We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this resort. We had a 1 bedroom for 7 nights with kitchen. The apartment was very well equiped. It was very quiet,we overlooked the golf course. We had coffee in the bar lounge,very enjoyable .The last time we were here we had a meal in the bar ,which was excellent.We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear John F, Welcome back! It is always great to hear from our repeat guests. We are so pleased you yet again enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Jakarta
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We hired a car, otherwise it will be difficult to go to city, because it is at the north of swan valley (north of Perth). The place will be the best for golfer, as the golf course is huge. Near the apartment, there are kangoroos, small vine yard, ducks which we can feel it was a good place to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sutjipto
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear Sutjipto, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that the oven was not functioning properly and that you had problems with the sofa bed. We shall have the maintenance team check them all. Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Torquay
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked these apartments to stay in for 8 nights after we moved out of our home, before returning to the UK for good! It was the best priced accommodation around, and slightly discounted with our Accor membership....but we were not disappointed at all! Quite the opposite. We had a lovely stay, with a clean, bright and well equipped apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danitq2
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear danitq2, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you last week in Australia such a success. We hope that your journey back to the UK was a smooth and safe one.

Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Still a spacious resort, nice gardens, reasonable appearance, good size rooms. Service good, cleaners a marvel but that's it! Look closer & worn through carpets, peeling wallpaper decor, check outdoor chairs before you sit , bits falling of chipboard furniture, sagging bed..Price does not reflect standard of rooms, however is the only one on north side of city! Not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CEK284
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear CEK284, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We are sorry that you had cause for disappointment. The refurbishment of these apartments is scheduled for later in 2014 and will address the concerns you have raised. Your feedback regarding the restaurant has been passed on to...

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Be aware that when you book for the Grand Mecure unless you read your itinery - ALL signs point to the Novotel.. If you use your GPS it will take you to the back of the hotel where there is NO SIGNAGE at all to let you know how to get to reception. Customer service was no existant ( we...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBCC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear WBCC, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are so sorry to read of your disappointment. So that we can further address this issue we would appreciate if you could call our Front Office Manager, Tony May, on 08 9297 3000, so that he can address your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed in these apartment 3 times previously and each time is perfect 'for what we need'! Need to remember that - if you want to visit attractions near the city and anything south of the CBD then this is a long way out but if you are planning on wining and dining in and around the Swan Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaybee57
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear kaybee57, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines after your third stay! It is always lovely to hear from our repeat guests. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy these great apartments and beautiful area. Again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you again...

Sheffield, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The location is pleasant though rather removed from everything except the golf course - long drive into Perth and very little else in the area which seemed to consist entirely of ever mushrooming suburbs. The apartment was lovely, large, well appointed and clean, with fully equipped kitchen, ensuites to each bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMTas
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear SMTas, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the management of these apartments and for not being able to get in touch with us when you needed to. The Accor Vacation Club head office is based in Robina,...

Canberra
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lowlevel
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2013

What lovely accommodation, We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. It was a fabulous stay, the beds were so comfortable, beautiful linen and the villa so clean. Breakfast was lovely too everything you could want. We would recommend to anyone. Perfectly situated in the Swan Valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear corley C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the 3 bedroom villa. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Check in was fast and efficient at The Novotel and the directions to to the apartments were clear. The room itself, on the ground floor was clean and the size was just perfect for our needs. The only thing regarding the room was the lack of cupboard space. The cupboard was tiny especially as we were staying one week! The...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auldprop
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review

Dear Auldprop, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the cupboard space have been escalated to our Senior Property Manager who takes into consideration all feedback when implementing improvements. Again, thank you for the review and...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
261 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#24 of 81 in Perth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Swan Valley the vines is an all apartment Hotel located adjacent to Novotel Vines Resort and overlooking the championship golf course. The rooms range from studios to 2-bedroom apartments and all are fully self contained. Located in the stunning Swan Valley famous as a wine region and with a reputation for great food and local produce. With many of Perth's top restaurants located in the Swan Valley this is the perfect getaway destination. A short 20 minute drive from the airport and only 30 minutes from Perth City it is a great base for exploring. The championship golf course is perfect for a golf getaway too. The facilities at the Novotel are available for use by the guests of the Sebel when operating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Address: 79 Hermitage Dr | Swan Valley, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure The Vines, Accor Vacation Club Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Price Range: ₹ 9,826 - ₹ 15,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor have balcony and better view. Ground floor have garden terrace so you can walk straight out onto the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles 513patriciak, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room directly facing the golf course - easier access to the bbq”
 of 5 bubbles LindaG144Syd, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms that can connect - you can hear everyone next door - don't expect clean towels”
 of 5 bubbles hamishaustralia, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a supermarket and mall nearby in Ellenbrook for those self catering.”
 of 5 bubbles johnthetempest, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor apartments would have a better view of the golfcourse”
 of 5 bubbles 303Julia, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5