We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salamis Bay Conti

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Salamis Bay Conti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of Salamis Bay Conti
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wrote a long review a week ago which seems to have 'disappeared'. Unfriendly staff,extortionate prices,poor service. No towels in our room when we arrived, 2 power cuts in 3 days, waited 80 mins for a sandwich and pasta for lunch and was brought the wrong food 3 times.If you like large hotels and stay all inclusive you may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treedoc1952
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel at a glance was wow very big with lots of amenities and buffet dining area. Poor quality towels and beds, no bathroom essentials and no tea/coffee in rooms. Ordering from room service for a tray with a kettle for tea and coffee was hard work and things took along time to come, kettle came but had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina L
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was my first visit to Northern Cyprus Turkish Republic. I know it was not recognized as a state, but I hope, one day they will be. Why not? We stayed at Salamis Bay Conti at the end of April, 2017, all inclusive and we were very pleased. Hotel was a bit undated but that didn't bother us. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emel Y
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited this hotel last year and we were impressed so we booked again for a second trip. Apparently they have changed the catering and the food is now nowhere near as good as it was in October 2016. Also disappointed with the standard of the room cleaning. Thick dust around the TV and bed head also on the bedside light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hassanaya
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Your complaints are forwarded to the related department. We hope to make up to you this year with...

Kent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

So we are here at the moment and what can I say the first two days the weather has been pants, but it's going to improve. However, on the upside the entertainment team work really hard. As do the rest of the staff. It's a beautiful hotel clean, the food is great, the drinks on AI are the local brands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueNTerry
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves on our staff, attention to detail and personalised service for every guest and I am thrilled we were able to provide you with great service throughout your stay. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to...

Somerset
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights with a great deal through Travel Republic. Very convenient for ancient Salamis and Famagusta (hotel shuttle for €3). We had a room on the second floor with a balcony and sea view. The swimming pool is huge and temperature just about right. The dining room is huge and with a massive buffet - so much choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyngs
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service. We do hope you will come again. Warmest regards, Guest Relations

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived here very late on 22 April, after a needlessly long flight, on a two centre touring holiday organised by RSD travel. We were delighted to have a reasonable variety of food available from the buffet, despite the late hour. Our room was spacious, clean and had a comfortable bed and good facilities, unlike the second one we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline S
salamisguestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank for your feedbacks about your stay in our hotel. Your feedbacks will be also shared by the related departments since our main objective is to increase our quality as well as our guest satisfaction in every year. Overall we are glad to hear that you were happy from our services and had a good time in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have food allergy to onion this hotel was very unhelpfully, made me feel awful about myself. I found most staff rude and unhelpfull. I would not recommend. Problem trying to pay with Turkish lira theta only wanted the euro, also everything was priced in euro. Stayed at another hotel before this is which was fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan T
salamisguestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank for your review about your stay in our hotel. We would like to reconsider some points that you have mentioned in your review. As hotel we have a allergy procedure and during your check-in in the registration cards there is a part about allergies that needed to be filled in by the guests. After this information...

Lunen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location directly on the sea side with own beaches. Hotel includes casino with usual gambling. Good basis for visiting the ancient sites in Northern Cyprus. International visitors, mainly British and German.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner-Ziegler
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review about Salamis bay conti hotel on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is valuable for us. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable and experience. I hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you again. Kınd Regards Guest Relations

Reigate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good and some fish. Very large hotel catering for large package tours. Generally helpful staff. Room information poor. Coffee/tea facilities are extra (5€) - kettle suplied without necessary adaptor. Room service good. Tips expected in North Cyprus (wages low). No local shops. Hotel doesn't stock small essentials like toothpaste etc. No complimentary bathroom kit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReigateFrodo
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. we are very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel. And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. We are so much looking forward to host you on...

1,806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1246)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (499)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (433)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Duplex Villa (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (Salamis Park) (22)
Viewed
Standard Villa (28)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
0.0 km away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 16 in Famagusta
26 reviews
22.9 km away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
8.8 km away
Port View Hotel
Port View Hotel
#9 of 16 in Famagusta
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
1,009 reviews
19.4 km away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#40 of 65 in Protaras
54 reviews
21.7 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5 star resort hotel in centre Famagusta, Northern Cyprus. Just 40 minutes transfer time from Ercan Airport, the Salamis Bay Conti Hotel overlooks the golden sands of Salamis Bay, ideal for water sports - or just sunbathing! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salamis Bay Conti

Address: Mersin 10 | Agios Sergios, Famagusta, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Price Range: ₹ 4,556 - ₹ 15,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salamis Bay Conti 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salamis Bay Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salamis Bay Conti Famagusta
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salamis Bay Conti staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Salamis Bay Conti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 3405 in the separate tower block away from the main hotel...it was OK.”
jollyrobert, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a view of the beach. Nice balcony.”
reneeg879, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Casino can be noisey.”
414christinek, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 7th floor of the annexe. I believe all rooms have a sea view”
78richard1949, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view”
nicj67, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Go North Cyprus
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates