We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kapetanios Odyssia

AMOMAUS$ 111*
View Deal
#16 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 214*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Kapetanios Odyssia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Kapetanios Odyssia
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That was my first impression of the hotel when I arrived late in the evening. The room looked bare and ugly. However, in the sunshine it got a bit better. The bed and the pillow were so hard that it was difficult to sleep. The bathroom looked more modern and was clean. The breakfast buffet was rather big although quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maril_11
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Maril_11, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall look into and please rest assured that where necessary we shall take...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. First of all, it feels as if the hotel was stuck in the 1950s and is outrageously out of date in terms of furnishings, music, food, and everything !! The rooms are very very old and so are the bathrooms. The hotel is located a lengthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HamadNabulsi
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always welcome feedback positive or negative as this help us to maintain and improve our high standards. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Kindly note that...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

"+": A good location. A good breakfast (it is the same every day, but you will not be hungry). A shampoo in the bath room, fresh towels every day. "-": 1) We booked this hotel four months in advance. When we arrived at 3 PM (check-in time is 2 PM), a receptionist told the following: they thought that we wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Юрий К
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always welcome feedback, positive or negative as this helps us to maintain and improve our high standard. We appreciate your nice words about the good location, good breakfast and bathroom amenities. However, we regret to hear that...

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, staff very friendly, only downside is that dinners could be more diverse and also ice creams would be nice, but overall a really decent place and we're certainly booking it again next time we're in Cyprus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaroslav_Mar
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Yaroslav, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all your nice words in regards to the great location and friendly staff. We have of course noted all your comments to improve our services. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are...

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed for four nights. Very helpful staff. Swift check-in and check- out. Rooms were spacious, neat and clean. The view of sea from the balcony was treat to eyes. Breakfast was delicious though they didn't change their menu for four days. All points goes for location. Walking distance to many cafes and Limassol Marina. The guy at reception was generous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megha B
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Megha B, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful review! We appreciate all your kind words in regards to the helpful staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast and location. Also we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the sea view from your balcony. It was a great pleasure having you with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business. He staff were pleasant and he room were ok. Taking into account the price the hotel was reasonable. The breakfast was ok. The hotel gym was a little warn but was all was required. The area is not that good but if you walk to the marina it is much nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbducati
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments and we are glad to hear that you found our price reasonable. The hotel is situated in a privileged and central...

Athens
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Service is polite and very helpful. The rooms are little bit old-fashioned and the bar as well. Food is of average standard. Good location by the promenade, where you can enjoy walking or biking. There are plenty of good restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerkouv
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for you holidays and for your feedback. We have noted all your comments. Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again. Yours Sincerely, The Management

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Arrived at the Kapetanios Odyssia Friday night , to a very warm friendly welcome We were given room 611 Overlooking the pool with a Seaview which was great as I hadn't paid for Seaview , on the other side you will get more of a Seaview but you will have to pay for it . As it was not that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin B
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Eva Kapetaniou

Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel once before, and immediately when we arrived we were recognized and greeted by the staff which felt great. We have stayed at different hotels in Limassol but this is the best of them all. The staff are good and always solve our problems with a smile. This time we asked for a water boiler...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Henrik65
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Henrik65, We would like to thank you for returning to the Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel and for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate your nice comments, especially about our staff. They always do their best to make our Guest’s stay more comfortable. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Excellent hotel with friendly and responsive staff. Half board was great - with many choices at breakfast and different theme each evening with live entertainment. The hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance to the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ralitza G
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Kapetanios Odysseia Hotel we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Eva Kapetaniou Sales and Marketiing Manager

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 km away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
240 reviews
6.9 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
6.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
654 reviews
5.5 km away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 57 in Limassol
387 reviews
3.5 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range: ₹ 5,364 - ₹ 12,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kapetanios Odyssia staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Kapetanios Odyssia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As the walls are really thin it's better to have a room at the end of the corridor so that fewer people walk by.”
Maril_11, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms with sea view are best.”
465meghab, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Hotel has 7 floors the higher the better”
browneyesBracknell, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors with sea view”
Lewigi, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask t have sea view.”
LMR-new, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$ 214
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates