We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Londa Hotel

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
RTR
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
84Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
797Reviews
710Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 555
  • 193
  • 30
  • 15
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
A brief but enjoyable 2 night stay. Spoiling Spa and lovely pool although overcrowded. Wonderful to have an almost private beach/sea abutting Hotel. Room was small but wonderful sea view. Breakfast a bit disappointing but otherwise food was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Response from Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Bob, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Londa and for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your nice remarks about our staff and Spa. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town. Best regards and sunny greetings from Limassol Jochen
Read more
I’ve stayed in this hotel many times. However, this will be the last time.

I booked through Expedia and there was no notification that major works are taking place at the hotel.

At breakfast this morning, everyone sitting in a partially open air area moved inside because the d
Read more
Response from Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Colin, Thank you very much for choosing again to stay at the Londa and for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. First of all please accept our apologies for the construction noise and thank you for bringing to our attention that Expedia did not notify you. We had indeed sent a timely notification to all of our travel associates informing them about the beach works. We have addressed the situation with Expedia why you were not informed and they promised to look into it. I would like to add that as a compensation from the Londa you have been offered an up-grade, a dinner and a spa treatment. Kind regards Jochen
Read more
I think the standard needs to be raised at breakfast. Breakfast is one of the key things that you rate your holiday or business hotel on and if it’s at all sub-standard it kind of ruins the day!!
Number 1: there are a list of menu options on the table but when you request one of
Read more
Response from Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Londa and for sharing your valued feedback with us. I have addressed your breakfast comments with our Restaurant Manager. We are delighted to hear that otherwise all was very nice and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Jochen
Read more
Overall I love Londa as I know and have been a visitor since its major Renovation many years back !
You have great food and service overall -great outdoor facilities and views
However for the price charged you need to upgrade the following :
Mattresses
Bathtub and install a ni
Read more
Response from Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear Philip, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a great pleasure having you with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best personal regards Jochen
Read more
Amazing place with very good staff... always attentive.. family friendly..always remember you ... best risotto in Cyprus...beautiful atmosphere...really 5*plus ...always clean toilets ... amazing inside and outside .... guys always ready to park your car ...
Read more
Response from Jochen_Niemann, General Manager at Londa Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Katarina, Thank you very much for your amazing review. It will be a great pleasure to share all of your wonderful comments with the team. Many thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best personal regards Jochen
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLonda Hotel
The Executive Suite at Londa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLonda Hotel
The Deluxe Sea View Room at Londa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLonda Hotel
The Executive Suite at Londa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLonda Hotel
The Executive Suite at Londa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLonda Hotel
The Executive Suite at Londa Hotel
Previous
We are looking for an adult only hotel. Whilst this is not advertised as such, it does not seem to have kids facilities, so would I be right in thinking that it's mostly booked by adults?
I will be honest I am not 100% sure, however I didn’t see any children’s facilities and didn’t see any children with the exception of one very small toddler by the pool. I hope that helps
0 votes
Show all answers
Please can you advise me on what date to book my room for? We’ll arrive very early Saturday morning around 5/6 am to your hotel. But your checking in times are for the afternoon, if I was to book for the Friday then our 5 night stay is really only 4 as we won’t be using the room till the Saturday morning. I’m looking at the delux double room as we’re celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Please can you help? Kindest regards Denise Watson
Dear Denise, In other hotels where I have done this, depending on availability they will let you register early. Also you may have to pay for another days accommodation ...if you have been traveling for awhile it is worth it !!! As always check with the hotel. Enjoy your anniversary. Regards Graham
1 vote
Show all answers
what size is the swimming pool?
Slightly less, pool I swim in at home is 20 metres, think it's probably 15x 10
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, does the hotel cater for Gluten free guests? We are visiting in October for 10 nights. Thank you
The restaurant and staff are very accommodating and I am sure would be able to arrange if you request in advance. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Just wondering if hotel has a private beach or is there a local beach nearby
The hotel has a beach but its not private in the sense that it is for hotel guests only. There are numerous beaches nearby and we prefer the ones heading east near the Four Seasons and Mediterranean Beach Hotels.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"sea view room is a must"
"Not sure as not staying there till next month"
"Ocean facing,can hear waves. Side facing benefit from late afternoon sun and sunset. Deluxe sea view suite for the romantics...."
"Room 101, very spacious. Downside - no direct sea view, above kitchens and extractor fans which can be noisy."
"Ask for a room level 2 or above for a great sea view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 151 - US$ 299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
londa hotel limassol
LOCATION
CyprusLimassol DistrictLimassol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing