We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Save
Share
Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Trip.com
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Priceline$138
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (485)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (205)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 NEWLY RENOVATED (2015) hotel rooms, 47apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, Keishi Day Spa, Float Swan Valley a swimming pool, outdoor spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course, a New 36 hole Mini golf course built in September 2017 and conference facilities for up to 260 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Mini golf
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1158Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 401
  • 229
  • 118
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen R wrote a review Jun 2022
Perth, Australia143 contributions60 helpful votes
My Husband and I spent a night at the Vines recently so he could play a game of golf with some work colleagues. Due to his tee off time we arrived a few hours before official check in time but were delighted to find our room was ready. The reception staff were lovely, helpful and very welcoming. We had a lovely King Executive room which was massive and had a lovely view over the Wedding Ceremony Gardens from our balcony. We could see some of the golf course and the occasional kangaroo beyond the gardens. The bathroom was also large, modern and clean and it had a free standing bath. My one very small negative comment is the towels could have been a bit bigger and thicker. Our bed was very comfortable and the pillows were lovely too. After golf we had dinner at Muscats Restaurant where the food was very delicious and the service was amazing - very friendly, helpful yet professional. After a great nights sleep we indulged in breakfast in Muscats Restaurant which had a pleasant amount of choice buffet style and the added bonus of being able to order eggs to your liking. Checkout was easy - different staff encountered but just as friendly as the check in staff. We have stayed in Hotels all over the world and I am pleased to say we enjoyed our stay at The Vines - albeit a short one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Angela J wrote a review Jun 2022
Perth, Australia9 contributions4 helpful votes
Apartment in need of a thorough clean. Bathroom floor dirty. Used a damp tissue to wipe over one of the tiles and it was dirty. Light fixture over table very dusty and greasy. Skirting boards very dusty. Window ledge on staircase was full of debris. En-suite had debris on the floor and in the bathtub. Too many other things to mention. Assistant manager came and was completely disinterested. Did not walk around and take note of everything. Asked us to put in a report the next day. Certainly would not recommend. A pity because the apartment is quite nice. Oh and the whole place had a stale smell to it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lucy wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
We had planned a girls night away (from kids!) and a highlight was to treat ourselves to a massage at the spa. When we arrived we were not greeted even by a hello, just questions about us being there as it had not been booked in their system (even though they’d taken our deposit). It was empty there, yet we were not able to have our massage as the therapist wasn’t even there and the lady (who she said was the owner) can not have been qualified. She was actually quite rude throughout the experience and a bit odd. Begrudgingly she gave us a token voucher instead but it’s not somewhere we can easily get to so it’s a real waste (my friend lives in Dunsborough). I’ll have to write a different review for the hotel as I thought that was excellent, in comparison the hotel staff were incredible and I can’t fault the service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
likestoeatoutwa wrote a review May 2022
Perth, Australia36 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in Condominium Apartment 20 as a family; with two young children. The Apartment was tired, required painting and a refurb. The walls were adorned with excessive artwork. These artworks were a thing for nightmares (literally) for my children. One above the television was abstract appearing to have a horse and rider being chased, and overpowered by creatures straight from hell. My six year olds impression of what was happening to the horse can only be summarized as like a scene from the Godfather. Another showed bug like creatures with incredibly large red glaring eyes, scary clown faces, a half human half animal armless creatures scantily dressed as if they walked the streets at night, scantily dressed women, and pictures that appeared to drip. I was told by staff these apartments are privately owned and the decor is done by the private owners. The apartment was filthy. Spiderwebs hung from artwork and in corners, the couch was covered in a thin sheet. When lifted the couch was covered with stains, underneath the couches were lollies, and an old used face mask which was sickening to find in times of COVID, mask mandates, and requirements for cleaning. There was also a broken window in the bathroom and broken tv remote exposing batteries. The "self contained" kitchen contained pans where the non stick coating would flake into you food, mandating eating out. The main pool was freezing with guests speaking to each other of the useability. There was an incident regarding a pool I complained about. Still awaiting a response from Novotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
heardj159 wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at The Vines Novotel on Saturday 2-3rd of April. The cost of the room on Saturday was $420 and Sunday $200 breakfast not included. Checked in on Saturday at 1.30 as we were working in the area the room was towards the back of the resort near a road, overlooking the tired tennis courts and maintenance sheds (really at that price)getting into the room was a mission as the swipe cards didn’t function properly, the room was clean and functional but the balcony door didn’t lock properly and the balcony had peeling woodwork and was dirty. Bottled water is $4 per 600ml for goodness sake at these prices (we went to Woolworth the next day and bought 1.5ltr bottles for 80c and some food for the evening as we had dined here once before and were not impressed. And what bright spark thought to tile the walkways outside the rooms the noise the pull along cases makes let’s everyone know, so no quiet lie in on the Sunday. Sadly won’t be returning especially after being told no where gives free bottled water when I mentioned it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
valentina f wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
The Apartment were we stayed was quite old and not really cleaned. Paid over $350 for a night when it would have worth not even $100. No internet , however if you check on their website all the options are included and photos are quite nice. My advise, double check before booking..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Catherine C wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
The surrounds are quite beautiful and there is an abundance of wildlife around. The rooms are comfortable and clean. However, a lack of toiletries was very disappointing. All in one shampoo and conditioner in a fixed dispenser in the shower and a cake of soap. Our room door handle was broken but no attempts to fix it just instructions on how to manage it. At A$320 per night I expected better. You only get 1 coffee pod per person in the room and then you have to purchase more. Ours were wasted as the coffee machine leaked water everywhere. Some restaurants were fully booked despite there being many empty tables every time we walked past. Other restaurants ran out of certain foods. The external areas could do with a tidy up. Lots of plastic chairs stacked everywhere and rubbish all around them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sue N wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So disappointed, sad, angered and outraged for my daughter, her fiance and all our family. The Vines who have advised us that we are unable to enter their premises for our family wedding with three weeks notice. Sham on you The Vines. Refuse to refund our $2,000 deposit which they have had for nearly a year. We all have a choice, and the choice that The Vines, a large company with big profits (and a lot of gain through the pandemic) are happy to take in this situation speaks volumes of the values and ethics that the company holds. DO NOT BOOK YOU WEDDING HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lovetravelling57 wrote a review Jan 2022
Karratha, Australia906 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the one bedroom executive apartment which is down the road from the main hotel. ( number 9). It overlooks the water and from the balcony we loved watching the birds and kangaroos. The apartment is very modern with an amazing bathroom. The buffet breakfast was good although you pay extra for coffee. The main pool is great… the groundsman was very helpful in sorting out the loungers and umbrella. Hubby enjoyed the golf!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mmck1597 wrote a review Jan 2022
Beaconsfield, Australia25 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights in a King Room on a special. The room was clean and modern with views out to the golf course. So much nature to see on our balcony. We had daily visits of kangaroos, ducks, pink & grey galah’s, kookaburra’s, magpies, and heaps of other bird varieties. It was magical. We enjoyed a buffet breakfast that was varied and of good quality. The pool was clean but unfortunately the warm spa was broken and freezing cold. Could also do with more poolside chairs. We did not play mini golf but it looked modern and fun. We ate at the Vines Cafe and the atmosphere was great with Live music. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel swan valley the vines hotel the vines, novotel hotel perth, novotel resort perth, novotel perth
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthSwan ValleyThe Vines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Which popular attractions are close to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Nearby attractions include The House of Honey (6.0 km), Bells Rapids Park (4.0 km), and Swan Valley Cuddly Animal Farm (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant, Amarettos Restaurant, and The Henley Brook.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodbridge (14.0 km).
Does The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.