We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daphne Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daphne Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not too many positives, unfortunately. On arrival, the reception was disorganised and had our three couples mixed and matched in different rooms. Fun for some maybe, but not me! The room was basic and reasonably clean. The heating was inadequate for the size of rooms and the cleaner kept turning it down. One of our group found previous occupants clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 204 – Two-bedroomed apartment, first floor level overlooking the pool. Overall in the apartment the floors were not particularly clean – my slippers had to go in the wash upon my return. Kitchen - Shoddy and out-dated. The two ringed electric stove was dirty and rusty and sat on a very low level ‘unit’ together with the electric kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhbletchley
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jhbletchley, Thank you for choosing the Daphne Hotel Apartments for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We are really sorry for not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't honestly know where to start my friend and myself both have mobility problems asked for ground floor when first book way back in July 2016 where did they put us 3rd floor no lift when we pointed this out to reseption he shrugged and said everyone wants ground floor next morning they did move us , the place really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen J
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maureen J, First of all thank you very mush for your comment. We really care our guests' opinions and comments about their stay. Because we know that our guests' comments are important for us to give direction to our route. Sorry if we couldn't meet up some of your expectations during your stay however please be assured that your...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another two weeks in the Daphne and value for money is what it is all about.Situated in the centre of Paphos it is close to the Harbour Sea front,bus station,bars and restaurants.The apartments are a nice size and even in January the heating is good. Have stayed before and very quite but block 4 is close to the Rose Pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear david s, Thank you for your review of the Daphne Hotel Apartments. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you again on a future visit to Cyprus. Kind regards from Paphos, Your Hotel Daphne Team

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

the room was basic but very clean, we did not eat in the hotel so can not comment. the hotel was a very short walk to the sea front and within all the shops and bars. the staff were friendly and we had no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynellangollen
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jaynellangollen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and the service. We thank you for your positive words regarding our friendly staff, and especially regarding our central location, which is ideal to explore the nice surrounding. We loved...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Breakfast was good the tea and coffee machine was out of order for a week had to ask for kettle so we could have a drink. The evening meal was veg out of a tin and smash potato meat full of bone and fat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joan F, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community of Tripadvisor regarding your holidays at Hotel Daphne. The Daphne Hotel Apartments is situated in a prime location in the heart of the touristic Kato Paphos. It has easy access to a variety of shops, bars and restaurants in the area. It is within walking distance to the...

south wales
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Well I don't know where 2 start on this four off us checked in on Christmas eve four 7 days well off there was anyway we could have turned around and gone straight back we would we booked for half board think we only eat breakfast twice and evening meal 3 times at the most so cost us more money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marleysouthwales
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear marleysouthwales, Thank you for choosing the Daphne Hotel Apartments for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed a week at Daphne Hotel apartment, honestly this is the first time I have had to write a review and unfortunately it is not going to be a nice one. The hotel itself needs a complete makeover or renovation as it currently under a very poor state, cracks everywhere , furnitures out very old, ants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meliy D
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Meliy D, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience but we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Be assured that we take them very seriously...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night.Very good price plus simple but tasty breakfast.Basic hotel but perfect for a short stay (1-2 days). Friendly staff- a man at the reception recommended us a very nice restaurant located just a 10 min away from the hotel. Very easy to get to the hotel from the Paphos airport- bus 612.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoannaJar
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JoannaJar, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community of Tripadvisor regarding your holidays at Hotel Daphne. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Indeed, the Daphne Hotel Apartments is an established and renowned Apartotel situated in a prime location in the heart of the touristic Kato Paphos. It has easy access to a...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were in Daphne apartement (no food). It is in the center of Kata Pafos near the sea. It is clean and nice, for that price the best choice. The girl on recetption is very nice and kind. If you want to go to archeological museum, there is a hole on the fence, about 800m on the road to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mihailo K
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mihailo K, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to say thank you for your kind words in relation to our hotel, especially the central location, our clean apartments and the friendly staff Guest satisfaction is our top priority! We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Your Hotel...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 km away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#45 of 90 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.5 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 km away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#42 of 90 in Paphos
284 reviews
0.2 km away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#46 of 90 in Paphos
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: ₹ 1,546 - ₹ 6,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very loud pub opposite.”
 of 5 bubbles jhbletchley, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“block 2 for quite but block 4 for sun”
 of 5 bubbles 366davids366, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 605joanf, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles marleysouthwales, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view to make the most of the sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles wendyhlg6, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5