We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ada Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ada Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Ada Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel rooms were quite spacious and hotel was cleaned daily pool was nice and lunch was great a choice of freshly cooked pizzas or pasta etc not too expensive evening meal was disappointing having stayed in many half board hotels the main meal that is included is very average , I would recommend eating out we did most nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatsok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience here was short as I was only here for 3 days on business. For me the location was ideal as well as the price – good value. I was very busy and spent most of my time out of the hotel, but whilst I was there I still managed to feel I was in Cyprus as the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo V
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Osvaldo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with genuine smiles from the front desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable, they really do need an upgrade though but fine. I and my girlfriend arrived the day before Valentine’s Day so were offered to stay for valentines dinner the following day. However the staff went above and beyond expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marx V
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marx V, We are really pleased to have received your five star review! The time you have taken to share your experience is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and amazing customer service that we always strive to offer. The well being and comfort of our guests is paramount to us and our team are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was nervous about going to Ada Beach due to some of the reviews; however, you should not believe everything you read. Stayed here for a 7 night. Small room but was clean and amazing sea view. Bathroom was clean and towels were changed every day. The staffs were just amazing. They responded to all our requests. They gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik Rozay T
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erik Rozay T Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your compliments to our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and beautiful location. We are really pleased that you found our staff to be extremely helpful. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and great...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was disgusting! It smelt, the hotel room was horrible. The carpet had stains and the bedding was dirty plus the staff where really rude and unhelpful. Me and my husband couldn't stay there for one night we had to leave to stay at another hotel! Don't stay there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geegee12345
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geegee12345! Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to find that our hotel did not meet the standards that you had expected. Please let me kindly correct some points that you mentioned. We are appalled that your room smelt and bedding was dirty and wish that you would have reported this to us for an immediate resolution. As...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The staff were uninterested, the rooms were mediocre, I did not want to stay again, the prohibited signs were hanging from outside. Staff not polite. Breakfast mediocre, 5 minutes by car to the nearest casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicologg
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear musicologg! Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear how staff was uninterested to serve our guests and not polite That is not the service that we pride ourselves and our staff with. We have taken your comments and used them as a...

wales
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We visited this hotel in September, myself and my wife and my daughter with her 2 sons aged 9 & 7 yrs. We travelled with Cyprus Paradise from Manchester with Turkish Airlines The plane was comfy, staff on board friendly and food and drinks were good.On approaching Istanbul ( where we had to land and change aircraft ) we circled...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank glascwm
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Ada Beach Hotel and Spa for a week in September, this was a late honeymoon. We emailed the hotel a month before we left the UK to ask if there was any chance of an upgrade on our arrival, we didn’t get any reply back. Once we arrived at the hotel, it became apparent why we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Impys
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Ada Hotel for a week's holiday. There were good and bad points about the hotel. We upgraded our room as we didn't like the first room we were given. Really nice spacious room, with a lovely balcony with great sea views. The downside was, we kept flooding the bathroom floor as it had no shower curtain. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicci_0570
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I went here for the day as the pictures I'd seen looked lovely. Well when we got there it seemed ok We paid 50 lira for the 2 of us and that was with lunch which was a good price. But the facilities were really poor, the sun beds need replacing and the whole beach area needs a repaint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beddington_55
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beddington_55 Thank you for wrıtıng us a review and for visiting our hotel. We are pleased that you appreciated our beaches although dısappoınted that some of our outdoor facilıties were not up to your standards. We shall look into these areas and are greatful for you lettıng us know. It ıs great to hear that you enjoyed our food...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.3 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
1.8 km away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
283 reviews
3.1 km away
Merit Crystal Cove
Merit Crystal Cove
#7 of 29 in Kyrenia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 29 in Kyrenia
2,038 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
514 reviews
16.1 km away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ada means "island" in Turkish and is an apt name for this delightful hotel situated on the beach, adjacent to the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea of Northern Cyprus. Relax and unwind in our terrace bar and watch the sunset on one of the most unspoilt islands of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ada Beach Hotel

Address: Sehitlik Sokak | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9200, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: ₹ 2,420 - ₹ 2,26,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ada Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise so you can book your Ada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ada Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ada Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“over looking the pool and sea”
 of 5 bubbles hatsok, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had adjoining rooms 307 and 308 fabulous sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles glascwm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All have a sea view but 3rd floor and above are quiet as 1st floor will hear noise from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles krissied2014, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the sea are the best”
 of 5 bubbles andysI9744WB, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would not like to advise anyone of rooms. Possible top floor miht be best for view and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnarr, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5