We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Resort Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Resort Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel i ever been to. Dirt everywhere including the bedsheets. Service indicated in reservation was obsolete. Dont even think to book this one. We booked the best rooms available and had to leave the same night as it was nightmare in everything. No money refunded!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rys A
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I had an amazing time in your hostel, As a local, I can say that it felt like a vacation overseas! Great staff and beautiful beach! Definitely a better place than Eilat for people who look for peace and quite.

Helpful?
Thank Noam S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is not your regular hostel. It's like a small resort (as the name suggests) with bungalows and camping options as well as a comfortable dorm. Peaceful is the word that best describes the whole vibe of the place. Located in a beautiful moshav (high-end residential neighbourhood), and a walking distance from the most beautiful beach in Israel it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco N
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hostel is not at all like advertised. The listing says private rooms with private bathrooms. This is the most expensive type of room they have and not cheap at 530NIS a night. The rooms were unclean, there were bugs, there was literally no privacy as the rooms are in a shared apartment with thin walls and doors. Our room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meitar S

Travellers are raving about these Mikhmoret hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very expensive and the quality is very bad, moreover the hostel is infested by cockroaches. The beach is good but it's the only thing. The owner don't care about the guest's problems and don't refund. DON'T GO!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed several days on the resort, which was very pleasant, simple but pleasant, we slept in one of the tents. It was a very relaxed stay together with the beach and the supermarket on walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank RANDDEKO
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Adam, the owner of this place is a thief. They had not mentioned dogs are not allowed (nowhere on their site). Owner/manager wasn't reachable and volunteer staff was not kind or flexible. We had to drive back home and did not get refunded. No way to get a refund because owner is absent and is not reachable. I do not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank danpeg11
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Guest ignored hotel's policy and arrived with pet, though it's clearly no pets allowed. guest has not stayed at the place. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing time in Israel. I was here for 4 weeks. Internet works fast which was important for me because I work remotely. Beach is 5 minutes away and an amazing place to watch sunsets. The resort is clean and well-maintained. Girl in charge has a great behind.

Helpful?
Thank Suckcess
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

we were a family of 6 people, and stayed for 2 nights. the first night part of our family slept in the room and the rest of us slept in a tent. the rooms mostly clean and nice for this price. the place for the tents is also nice and the most important its very quiet. the facilities (bathrooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mynameismatan
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We was here for a day, didn't expect much with this price and location, and it was good. Not much space in rooms and common places, but quiet, friendly and relaxing. Only real downside is a bad drinking water.

Helpful?
Thank AQuaRity

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikhmoret
11.1 km away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
296 reviews
20.7 km away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
489 reviews
20.0 km away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#14 of 20 in Netanya
195 reviews
8.3 km away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#9 of 20 in Netanya
33 reviews
15.2 km away
Juha's Guesthouse
Juha's Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Caesarea
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Mikhmoret, the vacation jewel of Israel just 30 minutes from Tel Aviv center. White sandy beaches are waiting for you to experience the natural beauty of this resort. Fishing, cycling, kite-surfing, trail hiking, and a rich night life are a few of Mikhmoret’s major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort Hostel

Address: 9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Mikhmoret
Price Range: ₹ 1,016 - ₹ 5,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Resort Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Resort Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dorms are of quality, camping is an option, pricier bungalows the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles 519franciscon, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say as they are all pretty lousy.”
 of 5 bubbles 21meitars, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the pocket, all the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 737yulial, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“room in front had poor Wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles david1956, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go for the double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GoaFan123, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay