We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Save
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (508)
Dining (23)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“studio apartment”(64 reviews)
“mobile phone”(50 reviews)
“great location”(123 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Welcome offer 4YOU
Offers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Welcome offer 4YOU
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
614
137
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
614
137
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentmobile phonegreat locationdvd playerlocal callsthe main streetgreat apartmentbathrobes and slippersbonus supermarketoff street parkingfull kitchensecond bedroomipod dockhome away from homemain receptiontop floorliving area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I've never rented an apartment before while on vacation so I wasn't sure what to expect. First, this set of apartments is in the perfect location in the city center! The bakery next door has wonderful, yummy treats. There was parking so it was nice...More

1  Thank Willingtotryanything
Response from Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments HotelResponded 15 February 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you will be returning, that is in our view one of the best compliments we can get. The time of the world cup was like a carnival for us so it's...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We rented a 1 bedroom and sleeper couch apartment. It was very modern and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook meals there. It was about a block away from the main shopping street and within walking distance of other attractions....More

1  Thank kayecampbell
Response from Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments HotelResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Kaye, Hello and thank you for the review. It pleases us to know that you liked the apartment and you stay in general. Hopefully we will see you again soon! All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Reviewed 27 January 2017

we went to Iceland to see the northern lights and were not disappointed, the studio apartments were just as they were shown on the brochure, clean and tidy ( towels changed every day) the reception staff went out of their way to help, from telling...More

2  Thank jeffj J
Response from Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments HotelResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Jeff, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad we could help you out with the printing etc. You can consider yourself lucky to catch the northern lights. This has been one of the cloudiest winters for quite a while. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We checked in exhausted with jet lag and were greeted by the owner who was kind and personable. She let us check-in early when she saw the delirium on my husband's face. Our 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen was clean and comfortable. Because it...More

1  Thank ozzy1127
Response from Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments HotelResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Ozzy, Hello and thank you for your review. It's good that you liked your stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope your expectations were high to begin with. Thanks for the recommendations. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We, a family of 4 adults, stayed in this 2-bedroom apartment for 5 nights in October 2016. It's located in a very central area, we could practically walk everywhere. The apartment itself is clean and tidy, provides everything - free wi-fi, clean towels daily, kitchen...More

Thank Fanny L
Response from Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments HotelResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Fanny, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you and your family liked the apartment, its location and the services and amenities we provide. Hope to see you again soon. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 225 - US$ 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 225 - US$ 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (320)
Room & Suite (508)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GotLobster
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Khylie W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry to say that there is no housekeeping during the stay. Just keep it clean and tidy after used and u will found out actually u don’t need a cleaner;)
0
Votes
MJfromNJ
28 November 2017|
Answer
Response from MYWoon | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is a hair dryer and coffee machine, they also provide coffee, sugar , salt and pepper.
2
Votes
kelleyaelliott
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Outbacklover | Reviewed this property |
Just one unfortunately.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We opted for the 2 Bedroom - 2 shared a room, one slept on a separate folding bed in the living room"
Read review
"Iceland is VERY expensive. This is great value for high quality"
Read review
"Just book it! You wont regret it"
Read review
"Higher floors are possibly quieter but hotel is in a residential area so very good sleep!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing