We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agapinor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The title says it all! We have just returned from a 7 days vacation in Paphos.That was our second time at Agapinor hotel.Although we already had a pleasant experience from our first stay we were impressed of how much the management takes seriously on board the reviews and suggestions of its clients.It is remarkable how much Agapinor has improved since...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gogos28
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was our pleasure to welcome you back for your 2nd visit and most importantly to hear that once again you enjoyed your holiday at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your positive and very informative review, as this will be very useful to future guests to our Hotel. Should you decide to return...

york
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Just returned after ten days at the Agapinor. A classic town centre three star hotel but with the added bonus of a swimming pool and some rooms enjoying delightful sea views and magnificent sunsets.Our sea view room was of a good comfortable standard,regularly cleaned and change of linen and towels. We booked the light inclusive option,good value for money and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank costaYork
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your positive and informative review. We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday and we have noted your comments made. Should you decide to return in the future it would give us great pleasure to welcome you back as Platinum Guests, with the benefits of...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2014

just arrived back from a week here as a party of 4 ,and never been so bored ! nothing to do when fed up,weather bad or have seen the sights ! food was not of a good standard most days. was only just warm . one bug bear i have is no protectors on pillows or mattresses!!! cafe not open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dartsnan1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am sorry to read that you found your time in Paphos boring, I realise I am somewhat biased, but I find it hard to believe that with the wealth of historical sights and other places of interest together with the numerous bars offering a variety of entertainment...

England
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We returned to the Agapinor in September for a 4 week stay this time. It was a lot hotter than March but the air-conditioned lobby was cool. We received a very warm "welcome back" from Joe, and were quickly signed in and in our room. We had a seaview one this time which was actually noisier than the roadside one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryMouseEngland
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was a pleasure to welcome you back once again, I am delighted that we were able to assist in making your holiday such a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you again in September as a Platinum Guests, with the benefits of a free upgrade to sea/pool view room and a late check out of 15:00...

Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Joe, very helpful etc, we had only just missed evening meal by about 5/10 mins, maybe this could be addressed when ppl are arriving just after 9pm, as the restaurant doesn't close till 9.30 pm, we were starving as hadn't eaten since approx 4pm. Although the hotel is quiet, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn H
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am not certain of the exact time you arrived at the hotel; however the restaurant staff have been instructed that the food is not to be removed prior to 21: 15...

Tyne & Wear
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The hotel is small, modern, well run, clean, with friendly and obliging staff. The food is wholesome and plenty of it!One of our party is vegetarian, freshly cooked food could be ordered from quite a wide choice. The hotel is in Paphos old town so it's quieter than the harbour area s and not far from the fruit/veg and covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pre-RapheliteGirl
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind and positive review! We have all read your review here with great joy as we feel that you are another happy and satisfied guest that has taken the time to respond positively to all of our teams efforts as we are all continuing to make our guests Holiday a great one. It is...

Workington
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Small quiet spotlessly clean hotel with tremendous staff, extreamly helpfull and friendly, my sister is a vegitarian and had food freshly made to order, food for the all inclusive light was of a high quality and well cooked (pork was to die for). The alcohol is local spirits and beers but also of a good quality (very good gin).this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nephewswedding2014
west midlands
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My partner and I have just returned from yet another perfect holiday in paradise. We always stay at the Agapinor hotel where you always receive a 5 star service and would not stay anywhere else. Some reviews for this hotel are totally unfair and it annoys me to read them as so unfounded. The hotel rooms are very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you once again for choosing to return to our Hotel. It is always our pleasure to welcome you both back and we were all very happy to hear that you had the perfect holiday. Your continued support is greatly appreciated by both Management and Staff and we were all very moved by your lovely and informative review....

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

On arrival we were greeted by Joe on reception, he was friendly & cracked a couple of jokes. Our room was clean & basic, lovely views of Paphos. After reading reviews before I booked I did notice that this hotel was LIGHT INCLUSIVE, when I booked it said ALL INCLUSIVE, the travel firm then changed their website to L.I. this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jue940
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your informative review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday on our Light Inclusive Package. Should you change your mind and decide to return in the future please contact us as direct as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Reviewed 30 September 2014

we stayed here for two weeks in September 2014. Breakfast was terrible unless you like smoked bacon if that's what you can call it more like smoked sweaty ham evening meals were much better restaurant staff very nice really friendly and polite pool area ok but closed at 6pm and bot lit at night kids from appartment block behind hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul b
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in September, although we were some what surprised by your comments regarding the Buffet Breakfast. At Breakfast we offer a wide selection including; Local bacon (as we are in Cyprus), frankfurter sausages, beans, fried eggs (on request) scrambled eggs/ hard boiled eggs (alternate days),...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
221 reviews
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
474 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
168 reviews
1.1 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: ₹ 2,225 - ₹ 4,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Town View Rooms face onto a very busy street. Sea View Rooms have good view of sea about 1.5 miles away”
 of 5 bubbles 293lynnem, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room is extra but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles anitab826, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seaview room,as the other side faces the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiet6, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear which have sea views and little triad noise”
 of 5 bubbles janebB3670WH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5