We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Victoria Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,333: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I must say the staff at this hotel are very helpful , they're just somewhat let down by the accomodation on offer . I stayed for one night as our usual hotel , The Palace next door was full. This hotel is in dire need of a makeover . Aircon didn't work in my room so I was moved (...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DublinGwailo
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DublinGwailo, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at The Victoria on Trip Advisor. Your time and contribution have been greatly appreciated. We also would like to thank you for your constructive and valuable comments, which have been discussed during the weekly operations meeting. It is through your direct feedback which enables us to address certain...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked a 7 night stay at the Victoria Hotel. The room was a standard double, which had a small balcony with (limited) sea view. The room was clean and everything worked as it should. Decor was perhaps a little old fashioned - if you want modern clinical chic go for the Palace Hotel which adjoins the Victoria and shares...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen J
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen J I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Victoria was a pleasant and positive one and that the hotel managed to meet your expectations. Such comments surely entice our motivation...

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Pros: good location in Sliema; you can walk down by the water, take the bus, go to lots of nearby restaurants. This hotel is connected to the 5 star Palace Hotel, and they share a gorgeous roof-top pool and sun deck. Rooms have outdoor patios. Cons: front desk staff was helpful, but we continued to have maintenance issues with our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Soulefulltraveler
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soulefulltraveler, Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectation and would like to apologise on behalf of the management and staff. Following my private message sent to you, I look forward to hearing from you directly. Sincerely, Kevin Callus Hotel Manager info@axhotelsmalta.com

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent eight nights at the Victoria hotel. We had a standard twin bed room with a small balcony. The carpet was clean, no wear and tear as others have mentioned. No mold in the bathroom again as others have mentioned. Small frig. We requested and received a fan as we were too warm. It worked fine along with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abiah3290
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear abiah3290 I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Victoria was a pleasant and positive one and that the hotel managed to meet your expectations. I will gladly extend your praise to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was looking for somewhere well located and not too expensive to stay while spending a long weekend with my teenaged son. The Victoria is situated in Sliema, a short walk from the ferry which takes you across the bay to Valletta. The thing I loved was that it felt really comfortable - from the generously sized, well-decorated and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZelleC2013
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZelleC2013, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Victoria was a pleasant and positive one and that the hotel managed to meet your expectations. Such comments surely entice our motivation to...

Cheltenham
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here recently for a short break to catch a bit of sunshine before winter sets in here at home! The hotel is set in the centre of residential area of Sliema, away from the sea front, but it is very handy for walking to various parts of the seafront at Sliema and Balluta bay to St Julians. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pewter
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pewter, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor, hence sharing your experience with other viewers. Your time and contribution have been greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Victoria was a pleasant and positive one and...

la seyne sur mer
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent ten days to Victoria hôtel Sliema;we particulary appréciated the kindness of staff as well with reception that in room;calm hotel equiped with beautiful installations (swimming pools,solarium room of fitness,spa),located very well compared to walks in sea front and the sea shuttle to Valetta.Copperfieds is pleasant and for the dinner the food is varied and copious. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simone t
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dea simone t, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor, hence sharing your experience with other viewers. Your time and contribution have been greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Victoria was a pleasant and positive one...

Romania
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For short: PLUSES: great location, cheap and good food, friendly hotel staff MINUSES: old furniture, carpets, ceramic tiles, poor cleanliness, bad smells Detailed: First of all, this was rather a hotel preferred by the elderly - they made up 90% of the guests, at least during the 7 days we spent there. My husband and I stayed at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IuliaaR
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IuliaaR, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at The Victoria on Trip Advisor. Your time and contribution have been greatly appreciated. Your comments are valuable and important for us. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologise on behalf of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Hotel for 3 nights and we loved it. Its in a great location. You might not think so when you first arrive but once you walk around you will work out that everything is actually nice and close. Sliema front is about a 5 minute walk away and there are plenty of shops and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancelot321
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lancelot321, Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate. Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions...

Derby, England
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Victoria was chosen from previous comments on Tripadvisor, and it did not disappoint. Located on the hill in the middle of Sliema town, it looks lost in the backstreets when you first get there. However, location is perfect - the seafront area and the Sliema ferries area are both 5-10 minutes walk down the hill, but it does not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigmalkie
Rev_Manager, Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigmalkie, First and foremost, on behalf of The Management and Staff, I would like to thank you for having honoured us with your presence and for taking the time, to submit your review on Trip Advisor, hence sharing your experience with other viewers. Your time and contribution have been greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your experience...

833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (636)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool, Sauna, and Solarium (36)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Solarium Terrace (15)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,244 reviews
0.5 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.4 km away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#8 of 29 in Sliema
1,940 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: ₹ 6,638 - ₹ 12,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Sliema
Victoria Hotel Malta
The Victoria Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#2 Family Hotel in Sliema
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed at the front of the hotel which was not a problem as the hotel is in a residential area.”
 of 5 bubbles 23patd, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“howmuch do you want to spend.Based on our experience the rooms on the side were possibly the quieter”
 of 5 bubbles moc28, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 434 small balcony, good sea view 402 opposite lift, larger balcony, lesser view, 413 no balcony, more spacious & quieter street”
  • room 413
  • room 413
 of 5 bubbles Toodlepip2013, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can,t help with room selection but choose quiet if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Jbrunt202, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe rooms on the 6th and 8th floor have been recently renovated and they are high enough not to hear any noise from the streets below.”
  • It's the little things that go along way!
 of 5 bubbles chillip2014, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5