We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Victoria Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,333: English reviews
Walsall
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Once again we have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Malta made even more special by the Victoria Hotel.We have stayed at this hotel most years since it first opened and have always received a very warm welcome. They have now started to do improvements to the hotel furnishings, we were on the sixth floor and the carpet had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea2906
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea2906, Positive reviews such as yours are much appreciated by all at The Victoria Hotel. Our policy is to treat our guests like royalty and it is gratifying to know that we achieved this goal on not one, but several occasions, in your case. On behalf of all Management and members of staff, inlcuding those you mentioned by name,...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our 10 day stay at The Victoria Hotel was amazing from the very warm and friendly greeting on our arrival, to the departing gift of a drink was a full on great experience. All the staff smiled and offered suggestions when asked for help and guidance, that were always spot on they knew their hotel, job and all that tourists...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry F
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Deafr Larry F, Thank you for the review of your stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that we lived up to your full expectations seeing that fulfilling our guests' satisfaction is our pleasure. May we look ahead to welcoming you back for more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel. Sincerely, Kevin Callus, Hotel Manager...

Mellieha, Malta
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My friends and I had dinner at The Copperfields Restaurant Friday 11th April - we were a group of 22 (Malta Writing Programme) and were offered an exquisite choice of buffet at a very reasonable price - friendly service - serene atmosphere - on behalf of us all I'd like to thank you xxx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph C
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph C, So glad to hear your Buffet Dinner at Copperfields lived up to your expectations. On behalf of the staff at Copperfields Restaurant I thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We look ahead to hosting further pleasant meals at Copperfields. Sincerely, Kevin Callus, Hotel Manager, info@axhotelsmalta.com

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Victoria for a 'minimoon' a couple of weeks ago. We had booked via an online agent. On getting to the hotel we were showed to our room and I wasn't happy because it was more of a twin than a double (I have to take some responsibility for this - cheaper isn't always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris_K415
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris_K415, Firstly we are glad you enjoyed your 'minimoon' at The Victoria Hotel. While extending best wishes on this special occasion, I would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor as all feedback is most welcome. The hotel rooms will soon be refurbished, as part of a major refurbishment project currently being carried out at The Victoria...

London
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I am sorry to say that this large hotel has seen better days. It is in a lovely location, but is tired and everywhere you go seems worn out. My bedroom was clean but had frayed stained carpets, rusty around the shower taps, and very much in need of decoration. The staff however were excellent, and the service, from reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CulturalAttache
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just had a holiday in Malta and stayed at the Victoria Hotel in Sliema. The holiday was lovely, the hotel was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were really friendly and helpful.The was an abundance of food at breakfast which we feel catered for everybody's taste. We would be more than happy to stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances L
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frances L, Your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay at The Victoria Hotel are most welcome by all ?Management and staff. We thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more pleasant stays at The Victoria Hotel, in the same way fellow guests keep coming back. Sincerely, Kevin Callus...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staff, both on the desk and in the dining-rooms, very friendly, helpful, professional, well-trained, smartly dressed. Appreciate accommodating us in a 2nd floor room because of inability to use lifts. Breakfasts are excellent, both in choice and quality. Buffet type with something to suit all tastes! Room quiet, comfortable, well-furnished and clean. Only minor concern is that bathroom would generally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill D
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill D, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Victoria Hotel. Your review on TripAdvisor is much appreciated and we appreciate all comments and feedback from our clients. Which prompts me to say that the hotel and its rooms will be undergoing a general refurbishment in the coming months, while keeping its...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Generally a comfortable hotel that works hard to look after guests but with a clear need to refurbish some of the bedrooms. Our room was spacious, the bathroom was a good size and everything worked but it was all a bit "tired"................dull furnishings, very dirty windows, torn curtains and an ancient CRT television with fuzzy pictures.The beds were comfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Whilst thanking you for sending in your thoughts about your stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor, I assure your that your comments and feedback are taken into consideration at Management level. Therefore I would like to say that the Victoria Hotel is currently under refurbishment whereby the indoor facilities area, housing the indoor pool, sauna/steam rooms...

Tyldesley MANCHESTER
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at our favourite hotel in Malta - The Victoria in Sliema. Not a great deal to report since our last visit other than the plans for the room refurbishment of the top three floors starting late November 2014 (the remaining floors to be done next year) are well advanced. The logistics of organising...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaltaFanatics
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaltaFanatics, I thank you for placing your comments about your 29th visit to The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. You are truly a star guest especially since this was your 29th visit to The Victoria Hotel. I discuss all matters with my Management Team, including the one you mentioned regarding refurbishments and how to go about these works with the...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Having just returned from our second visit, we really wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The Victoria is all that we could wish for. We were greeted at Reception with the ever charming Charles, who kindly upgraded us. He is such a gentleman, and like other reviewers nothing is too much trouble. That goes for all the staff, they are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnedate
Rev_Manager, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonnedate, We are glad to hear that you chose to stay at The Victoria Hotel for your second visit to Malta. This is great news for us all. Charles, Dorianne and Claudia will certainly be informed that you mentioned them as this will surely please them. Thank you for submitting such a positive review on TripAdvisor. It is truly...

833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (636)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool, Sauna, and Solarium (36)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Solarium Terrace (15)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,254 reviews
0.5 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
1.4 km away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,303 reviews
0.4 km away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#8 of 29 in Sliema
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: ₹ 7,009 - ₹ 12,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Sliema
Victoria Hotel Malta
The Victoria Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#2 Family Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed at the front of the hotel which was not a problem as the hotel is in a residential area.”
 of 5 bubbles 23patd, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“howmuch do you want to spend.Based on our experience the rooms on the side were possibly the quieter”
 of 5 bubbles moc28, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 434 small balcony, good sea view 402 opposite lift, larger balcony, lesser view, 413 no balcony, more spacious & quieter street”
  • room 413
  • room 413
 of 5 bubbles Toodlepip2013, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can,t help with room selection but choose quiet if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Jbrunt202, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe rooms on the 6th and 8th floor have been recently renovated and they are high enough not to hear any noise from the streets below.”
  • It's the little things that go along way!
 of 5 bubbles chillip2014, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5