We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pine Bay Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Pine Bay Club
 Click to rate
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Myself and my husband stayed here in May 2015. It was very quiet. We basically had a pool each ! Our room was perfectly lovely, but balcony was a little bit small. The staff were all pleasant and friendly especially the owner who took us out for dinner at his other hotel . A charming, chatty and interesting man. We...

Thank Candys_boy
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I love such calm & tiny hotels those are located in a nice part of nature, we don,t mind luxury fascilities; but their service was moor poor than our expectancy. For example, only afew turkish channels on TV with so poor quality of picture or sensing electicity during the bath because of an error in cable... But...

Thank S A
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October 2014. The first thing we noticed was that there was 1 wardrobe with a 3 drawer bedside cabinet within it as the only storage space for 2 people.4 of the 5 coathangers were of the wire variety. At dinner on the first night we were offered the choice of 2 starters and...

1Thank ghsedge
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear ghsedge, It's a shame that you have written such an exaggerated and negative review despite being approached various times during your stay in order to check that you were satisfied at our hotel. Having spoken personally to all the guests staying at the time, I can confirm that they did not share your negative opinions about Pine Bay Club....

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

My Partner and I have just returned from two fab relaxing weeks at the Pine Bay Club. What a lovely oasis!!! Rooms were great and cleaned on a daily basis and the food was lovely. All the staff and the Manager were so helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us to make our stay very pleasant. My...

2Thank Heatherkaren
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear Heatherkaren, Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that your experience with us was wonderful and that you found us to be a lovely oasis! Your kind compliments towards our staff are highly appreciated and they all relay their warm thanks and regards. It is always a pleasure to accommodate such great guests and we also very much...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I came across this hotel by accident. We arrived at about 9.30 pm in August 2014. We had decided to have a break for 2 days so headed North. As I say we found this hotel by accident. It was dark, and we did not really know what we had let ourselves in for. We found the...

2Thank Dennis R
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear Ahmet A, Thanks for your feedback. We are really pleased you felt at home whilst staying at Pine Bay Club. Your positive comments regarding our cleanliness and staff are really appreciated. Many thanks for your stay and valuable recommendation. It is always a pleasure to meet and accommodate such amicable guests and we are waiting for you revisit us...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed in the 1st floor room no 807 and had a huge balcony overlooking the garden & pool and a sight to the main building and the restaurant terrace. The room was very basic, but clean, some odd insects in the bathroom, though. It would have been nice to get a sun lounger on the balcony, but I guess...

2Thank Dzinni
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear Dzinni, Your feedback is appreciated. We are grateful to you for highlighting that your room was found to be clean. Unfortunately, it is unavoidable that insects can sometimes be a nuisance in hot countries and we do take appropriate measures to ensure that they are kept at bay. With regards to the sun lounger we would have been possible...

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

relaxing two weeks in May, turned out to be 1st class choice, will be returning in September, accomadation great, staff were superb, all in all a fantastic holliday, highly recommended. Mick @ Sue isle of wight

4Thank michael_M1717CM
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear michael_M1717CM, Thank you for your review and warm description of our hotel. We are delighted that you found Pine Bay Club to be a 1st class choice and have already return to stay with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. It's a pleasure for us to house such superb guests! Should you have any special requests for next time,...

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for a week at Pine Bay Club and really liked it. We could have stayed at least one week more. Breakfast with table service was a big plus. Clean rooms, nice pool bar, clean pool and really friendly staff. Thumbs up for all and we recommend Pine Bay and Kyrenia for all sun lovers :)

4Thank jujjera
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear jujjera, We were really pleased to receive your review and recommendation. We are really touched that you found us to be a great place with great service! Thank you also for appreciating our breakfast service and hotel cleanliness. Our staff relay their warm thanks and regards for your compliments. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm regards,...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is now are 5 th . time here in 6 years bit reluctant to give a review in case more people come last years refurbishment (2012) has addressed my previous concerns that the place was getting a bit shabby even if in the context boutique. ahmet and his have team have worked hard to improve and to give credit...

5Thank Christopher P
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear chris p, Thanks for your review and for finding Pine Bay Club to be a fab place! We also thank you for highlighting how our refurbishments have improved our hotel. It's great that you were able to enjoy our gardens and pools. Your loyalty is highly valuable to us. Should you have any special requests for your next visit,...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My family stayed at the Pine Bay Club more than 20 times in two years whilst I served with the British contingent of the United Nations Force in Cyprus. We visited there during the time that Denktash and Clarides were negotiating a peaceful solution to the Cyprus problem (2001-2003). This site is superb, with individual apartments for families, two swimming...

5Thank Tim N
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Bay Club, responded to this review

Dear Tim N, Thank you for providing us with your 5 star feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you found Pine Bay Club to be an amazing venue with amazing value. We appreciate you highlighting that we offer the best service as well as beautiful views. Your kind compliments to The Owner are highly appreciated and his warm thanks and...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (2)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
5.6 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
10.8 km away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 28 in Kyrenia
459 reviews
8.9 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#8 of 28 in Kyrenia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Citrus Tree Gardens
Citrus Tree Gardens
#4 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
142 reviews
2.2 km away
Merit Royal Hotel & Casino
2.2 km away
Merit Crystal Cove
Merit Crystal Cove
#2 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Pine Bay Club

Address: Karaoglanoglu Cad. Alsancak | Girne - Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Price Range: ₹ 3,821 - ₹ 5,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise so you can book your Pine Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Club Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Bay Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Bay Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ghsedge, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The Manager is more than happy to help if you have any particular requirements”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherkaren, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would recommend a room facing the mountain so relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles BelfastCyprus, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Free wifi is only accessible in the public areas, i.e. the main building. Air conditioning is available, but expensive. Long travel time to the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Dzinni, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“all rooms 1st class”
 of 5 bubbles michael_M1717CM, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5