We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sliema Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sliema Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Sliema Hotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location with shops,bars,restaurants,buses and ferries all nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff and a very comprehensive breakfast choice in the retaurant. Worthwhile upgrading to a sea view with small balcony (cost very reasonable). Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for your feedback and good rating. We're glad that you liked the location which is really central and nearby all the tourist attractions. we appreciate you mentioning the customer service as well as food. That's what creates the best value and we offer it for a very reasonable price. Thanks again and feel free to come...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms a bit dated and the inland facing rooms are smaller, with no view at all. The sea view rooms spacious, although on the 5th floor the hot water was enough for one shower only. But the location is unbeatable for ferry to Valetta and buses to practically all over the island + Gozo ferry. Sea-view rooms definitely worth paying...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna061
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other travellers. We are thrilled to know that you found the view amazing and the location unbeatable. It really is very easy to reach all corners of the island from Sliema Hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water in the shower. Normally the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel, from the moment we arrived we were greeted by the front office receptionist Jovanna who was very welcoming. She checked us in immediately and was happy to help with any questions that we asked. We went to our room which was a sea view and everything was as expected, a very spacious room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famillysm22
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review. I'm happy you enjoyed our customer service, spacious and clean rooms, as well as the restaurant. We are proud to be located in a very central area in Sliema, where our guests can have an easy access to bars, restaurants, shops, ferries, and public transportation. We are working to improve our internet...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was basic but good, very clean and in a fantastic location. I asked for a kettle and some cups which I found in the room on my arrival. It is close to the bus and ferry stops and in a perfect location to sightsee. It is basic and clean with very helpful staff. The room has a TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your time sharing the feedback with us and other travellers. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Sliema Hotel. We are doing our best to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service, thus, it is motivating to know that our effort has been appreciated. the Hotel's location is really very good as you have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to the ferry and transport wonderful hotel such nice friendly staff breakfast was good nice rooms so clean .close to shops and restaurants this hotel is part of the bay view hotel .a big thank you to the staff and Michael in the resturant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magician77
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sliema Hotel and spending a minute to write us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and appreciated clean room, great location, and great customer service. Your review motivates us maintain and improve our performance and the quality of the services. Thank again and I hope you’ll choose to...

Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the sliema hotel for one night only unfortunately , but all i can say is good things. There is a big clean and bright lobby as you enter the hotel the bus stop and the ferrys are 3 minute walk away from the hotel. As I arrived Ms. Jovanna welcomed me with a smile and she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mu0395
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to upgrade your room with a sea view. The sea view rooms are really spacious and offer amazing views of the sea and capital Valletta. Due to the central location, it is easy to reach all...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well worth a stay the rooms were lovely and clean and the staff very friendly and helpfull especially George on reception. We had a lovely view from our balcony and the room was very spacious.We would certainly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akkers25
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sliema Hotel and sharing your feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed your room and the view from the balcony. We are maintaining the highest standards for cleanliness as well as customer service, thus, thank you for appreciating that. Your feedback motivates our staff to maintain and improve our services. We would be happy to accommodate...

telford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on Friday 3rd of march I checked in early than was stated which was good first impressions I was happy but then was told the lift was broken and I was on floor 4 but it was soon fixed the room was very basic but I wasn't there to stay in the room the view wasn't great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john533
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing a positive feedback with other travellers. We are glad to have been able to check you in earlier. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lift malfunction and glad that we resolved it quickly. Thank you for emphasizing the great location of the hotel and the amenities around it....

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My two sons and I have enjoyed our stay very much, we had a very spacious clean room, hotel is perfectly situated,, bus stop is right outside hotel, easy access to one of the busiest streets, great neighbohod to walk, oceanfront outside the door, very close to a wide variety of ethnic restaurants, we truly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia884
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing this review. The location is really great and we’re maintaining the highest standards for cleanliness of the facilities as well as the customer service. Thank you for noticing that – your feedback keeps us motivated to maintain and improve our services. We hope to welcome you in Sliema...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

This is a budget hotel in a great location, the buses and ferry are a short walk away. We had a couple of teething problems to start but these were quickly sorted out. The room was basic but clean. The room was cleaned every day and the towels were change daily which in my opinion not necessary. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas H
STHOTELSMALTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sliema Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and we were happy to host you. We’re glad to have been able to resolve the issues quickly and assist you with easy accommodation. Your feedback is important to us and helps our staff maintain and improve our services. We’re working on improving the wifi connection. Although, our cafeteria is open till late...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
946 reviews
0.1 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.4 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,243 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sliema Hotel is a seafront hotel, run under a new management, in Sliema center with a great location walking distance to pubs, trendy cafes, beaches and Tigne shopping malls. Sliema Bus Station Terminal and ferry dock are just 200 meters away from the hotel.Some of the rooms overlook the sea and the picturesque Sliema ferries. Air-conditioned with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV en-suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sliema Hotel

Address: 59, The Strand Sliema, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM07, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: ₹ 2,358 - ₹ 7,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sliema Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Sliema Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sliema Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
#5 Spa Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sliema Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Altea, Spain
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sliema Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the lift if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles zoeg604, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles akkers25, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony on the sixth floor or higher which gives you a fantastic view, plus it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholash190, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good access to the Sliema-Valetta Ferry, bars and restaurants, but don't expect luxury”
 of 5 bubbles Badger_10177, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 603 has amazing views but cold tiled floor and is too big! 30 feet long”
 of 5 bubbles davidmM2466EZ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5