficult to judge what this would be like in the summer but in my experience this is not a place to go to in January. Disappointing that the pool was empty of water (we were not told this on booking) and the place had a feel of somewhere not quite fully open. No staff by the beach on a sunny day (had to take own beds from storage around the pool). The beach itself is a small dirty area which I suspect would be better tended in the summer. The room was nice with good amenities but the hotel common parts on our floor were worn badly. Buffet breakfast was ok with an egg station and lots of options although service was not great with plates not cleared to the delight of visiting birds. There are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
1979Cyprus wrote a review Aug 2022
Chard, United Kingdom205 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay in this hotel was the best on the island. Our daughter for the first time in any hotel on the island had a actual bed instead of a put me up. The bed's were comfy and the rooms were so quiet and relaxing. The leaflet needs slightly more information regarding facilities on arrival. The All Inclusive leaflet lacked information regarding how to reserve sunbeds etc. Staff went above and beyond to make sure that our family had everything they needed. Breakfast had lots of choices. Snacks available until lunch. The Lunch buffet different every time. Snacks available if you missed lunch. Evening choices of theme nights or you could book into the Taverna which had the traditional foods we loved. The only thing we think could be improved were the evening entertainment. With having themes it's ashame no traditional Greek dancing nights. The only rememberable entertainment was the magic act which was for all the family. Personally the 6 other nights were music soloists which family didn't enjoy as much. The children's disco if it had been in the same area possibly more children would have participated. There was a piano in the cocktail bar which wasn't used. Even if there had been one night of alternative entertainment to enjoy. Also the kids club catered for more younger children unfortunately. The lady looked rather bored sitting in the room on her own. She should of tried to get the children involved with outside activities especially when the water slide was closed. That was the only thing that disappointed us. We have enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked for next year. Hope the Jacuzzi is fixed by then by the outside bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us here in Golden Bay Beach Hotel and for the time you have taken to write this amazing review. You have put a smile on the faces of many staff members! We were happy to read that your stay with us was filled with activities and services that suited everyone in your family and that our staff were accommodating. We are thrilled to hear that we will get the opportunity to entertain your stay next year! Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul G wrote a review Jan 2023
12 contributions
We spent our Christmas holidays and New year eve from 26 Dec till 29 Dec 2022 in the Golden Bay Hotel Larnaca. This is One of the best hotels we have stayed in during Christmas and New Year. We were traveling with two kids below 4 yrs. and wanted quiet and relax time and December was the perfect time. Room: This hotel was really special and full of beautiful flower trees around. We had a fabulous side sea view room thanks to Manager who upgraded us into Sea view room. We will recommend booking sea view to everyone. Room was spacious although we have added an extra bed for my daughter, it was still big enough for the 3 of us.. Breakfast: Breakfast was amazing with so many veg and non-veg choices and in a perfect setting. We were on the half board basis so had dinner in the evenings. With Buffet dinner they have fix menu especially during Christmas time but during summer we received information that dinner is serve as buffet and many food choices available. Suggestions to add different items/dishes in breakfast rather same every day. Staff: From receptions staff, room service staff to spa centre, to kids area all staff were very polite and professional and helpful. Excellent restaurants and room services were of great quality, highly recommended. Only suggestion I may give is staff need to speak in basic English. Gym & Swim Area: Me and my 3 yrs. daughter had swim everyday. Family will have great time relaxing in swimming pool and sauna. Kids Area: One of the best places for kids to enjoy and have fun. My daughter really enjoyed. We can’t thank you enough to all hotel staff who put lots of efforts to give these amazing experiences to us. Thank you for great efforts and giving us amazing luxury experience. If anyone want more feedback or have any questions, then kindly write to me on rahulg@hotmail.co.uk happy to help with more information. Good luck and Happy New Year and have fun. Rahul
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: best location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rahul, Sunny greetings from Cyprus and thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback with us! We are extremely happy to read all your nice words towards our team, hotel facilities and hotel rooms! Rest assured we will forward your words to our management team since our beloved customers satisfaction is paramount important to us! We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in our Golden Bay Beach Hotel this season for another memorable stay and until then, we remain at any disposal you may need. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yonni M wrote a review Jan 2023
Even Yehuda, Israel52 contributions27 helpful votes
A week long vacation with the extended family, small kids, teens and grandparents. The hotel staff was very accommodating and our stay was great. In particular, the kids club was a great success! We got time to visit the spa and an afternoon nap and they had a wonderful time. The little ones did not want to leave the club and always came back smiling and happy after a day spent doing crafts and playing games. Victoria, who runs the club does a great job keeping the kids busy and happy. Our kids loved her and chatted away with her during their stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, Sunny greetings from all of us here in Golden Bay Beach Hotel and thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us! Rest assured that we will forward your nice words to our team member Victoria, who made your holiday special! We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back once again this season for another memorable stay. Until then, we remain at any disposal you may need. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter F wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
We just arrived home after short 2 days stay.Words can not describe our satisfaction with a great time we had Thank you Mr.Anthos and Golden bay beach hotel team! Natalia,Arsenious and Peter from Polis Chrysohous.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, Warm greetings from sunny Cyprus and thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us! We are thrilled to read your comments where you praised our management team! Rest assured we will forward your amazing words to them in order to put smile on their faces! We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back once again in our Golden Bay Beach Hotel for another memorable stay! Until then, we remain at any disposal you may need. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikeh080 wrote a review Dec 2022
North Walsham, United Kingdom86 contributions77 helpful votes
Although we had been to Larnaca many times this was our first visit to this hotel,and it did not disappoint. Warm welcome at reception when we checked in, the room was good and the shower and bathroom were clean and well appointed.The only comment I would make regarding the shower(which is over the bath) would be it needs to have a non slip mat,as I nearly slipped several times. The breakfast buffet was very good,everything you could want,although on several occasions the hot food was anything but hot,dried up chewy bacon and rubbery fried eggs.To be fair though when this was pointed out they did bring freshly cooked hot food out. We did not eat in the hotel in the evening so can't comment on that.There are quite a few restaurants around the hotel though. There is a bus every 20 minutes to the centre of Larnaca,which also serves the airport. The pool area is brilliant,and the hotel itself has discreet and attentive service. We would certainly visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear guests, Greetings from all of us here in Golden Bay Beach Hotel and thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are extremely happy to read your feedback, where you praised our team and hotel facilities! Res assured we will pass your comments to our team to put a smile on their faces! We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back once again for another memorable stay. Until then, please allow us to wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! Always at your disposal, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dmitri L wrote a review Dec 2022
This five stars hotel was very good. The room was clean, the indoor pool and SPA area were clean, very friendly the staff of the hotel. The food in the hotel is delish and fresh. The place around the hotel was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: I suggest to visit this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are thrilled to read your amazing comments, where you praised our team and hotel facilities! Rest assured we will forward your kind words to our colleagues to put a smile on their faces. We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel next season and for now wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anastasia Z wrote a review Dec 2022
Nicosia, Cyprus1 contribution
We hosted a business event at the hotel; the venue was beautiful and the staff were very helpful, we had a great cooperation. Highly recommended! P.S I think I will be going back for holidays next time! 😋🌴🌊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2022
Dear AnastasiaDeut Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay in our Golden Bay Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to read your nice words! Rest assured we will forward them to our team here. Wishing you a festive holidays ahead and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back once again. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark G wrote a review Nov 2022
Sunbury, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
Marios Ellinas is a master hotelier! He has made improvements and got rid of some UN savouriness. keeping Kyriakos Shakalis ( Shag ) restaurant manager who is the beating heart! & Mathew the bar manager is the HEART of the bars! Anola the chef & Andry the waitress all great! THE HOTEL IS right on the beach, warm, and sandy Great water sports from George! Great Cyprus hotel! Love it 10 out of 10 !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: ENJOY , good local shops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Dear guests, Sunny greetings from still warm Cyprus! We hope you are doing well. Thank you for sharing your positive thought about our hotel and its' managements team! Rest assured that your feedback was passed to them in order to put smile on their faces! Comments as yours made our hearts melt since this is the main goal for us! We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back once again in our hotel and until then, we remain at any disposal you may need. Wishing you a cozy winter ahead! Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations Manager guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suresh R wrote a review Oct 2022
Aarhus, Denmark401 contributions152 helpful votes
Situated about 10 Km from the Larnaca airport and city centre, it is a nice and large holiday hotel. Almost all rooms have the ocean view to varying extents. The rooms are compact, clean, with all the usual amenities and facilities including tea-coffee making facility in the room, bathrobes, good toilet-shower, good beds etc etc. There are two large restaurants with bufet food choices at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Over all, quite nice touristic hotel far away from the noisy and lively life of the centre, if that is what you like.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear guests, Greetings from still warm Cyprus and thank you for visiting us this season. We would like to thank you for your sharing your holiday experience with us on our online platform TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back once again next season for another memorable stay. Until then, we remain at any disposal you may need and wishing you a cozy autumn ahead. Sincerely, Anastasia Rumjanceva Guest Relations guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
larnaca golden tulip, golden tulip larnaca
LOCATION
CyprusLarnaka DistrictLarnacaPyla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GOLDEN BAY BEACH HOTEL (Pyla) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include CTO Beach (0.7 km), SKYLIGHT Music Bar (0.2 km), and Rock N Bowl Bowling Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lysia Restaurant, Rockshots Restaurant, and Cambanella's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Golden Bay Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Golden Bay Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Golden Bay Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Golden Bay Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Greek, Romanian, and Swedish.