We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
 Click to rate
Pamplona, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hostel is well located (in the grund cartier) 10 minutes away walking from the city center. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The main problem of the hostel are the showers, none of of them work appropriately, the water just drops outside the shower, so I couldnt take a shower during my stay. Breakfast was horrible as well. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzie912015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed 1 night at the hostel, arriving late. Check in staff on the late shift were not friendly at all. The room was fine, you have to make your own bed and there is a locker each for bags (byo lock). Towel not included. Shower pressure was really bad and turns itself off every 30 seconds or so. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hostel has a lot of great things to offer. It is very clean and friendly. The restaurant offers meals for around 10 euro, and I was really impressed with the quality. There is plenty of common space to sit in and meet people. The breakfast spread was good. There is wifi, though it only seems to work in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinnyShoe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel was very well located for tourism. It is cheap and the breakfast is a very good buffet. The personnel is professional and available. And the view from the cafeteria is super nice. Everything was a good surprise. Don't hesitate !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Célia D
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Célia, thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at our hostel. It's great to hear that you had such a nice time in Luxembourg. We hope you enjoyed the city as much as you liked the hostel! The view from the Restaurant/Bar really is great, especially when the weather is right. while we may be biased, we'll...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Luxembourg City Hostel is most certainly a hostel rather than a youth hostel. The lack of atmosphere at the bar makes this a place you wouldn't want to drink at. Furthermore, whilst there is wifi it does not extend into the rooms and is very poor in the eating/drinking area. The best place I found for the wifi was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran N
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Kieran, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry to hear we weren't fully able to meet your expectations, but hope you nevertheless enjoyed your visit to our capital. The topography of the city (and country) is rarely flat and features countless valleys and hills; this is something you don't really get...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a really good value for a budget traveler with breakfast provided. The location is slightly far from the city centre, but still reachable by walking or public bus. The room is clean with an electric socket provided at every bed. The wifi might not be strong enough in some room, as I do realise that Im not connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fakhruddin G
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Fakhruddin, thank you for staying with us leaving us with such kind words as well as the best possible rating. Luxembourg's topography makes everything seem a little further, but we're actually just a few hundred metres from the city centre, and even closer to the main tourist attractions. We're glad you enjoyed it and hope you had a nice...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For Youth visiting the city of Luxembourg, is a realy good solution, hotels in the city are expensif; so Youth Hostel is located in the old center of Luxemourg, on the food of the castle of Count Siegfried; near the casemates, down on the cliffs of the old castle (ruin of Huelenzant) (hollow dent); wonderfull view to the old ruins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela L
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Manuela, thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review our hostel in Luxembourg City. We're very pleased you like the location as we're very fond of it too. The views from our terrace and garden are particularly rewarding in the summer! Thanks and all the best from Luxembourg City!

Longwy, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

".We stayed there for two nights in a six bed dorm. The place was well laid out, the bed equipped with memory foam mattresses. The bathroom were spotless and so were the toilets. But the highlight was the buffet breakfast that was included. The location is ideal as it is a few minutes walking from Clausen. The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishbaldo
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear irishbaldo, thank you for your kind and flattering words concerning your stay. We hope you and your friends had a lovely time in Luxembourg and enjoyed your night out in Clausen! We're happy to hear that you liked our breakfast budget. As we're a hostel and the breakfast is included, our means are limited, but we try to make...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

It's a good place if you go with friends or family living in the same room. But if you are for business and need to rest and place to keep your things organized this is not the place, for some days, you would be happy if you've got alone, but the calm will disappear soon. The worst situation that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco P
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear Francisco, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some us some constructive criticism. As your review on Tripadvisor is not linked to a specific reservation, we cannot check what happened in your case, but we can assure you that we don't move our guest's things unless they forget to check our or assume that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

As Luxembourg City can be an expensive place to stay while travelling, this hostel is great for anyone travelling to the city on a budget. The location of the hostel is fantastic as it is directly below the Bock Casemates and about 15 minute walk from the city centre depending on your pace. Unfortunately, you have a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILoVermont555
YouthHostelsLXB, Guest Relations Manager at Youth Hostel Luxembourg City, responded to this review

Dear ILoVermont, thank you for visiting Luxembourg, staying at our hostel and furthermore taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! There's actually also two lifts (elevators) that run between the "valley" and "uptown" free of charge, so going up the steep road isn't mandatory. It takes about the...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.5 km away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,477 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.8 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,008 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
572 reviews
0.8 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Address: 2 Rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City 2261, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: ₹ 1,619 - ₹ 3,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Youth Hostel Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City Hotel Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Youth Hostel Luxembourg City staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Youth Hostel Luxembourg City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long stays, ask them not move you, ask for private room (+ charge), ask for private shower inside.”
F2409VDfranciscop, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is better than I have answered but needs a lot of improvement to rate the options!”
Eggtimer186225, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is served early, so make sure you get there on time.”
Apollosreign, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep and leave”
715juanestebanv, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around toilets are better”
777szuyuc, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5