We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Luxembourg

1,715 reviews
Save
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (57)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good34%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“melia hotel”(39 reviews)
“level room”(33 reviews)
“aqua restaurant”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Melia Luxembourg
Offers & Announcements: Up to 15% MeliáRewards
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,715)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
489
306
59
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
489
306
59
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelia hotellevel roomaqua restaurantcity centrepillow menumuseum of modern artthe busbusiness hotelmodern hotelconcert hallexcellent hotelold towneuropean institutionsrooms are spaciousnice walksauna and steam roomkirchberg area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

It's a very good looking hotel, I must say.Rooms are really spacious & absolutely spik n span. Bathroom is equally spacious like the room. Being a regular traveler what I want is plenty of tea coffee sachet in the room & exactly I got, what...More

Thank payelchakravorti
Response from Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia LuxembourgResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest  Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Especially your compliment on our breakfast buffet is much appreciated. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Gday All We were on route to Paris for New Years and decided to stay at the Melia at short notice (I must admit I was trying to book at the Novotel to take advantage of my ACCOR & QANTAS memberships - see other REVIEW)...More

1  Thank Robbee C
Response from Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia LuxembourgResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Robbee,  Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Especially your compliment on our friendly staff and our services are highly appreciated. In the end it's them making the difference...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I was here 1 night around the xmas period. The hotel is new, modern, a bit outside of the city in the European area. The hotel feels quite business looking, but nothing wrong with that. But it doesn't give the romantic feeling. Hotel staff at...More

Thank Torutoper
Response from Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia LuxembourgResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest  Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The hotel is perfect! Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Location is good! I was only disappointed at the check in. There was this strange rule... although the stay had been payed they demanded a credit card as most hotels do, but not any card,...More

Thank zodiac40
Response from Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia LuxembourgResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted by your compliments. Your astonishment about a common international rule and the professional behaviour of our front desk staff however surprises us. A pre-paid booking is always combined with the rule to present...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Melia is a very nice hotel with clean, large and quiet rooms. The breakfast was great. The hotel is located next to Mudam and just opposite the tram station. Public transport is free on Saturdays. The only issue we had was that the room wasn't...More

Thank Nina V
Response from Mario K, Manager at Melia LuxembourgResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest  Thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456174
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 128 - US$ 401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#1 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 128 - US$ 401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#1 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (57)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
glossina
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Mario K | Property representative |
Dear guest Yes we are offering laundry service through an external partner. The laundry must be handed in till 8h in the morning and you will receive it back the same day. Best regards Mario Komann
1
Vote
glossina
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mario K | Property representative |
Dear guest Yes we do have treadmills in the hotel. Actually we are awaiting new machines the next week. The gym is open from 7am till 11pm. Best regards Mario Komann
1
Vote
Torutoper
28 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Mario K | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for your question. Indeed you are correct. This voucher is applicable only for food in the restaurant. Best regards Mario KOMANN
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on a higher floor and with a wiew to the city"
Read review
"Choose a level room if you can"
Read review
"hight floor"
Read review
"I just miss the dockstation Ihomme which was before in the rooms. Slippers wasn't at the room during..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing