We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fortina

Save
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(151 reviews)
“sea view”(199 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,732)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fortina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
287
549
402
155
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
549
402
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfree harbour cruisesea viewdine around optionla vallettegarden roomtwo double bedsoverlooking the gardensa re ga mamain restaurantcaptain morganoverlooking vallettacocktail barchoice of restaurantsvarious restaurantsshopping centrespa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Not as horrendous as some reviews suggest, but the hotel itself is tired and clearly the management have stopped doing major maintenance as, apparently, they prepare to have it converted into flats. We had to change rooms because our bed was old and saggy, the...More

1  Thank Ralph0756
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Oh dear - I have to agree with previous reviews. We have just returned from a week at the hotel and noted how very tired it is. The staff are indifferent to your needs and have a very "take it or leave it" attitude. The...More

2  Thank Camille V
Reviewed 11 October 2017

So this hotel is in a fantastic place, easy access to pretty much most tourist places in malta, hotel is very clean, we had sea view rooms which was lovely since Malta loves a good firework show! We booked 3 rooms, they put us all...More

1  Thank Mandamoo01
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We just returned after five nights' stay at this hotel. On arrival we had great difficulty in communicating with reception staff who were not at all helpful. After spending an hour we got our key cards. When reached the room found out that the room...More

1  Thank 1010Jess2017
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel is due to close and be pulled down in December 2017 to make way for new apartments shops and a car park.it has been allowed to run down with state of carpets and general appearance...More

1  Thank Geoff B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
Read review
"Choose a sea view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing