We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kapetanios Odyssia

Show Prices
#14 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kapetanios Odyssia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kapetanios Odyssia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

A good value for money hotel in a central location near to all amenities Limassol has to offer. Plenty of restaurants, pubs and bars nearby if you want to eat outside of the hotel. The beach is just across the road from the hotel and the hotel itself has two good sized pools. Rooms are comfortable with all the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank issyk63
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members. Sincerely Yours, The Management

Margate Kent
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you want a hotel that is close to the town and near to the sea this hotel may suit your requirements. It was our first stay at this resort and we found it very relaxing. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. rooms were basic but functional and cleaned well every day. half board was excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glyn P
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nice hotel, good value for money. Great breakfast with lots of choice (Continental and British, toast, pastries, cheeses and meats, yoghurts etc). Rooms were basic but clean. Beds were horrible! They had some kind of plastic covering on so made you really sweaty. Bathroom was dated but again clean. Lovely powerful shower. Air-con in room, worked and was adjustable. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBell_TA
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We were pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and that you have found the majority of our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction. We have of course noted all the various points that you have...

Victoria, Malta
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week. Food was good and the rooms comfortable. The only downside was the low quality of WIFI in the rooms. Sometimes I had to go down in the lobby for a decent internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariosal026
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our WI-FI service but the problem was caused by a WI-FI upgrade that took place during these days. Now everything works properly. Yours Sincerely, The Management

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here (half board) with 24 others (a ladies' chorus) and we had a lovely time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well designed and very clean. They all have a balcony, facing East or West so you don't get the full midday sun, but you do get some sun. The minibar fridge was working,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milla H
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, The Management

York
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in April 2013. It was taken over in January this year and renamed from the Kanika Pantheon. The hotel is very pleasant, the rooms are very good sized with a king size bed, TV, tea & coffee facilities and a fridge. There is also a good sized balcony with table and chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank muroYork
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members. We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Excellent value, food and drink at a reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean and in good working order. Pleasant room facing on to the pool(s). Good acess to the beach and also excellent nearby restaurants One small complaint- lack of fitted sheets on the beds! The bottom sheets on the beds had an annoying habit of coming out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Marketing M, Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely Yours, The Management

Essex Boy
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Location in suburbs of Limassol very good, easy walk into centre and Old Port, great bus service within 300 metres if you don't want to walk. Great staff, helpful and friendly. Good varied food (Buffet-style). Good rooms, well-serviced daily and clean. Good value. Deserves more than its three-star rating but ratings systems can be unfair when it comes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely yours, The Management

London
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here for a week in early April. I checked in at 6am after my night flight. I was greeted by a well groomed, courteous young man who swiftly checked me in, and told me breakfast begins at 7am. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the back of the hotel. The room was clean, mattress was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank objectiveview
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. We have of course noted your comments with regards the two waitresses and although we have never in the past had such problem, the matter has already been raised with our...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have been staying twice this year - one for NY with family and another with friends for Cyprus Cycling Tour. Rooms were clean (daily cleaning), food was good and various, staff is very friendly and helpfull. I was really surprised when they dimmed the light in the restaraunt and brought me a cake with a candle as a compliment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AKosu
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to have your comment and we were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction. We have of course noted your comments with regards kids entertainment. The matter has already been raised with our staff. We...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.7 km away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#16 of 57 in Limassol
228 reviews
7.8 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
374 reviews
7.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
1,746 reviews
4.3 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range: ₹ 4,451 - ₹ 8,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kapetanios Odyssia staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Kapetanios Odyssia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Hotel has 7 floors the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles browneyesBracknell, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Lewigi, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask t have sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles LMR-new, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor preferably the 7th, brilliant sea views but very noisy with the road. Pool view overlooks blocks of apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles tobymitzy, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which is not overlooking the car park, which was what we got.”
 of 5 bubbles violetw421, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5