We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Zening Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Zening Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zening Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My girlfriend and I booked a room with a hot tub for one night. On the day we arrived to check in, we were sent away 3 times because the room was 'not ready'. When we eventually got the room keys, we were driven to the room only to discover there was no hot tub. We went back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris B
ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

We are sad that your one day break was disappointing because of non-availability of hot tub. We hope you will visit us again and we will try and have the hot tubs working for you though there might be some limitations this year due to draught and shortage of water, and we will post the information on our website.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We arrived to be told hot tub with room was not working, however, they compensated us with free complimentary use of the the Spa (indoor pool, sauna and steam room), which we took full advantage of. They also gave us 2 x half price massages, which were fantastic. We then were told there was problems with water power in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantsOnTour
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Where to begin? During check-in we were asked to pay upfront (we would later understand why). We did so and then they told us that the use of indoor pool was charged 12 euros. I was furious but polite and told them that this is unheard of and we wanted to complain. Their answer was:":Management rules. No complaint box. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria190383
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for staying at ZENING and taking the time to write your comments. As we did during your stay, we again apologise for the incident with water pipe which caused some inconvenience to all of our guests during this weekend.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

+ve The yoga teacher (for the two lessons we were able to have) was excellent. The resort has potential and we have no doubt when everything is up and running, and the annual maintenance work is complete, it will be a much better. The grounds were nice and the room OK for the price. We would go back – out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoebe906
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We look forward to welcoming you again soon and we hope each of your visit will be better than previous. We regret that we did not live up to our own high standards and your expectations. You will find us trying very hard to give you best possible service.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this highly recommendable resort in the first week of its new season opening. Our goal was to relax, do as much yoga as possible and enjoy an early spring at the beautiful and wild shores of Cyprus. We achieved all these three goals easily! Why not the full score then? Well, first of all arriving off season has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great but what I like most about it is the versatility of the type of holiday you can have. It's great for a healthy retreat or like me if you just want a nice girly holiday with friends. There is lots to do for everyone if you not a sun worshipper the spa is fantastic. The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4E777
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Upgraded on arrival to a room with outdoor jacuzzi and amazing sea views. Fresh and healthy buffet food with sea views every morning, lunch and dinner! Great juices. Daily yoga in the morning to help kick start the day. Friendly and honest staff Amazing spa facilities - fantastic indoor pool. Massage treatments were OK. Wifi wasn't great in the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristina S
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This place is beautiful. The food is amazing. All locally sourced and an rich variety of options. Not your standard hotel restaurant. The whole ethos and atmosphere of the place is luxury meets zen. I have never felt so relaxed. It is a 'wellbeing' resort. It lives up to that. You can partake in yoga if you choose or simply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonia D
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 28 November 2015

In summer 2015 we held a week long peace building project at the premises of Zening Resorts. We are so pleased we decided to hold it there. Enough room to hold workshops was a fundamental plus. Areas all around are wonderful. An open amphitheatre , swimming pools, wonderful gardens, workout areas and rooms for leisure activities. Much more importantly the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreasIoannides
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was our 2nd stay at Zening. Last year, we wrote an extensive review but several things have changed (for the better) so we thought an update would be useful. Having a wider choice for breakfast is an improvement. Bacon & eggs are now an option next to the veggie omelets. The addition of quality coffees at the upper pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BraboFreestyler

932 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Deluxe Nirvana Studio (52)
Viewed
Maisonette (70)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
1.3 km away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
281 reviews
3.7 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
3.4 km away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Polis
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
451 reviews
30.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.5 km away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zening Resorts is wellness resort with yoga, meditation,nutrition for a detox and relaxing holiday for the body, mind and soul. ZENING is an upscale eco-village resort with mobile & smoke free, quiet holidays in 143 newly renovated studios, suites and maisonettes. Two pool side bars provide fresh juices, smoothies and cocktails. Restaurant serves locally sourced, fresh mediterranean diet. Resort is located on a hill, over looking Chrysochous Bay and requires walks along narrow paths. Resort is abundant in nature, flora and fauna and cottages are village style. One pool area is reserved as adults only. Main and kids pool, art center and kids club are available. Guests may enjoy several levels of yoga, fitness, pilates classes in appropriate seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zening Resorts

Address: Akamanthos Avenue, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Price Range: ₹ 4,206 - ₹ 9,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zening Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Zening Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elia Latchi Holiday Village Hotel Latchi
Elia Hotel Latchi
Elia Holiday Village
Zening Resorts Cyprus/Latchi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zening Resorts staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Zening Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles delbhoy61, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms are large and close to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles halycondays, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bigger rooms better.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterJBarron, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaR129, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“seaside apartment up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles RainerN202, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay