We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

Save
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (36)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good18%
  • Average18%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
68
108
97
99
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
108
97
99
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daypublic transportoutdoor poolrooftopvalletta
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Found this hotel great, location is walking distance to the shopping center. After reading a few comments, I was not sure whether I should stay at this hotel. I was very surprised as soon as I opened my room on the 5th floor. All rooms...More

Thank Tant16
Reviewed 22 June 2013

poor all round bathroom flooded as shower curtain too short asked them to sort it on friday no response had to alter it myself air con not very good and when on was like someone running round the room on scooter with a faulty exhaust...More

3  Thank den k
Reviewed 10 June 2013

firstly let me say that I have stayed twice in this hotel, this was not through choice it was booked on my behalf, my first stay was not to bad, I had read all the reviews on trip advisor and decided to go with an...More

1  Thank Jo F
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 19 June 2013

Hi Jo, We thank for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel and can assure that we welcome comments made by clients which help us improve the service provided to our clients I feel though that the...More

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here in October 2012. The first room was dirty, mould everywhere. Hairs on the floor. Bed with dirty spots. We got another room which was better, but far from good. Broken furniture, aircon was only partly working. The breakfast was simply bad, dinner...More

1  Thank SilkeS0815
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guests, I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your room and services at The Windsor Hotel during your stay in October. I would have prefered if you had contacted us earlier as this would have enabled us to investigate the deficiences mentioned...More

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We chose this hotel due to good reviews for Vegetarian food. As a vegan they were happy to extend the choice in the veggie menu and I ate well-cooked, and attractively presented food at each meal. THe staff were friendly and helpful, and I was...More

Thank fionna m
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Fionna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel and take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely comments. The Management and Staff are committed to ensuring guest satisfaction and I will pass...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta, Malta
See all 141 hotels in Island of MaltaSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (337)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
106hunkydory
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Sheattflo | Reviewed this property |
Hi There... If you viewed my photos you will see what a dreadful room I had.. I cannot say a good thing about this hotel.. even the food was bad.. lifts often out of order etc etc But to be fair, I didn't see all the rooms... More
0
Votes
Jason W
17 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from latics54 | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in had a fridge in it but no tea or coffee making facilities unfortunately
0
Votes
DiDiFr
23 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike L | Reviewed this property |
There were workman around the outside of the Hotel but none working inside when I stayed in October.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No good rooms - dont stay here"
Read review
"I did hear that some floors had been refurbished, first floor was due for renovation"
Read review
"Ask for top floor. You'll have to pay more probably, but apparently you'll get tea and coffee in your..."
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing