We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Columbus Monte-Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Columbus Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
London
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of going to Monaco for a Bank Holiday weekend. We stayed at the Columbus hotel (room 911) during the month of April. The Hotel is located a stone throw away from the heliport and 10 minute walk to the centre of the city. The hotel room was clean and spacious, and the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAi979
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review. All the Top Floor Suites have great terraces, nice view - direct seaview or view towards the Rosegarden and the sea. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. C.

London
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I like other reviewers thought that the hotel was a four star, but having found out it's actually a three star I have had to reconsider my review. The good points. The rooms are a very good size, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The concierge was first class, as were all the bell boy staff, even running us up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattDrewry
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we understand your points and you must know that our restaurant and bar have been closed recently (1st April), hence the self service bar in the lobby in order our guests can get coffee, tea, soft drinks themselves. Also the delivery companies allow our guests to get some room service as the hotel cannot provide this service anymore....

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This used to be a great hotel in Fontville but is has gone done the tubes. The rooms have been let go as well as the public areas. The bar has shut down as well as the restaurant. Its not worth staying here anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CROD0531
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are sorry to hear about your poor experience and to read your feedback. We are currently renovating part of the lobby and some works / refurbishment are being planned in the rooms. The Columbus teams are working hard to maintain the same welcoming attitude which is what Columbus is known for. We regret you dit not appreciate...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had breakfast in this super hotel, before going to the Grand Prix. The location is wonderful and the decking area on the first floor was peppered with some of F1's most famous. It was a bit hard to concentrate on the food while people watching!!! However, a full range of food was available and the buffet selection was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brecht56
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind message, by the way, it is almost GP time again, and yes, we are very popular among the F1 world, being apart from the track, they feel more confortable and relax. At the Columbus, there is no hassle for visitors and all the guests are considered the same way. We shall forward your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five nights on business and was pleased with the location, staff and accommodations. I communicated quite a bit with the concierge prior to my arrival, finalizing transportation details and locating 'one time use' ice packs. The concierge called a handful of pharmacies to confirm where I could purchase these ice packs which I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa E
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for sending your detailed and very informative review. We appreciate your various remarks. For information, since your stay, we have set up a new service in the lobby : a Drinks corner which allow our guests to get coffee, tea, chocolate, fresh drinks. We were aware of the need for guests to sit in the lobby...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel was nice and in a great location, right on the water, next to the pier and easy to walk to everything. The food wasn't that good, but I learned I didn't like much food in the area. Burger from room service came basically raw, so if you are from the US make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to send your review. We are very surprised by your remark on the bed, as most visitors keep asking us about the brand of the mattress and the quality of the beds. Anyway, we thank you for visiting us and your kind appreciation of the area. As for the food, our restaurant...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 30th March till 2nd of April, Arrived late on a sunday night , had drink in the bar before they closed and went on strike. woke up the next morning to the noise of earth moving machines and stone cutters, building the princess Grace rose garden across the road. (being updated as planed, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand your review after this disappointing stay at Columbus. For information, the former staff sitting outside were not on strike. They have been made redundant and chose to demonstrate outside. The noise has been stopped by the police and from now on there is nobody sitting outside anymore. The rosegarden works are almost finished (the garden will...

Longport, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel on April 6, 201 4as part of "free pre-cruise" offer with Regent Seven Seas Cruise Line. When we arrived there were striking workers, who were explained away and soon disappeared. Then in the room we discovered a stuffy room and no air conditioning ---- just to keep door open there's a cool "breeze"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shore291
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sincerely sorry to hear about your bad experience at Columbus on your cruise pre-night. A few infos which probably will not change your poor impressions, but that we need to clarify : at the moment, the temperature outside is around 12 to 17 degrees and this is too low to switch the air conditioning on, in...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

It is a good hotel superbly located, just 5 mins walk from fontvielle, 1 min from the Monaco heliport. The bar located on the first floor is average with average service while the restaurant serves some good dishes and wines. The rooms are clean but I felt the lights were too dim ( all warm yellow lights) giving the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to send your review. In the meantime the restaurant and the bar have been closed . We are changing the bulbs in a lot of rooms to avoid the light problems you mention, this problem is due to the obligation of using eco-friendly bulbs which unfortunately are not as strong and efficient...

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Paid for a luxury break with voyage prive to stay in Monte Carlo the entire place is amazing and was let down by this hotel! The staff (apart from the concierge) we found rude and unhelpful. The cleaner even rolled her eyes in disgust that we were not out of the room by 10 so she could clean it! There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leander_cobley
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience at Columbus. Although we are aware of the current situation outside the hotel, with the closure of the bar and restaurant, we feel there is nothing we can say to make change your point of view on our hotel. As you can see from the other reviews, there are...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,024 reviews
2.8 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,498 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,245 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
610 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Brasserie du Columbus
La Brasserie du Columbus
Cuisines: European, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Address: 23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: ₹ 5,651 - ₹ 29,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had deluxe so cant coment on other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles louisereeday, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do not think this is possible. If so ask for a room with a view seaside”
 of 5 bubbles 540marcs, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles og84, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a delux as there was 3of us in a room and there was plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles Corris-Davies, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay extra for sea view but afternoon/evening sun is not on sea view side so could be cooler”
 of 5 bubbles christinesQ8465LH, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5