We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Larco Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Larco Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayd in Largo Hotel back in September.When we arrived they sent us to another hotel half an hour away because it was double booked and pick us up the following day at 1.30pm.The room was very small toilet between wall and bath so if you a big person is very difficult to sit.Round the bath it was full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella0592000
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bella0592000, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Larco Hotel. We work very hard to meet the needs and expectations of all of our guests. Please accept our apologies in regards to any inconvenience encountered during your stay. Our team greatly appreciates you sharing your concerns with us as we will continue to strive to better...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not stayed yet, so I can comment fully. I am a single traveller and once I have booked I usually contact the hotel to see what is happening and if they can let me places that may good (especially in the festive season), I usually get a nice reply and some nice suggestions... Unfortunately not with these Guys.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BudgieSmuggler2014
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BudgieSmuggler2014, We are pleased to announce that the hotel is completely renovated and beautifully decorated in a true Cypriot style. Now, the all 55 standard comfortable rooms have bath/shower, direct dial telephone, radio, air-conditioning, satellite television, balcony. In our hotel, 24 hours reception, restaurant, cafe (breakfast room), bar (24 hours service), free wireless internet, TV room, safe, elevator, currency...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We had booked Larco for 6 nights to stay in October 2016. After 1 night stay they offered us an opportunity to go to Protaras to one of their never hotels and we gladly accepted the offer. We only spent 2 nights in total in Larco. The rooms are old and worn out. In one of the rooms, the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teele A
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teele A, Thank you for sharing your Larco Hotel and Apartments experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. Please rest assured that your praises are passed on to all those who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast offer in our hotel. Looking forward to the day when...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The list almost seems endless of the problems with this place, with staff having stand up arguments with a guest,whom had the mis-fortune or perhaps , fortune of losing his booking.. The surly receptionist , a young girl from UA, JUST did not know how to placate this Russian guest...only by public argument. .My personal experience was, falling down steps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewEssex
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndrewEssex, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. We hope to welcome...

drogheda ireland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel overbooked when we arrived, had to go to temporary acc. across the rd which was fine,. back to the hotel after 2 days to a cell.Only light was a door on to a small balcony, no windows and a bed in the small living room comkitchen after a lot of protests the second week we got a better apt....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxy276
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear foxy276, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We appreciate very much that you especially mention the friendliness and attentiveness of our employees. We love taking care of every detail in order to let every guest feel welcome in our hotel, so we are really sorry for not meeting your expectations and we sincerely...

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 18 October 2016

big room with big balcony, friendly stuff, great value for money. the hotel is well located with public transportation close to the hotel. the hotel is more than we expected and we highly for families

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubi73
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rubi73, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority! We're more than happy that we meet and exceed all your expectations and hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Your Larco Team

Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were asked to to go to this hotel for two night's, after our disastrous events . There is not a lot to say we were left appalled and speechless with the condition that we met. We booked in and we're told that our room was not ready yet, but on seeing the bar and pool area was tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann M, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Larco Hotel. We work very hard to meet the needs and expectations of all of our guests. Please accept our apologies in regards to any inconvenience encountered during your stay. Please be assured, that this experience definitely is not the normal standard of our hotel. Our team...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The whole place from arriving at the hotel was the most horrific experience! We arrived at midnight to be greeted by a very rude and abrupt man on the reception desk and checked in an paid our fee for staying there a week, then went straight up to our room as it was a long day travelling and we was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomi m
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear naomi m, Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your experience. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. We put the highest priority on ensuring that all hotel areas are kept spotlessly clean. We have...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Due to a terrible mistake with our tour operator we were left with little choice, but to stay here late one night before we could sort out proper accommodation! Everything looked alright until we got into the room (mind you it was dark and little lights were on). The room had a terrible A/C unit that didn't look like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember01142016
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripMember01142016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are sorry that you left with no 100% satisfaction. We would like to ensure you that we will take your feedback to heart and focus on improving. We do apologize for our A/C out of service due to some technical issue which has been resolved....

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

So on our travels through Cyprus we decided to spend one night in Larcana and opted to stay at the Larco Hotel. On reflection we should have done a little more research about places to stay...it does have a pool and it does have free wifi. However, do not believe booking.com that it is 200m from the beach, it's actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne S
Andreas P, Manager at Larco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne S, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Larco Hotel. We work very hard to meet the needs and expectations of all of our guests. Please accept our apologies in regards to any inconvenience encountered during your stay. Our team greatly appreciates you sharing your concerns with us as we will continue to strive to...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 km away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#22 of 40 in Larnaka City
357 reviews
9.7 km away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
1.0 km away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
156 reviews
0.9 km away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#34 of 40 in Larnaka City
60 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#26 of 40 in Larnaka City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea, 200 meters from the famous Mackenzie Beach and within only 15 minutes walk to the commercial and tourist center of Larnaca with its famous Palm Tree promenade. "Larco" completely renovated, a two star hotel, beautifully designed and decorated in true Cypriot style. All 55 standard comfortable rooms have bath/shower, direct dial telephone, radio, television with satellite reception, air conditioner, balcony and heating. 24 hours reception, restaurant, cafeteria (breakfast room), bar (24 hours service),free wireless, TV room, safe boxes, lift, exchange service. Every day cleaning. Outdoor swimming pool with children’s pool. Open terrace, garden. Gym. Sauna. Room for games: electronic games, billiard, darts. Free sun beds and umbrellas near the swimming pool. Different entertainment programs. Live music near the swimming pool in the evenings. Swimming pool for children. Service of looking after children (on request).5 minutes from Larnaca airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larco Hotel

Address: 10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka City 6533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Price Range: ₹ 1,590 - ₹ 4,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Larco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Larco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larco Hotel Larnaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larco Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Larco Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don`t get a room here...”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewEssex, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles foxy276, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms the whole hotel is rancid!!”
 of 5 bubbles naomim199, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all floors were reached by lift but not all rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles 775annem, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“every room is the same”
 of 5 bubbles Bibiana1983, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay