We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palazzo Capua

Show Prices
#9 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Capua
Palazzo Capua
Panoramas (54)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Palazzo Capua
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before and absolutely love the peace and quiet. Beautiful building. Great facilities. This time we were in the smallest suite 809...previously stayed in one of the larger suites. Few things not right...smell from shower, stain on bedding, one door to veranda didnt lock or open. Reception was quick to act but solution was to permanently lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karma H
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear Karma H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Palazzo Capua. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize on behalf of all the team at Palazzo Capua. It is only through your feedback and suggestions that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great location in the centre of Sliema but in a quiet street. First thing to say is that the check-in is at the Hotel Victoria next door - the Palazzo is basically an annex of the Victoria. Second thing is that it is very grand but all the facilities are in the Victoria. Our room was very comfortable but was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan C
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan C, On behalf of the management and staff at Palazzo Capua we would like to thank you for your positive review. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided you with, which we truly appreciate. Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage...

Liverpool
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have stayed at the Palace Hotel several times and thought we would give the Palazzo a try. It was outstanding. We had the Prince Charles of Capua Suite which was beautiful. The breakfast is ample and more than sufficient. The Talk of the Town Cafe is a favourite of ours and again is excellent. A special mention to Charles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnySpider
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear JohnnySpider, Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. On behalf of all the management and staff at Palazzo Capua, I would like to thank you once again for your comments. Looking...

Gozo
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My third time in one of the magnificent suites of Palazzo Capua. This time it was the Prince Charles of Capua Suite. The hotel is very nice and in a great location in Malta. Moreover, it holds the characteristics of a Maltese palace, which distinguishes it from other five star hotels. The staff are also great especially the reception who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimeonQala
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear SimeonQala, On behalf of all the management and staff at Palazzo Capua, I would like to thank you for your complimentary review. You had only lovely words and praise, and for this we thank you once again. Looking forward to hosting you again. Yours sincerely Kevin Callus Hotel Manager info@axhotelsmalta.com

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Palazzo Capua is an ideal location for a special treat. It has a grand interior and the suite have been well thought out and have everything you want included. Although guests have full use of the facilities of the Victoria hotel next door we only used the restaurant and the Penny Black bar which were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard70532
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear richard70532, Your review on TripAdvisor does much to make our day here at Palazzo Capua. We are so glad to know that your stay has lived up to your full expectations and rest assured that all the staff and Management, are extremely appreciative of your complimentary words. On behalf of all the management and staff at Palazzo Capua and...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here in June what a lovely place it used to be a palace. Breakfast was lovely a good mixed choice hot or cold. Staff were brilliant kept our apartment clean with towels changed regulary. We would stay here again, but we would ask for a suite that was a bit lighter we did find it very dark all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sidami
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Kevin Callus

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were given the tagliaferro suite. It was spacious, cozy, had 2 air conditions, a large bathroom together with 2 televisions, fridge, safe, hair dryer, and kettle. Rooms were arranged more than once a day. The palazzo is very quiet and ideal for a relaxing getaway. Would definitely recommend and would visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah Ann M
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Ann M, Your review on TripAdvisor does much to make our day here at Palazzo Capua. We are so glad to know that your stay has lived up to your full expectations and rest assured that all the staff and Management, are extremely appreciative of your complimentary words. On behalf of all the management and staff at Palazzo...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We loved the idea of a suite, and that this was a more affordable option than the Palace or Victoria Hotels but we could still use their amenities like the pool and breakfast. In reality, the room wasn't great and for the additional price the other hotels may be better. The shower in the bathroom flooded the floor, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rehana329
Kevin_Callus, Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear rehana329, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Palazzo Capua. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and would like to apologize on behalf of all the team at Palazzo Capua. It is only through your feedback and suggestions that we...

Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed in the princess penelope suite and this was much cheaper than the other suites on offer. It doesn't have a balcony but we found we were out most of the day and spent a couple of hours in it watching TV on an evening. It is very spacious having an upstairs and downstairs which we appreciated as we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachris16
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear achris16, Your review 'Excellent value' on TripAdvisor does much to make our day here at Palazzo Capua. We are so glad to know that your stay has lived up to your full expectations and rest assured that all the staff and Management are extremely appreciative of your complimentary words. On behalf of all the management and staff at Palazzo...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Palazzo Capua during the first week of July and it was an absolute privilege to stay in such a beautiful historic building. From the warm welcome extended to us from Charles and the reception team at check in to Alfred and co and their banter in the penny black bar everything was perfect and nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara232323
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at Palazzo Capua, responded to this review

Dear Sara232323, Your review on TripAdvisor titled 'Perfect anniversary break' does much to make our day here at Palazzo Capua. We are so glad to know that your stay has lived up to your full expectations and rest assured that all the staff and Management,are extremely appreciative of your complimentary words. On behalf of all the management and staff at...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool, Sauna and Solarium (at The Victoria Hotel) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Solarium Terrace (at The Victoria Hotel) (19)
Viewed
Prince Francesco Suite (54)
Viewed
Princess Penelope Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.0 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,244 reviews
0.1 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
1,783 reviews
0.5 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#8 of 29 in Sliema
1,940 reviews
0.9 km away
Fortina Spa Resort
Fortina Spa Resort
#7 of 29 in Sliema
1,306 reviews
0.8 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palazzo Capua is a carefully restored 200 year old palazzo, perfectly located in central Sliema, Malta-s most fashionable town, and close to all amenities including restaurants, open air cafes and shops. Sliema-s main bus station and ferry port, including the ferry to Valletta are located just 400 meters away. Although a small property with just 5 Suites, Palazzo Capua has a lot to offer. Guests staying can make use of all the facilities at the adjoining 4* The Victoria Hotel and the 5* The Palace. Services and facilities include an outside and inside pool, fitness room and SPA, restaurants and bars, underground parking, meeting and conference venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Capua

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: ₹ 8,380 - ₹ 11,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Capua 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Capua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Capua Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#3 Family Hotel in Sliema
#4 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Capua staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Capua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prince Charles of Capua is the biggest suite.”
 of 5 bubbles SimeonQala, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind not having a balcony or views the princess penelope suite may be worth choosing if you can get it at a good rate.”
 of 5 bubbles rachris16, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room had a balcony and we could sit outside, whereas some rooms didn't offer this, so ask for a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles SallyT851, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are beautifully furnished and kept.”
 of 5 bubbles welshsara2013, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Prince Charles suite which, along with the next-door suite (Princess Penelope) offers afternoon sun on the terrace.”
  • Four Poster Bed
  • The library area
  • Mezzanine Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles MarkW55, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5