We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rey Apartments Hotel

Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(80 reviews)
“the main street”(39 reviews)
“great apartments”(10 reviews)
Hotel website
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Rey Apartments Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Rey Apartments Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Rey Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
330
107
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
330
107
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetgreat apartmentsstudio apartmentapartments are cleanno elevatorexcellent apartmentcentral locationwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsfull kitchenbig churchwould definitely stay here againfree wifithe heart of the citystreet parkingwell equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed here one night. It was a great location and it was nice to have a kitchen. There is no divider in the apartment, it's all one room plus the toilet. They had a super nice man at the desk. One...More

Thank Julie K
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit to Reykjavik and probably the best accommodation we have had. Central location, obviously some hubbub outside but not a problem. Nicely furnished room with all amenities. As we arrived early the manager stored our luggage until the room was ready....More

Thank emailmark
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had the three bedroom apartment on the top floor for 2 couples and 3 teenagers. It was within walking distance to everything! The management was incredibly nice and acommodating. We had everything we needed to cook dinner. I would absolutely recommend staying here. As...More

Thank Marilyn M
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (one double and two twins). The apartment was excellent and in a great location for exploring Reykjavik on foot, close to all the main attractions and restaurants. However, we did find the apartment noisy due to 1) a...More

1  Thank Zappie64
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We had a corner room with large windows overlooking Grettisgata and Klapparstigur Streets. Modern and clean with plenty of room. There were only two of us, but the room had a double bed and two twins. We used the twins as a table for unpacking....More

Thank kcbergmo
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Reykjavik
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 172 - US$ 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 172 - US$ 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
readforlife
19 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi, check out is at 11am, however you can ask for later check out and in most cases there it is possible to extend check out until 12 or 12:30pm.
0
Votes
a2bias
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately, Rey does not have laundry machine and the only self service laundromat that I knew of just closed. However, 5 minutes away there is dry cleaning that also do laundry, the name is Udafoss and is located... More
0
Votes
Katef1978
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi Kate, No unfortunately there are no safety deposit boxes in the apartments. We have decided that there wasn't a need for that as you can lock the apartment and the front door of the building. In addition, we have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good supermarket (Bonus) on Laugavegur ideal for stocking up on essentials"
Read review
"we had 4 different apartments on different floors and all offered an excellent standard"
Read review
"Area is nice and quiet"
Read review
"No elevator and we were on the 4th floor. The staff helped with luggage, but if you can't do stairs..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing