We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors

ElvolineUS$ 128*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 157*
US$ 128*
Great Deal
US$ 157*
US$ 156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked two standard rooms which turned out to be very basic, far from superior but straight from the 70's or so. The rooms were dark with dull colors, air condition worked poorly and cheap toiletries didn't help much. Actually, they only provide one soap for both body and hair. Rates are expensive but they don't include bathrobes. Swimming pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelboysc
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay in this centrally located hotel. Room was ok, plain and minimalist. Breakfast was excellent and it had a nice bar in the lobby. Winding hallways and corridors to some of the rooms. The adjacent hotel annex is not as nice and breakfast was only in the main hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel failed to meet expectations. Location of the hotel is excellent and the building has history, but that's about it. Basic room was really basic in budget hotel style; no frills except single-packed moisturizing cream sample. In 2017 you'd expect a bit more ecological solutions. There was a smell of drain in our bathroom. Sauna and pool department was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervi212
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a weekend tour to Turku. Hamburger Börs has a long history and the expectations were high. Service at the reception was very friendly. Our room was facing the back yard, so it was quiet. The (standard) room was very basic, a little worn already. The same worn feeling was in the long corridors, too. Breakfast was busy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakamix
Kerava, Finland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed two nights in the seventh floor of the hotel. Peaceful and quiet, no noise from the square even though my room overlooked it nor from traffic. Very good breakfast and good selection. Service was excellent and the staff friendly except for the cleaning - it seemed that in case the cleaners don't get in when they pass your room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tintti56
Espoo
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Excellent location from walking distance of sights. Excellent breakfast in old part of hotel. They offer parking for a fee but there is plenty of places around to park car. Lot of diner choises and pub's around in 10-15 minutes of walk. Close to river Aura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnir
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly.Hotel there is very good location .But in the hotel in restaurant not service .The room clean not everyday in the restaurant kitchen is very slowly .Wi-fi is free .But for the 4star hotel us not enough .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emi K
ReceptionHB, Front desk manager at Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors, responded to this review

Dear Emi K, Thank you for your recent visit in Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Börs and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We really enjoy your kind words about on our staff. Good customer service is really important to us. I'm glad to hear that you found your stay successful, even though there were a few disappointments....

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I had booked a superior double room a couple of months before the trip and called 3 weeks prior to ask if there was a possibility to take our dog with us. At first they said no, but after talking straight to the hotel they promised to take care of it all. When we arrived, it turned out we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikko J
ReceptionHB, Front desk manager at Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors, responded to this review

Dear Mikko J, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to write about your positive experience. We appreciate the kind words on how you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you were travelling with a furry friend as well! As you mentioned our pet rooms are located in a different...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Absolutely the best location in town. We had a very very clean twin room with sofa. Bathroom with bath tub looked brand new. Market place is just outside the window, and river just around the corner. Good breakfast from porridge and bacon to fruits and youghurt. Parking, gym, sauna and a small pool, bar, restaurant and night club - there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elinast2016
ReceptionHB, Front desk duty manager at Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors, responded to this review

Dear Elinast2016, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment on your recent visit at Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Börs. Wonderful to hear that your visit was pleasant! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Saara Reception

Finland
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My favorite hotel when visiting Turku. Nice location in the other side of road to Turku market place and big selection of shops. Bus stop just outside the door. Few minutes walk to Aurajoki. Awesome breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merja75
ReceptionHB, Front desk manager at Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors, responded to this review

Dear Merja 75, Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write it. We are delighted to hear that we are your favorite hotel in Turku. Hope to see you very soon again! Saara

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.2 km away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone
0.1 km away
Original Sokos Hotel City Bors
0.6 km away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors

Address: Kauppiaskatu 6 | Turku, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Price Range: ₹ 8,571 - ₹ 11,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hamburger Bors Turku
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The traffic may be busy, so ask for a room from upper floors”
Tintti56, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter.”
  • Shower and bath tube
  • Bathrobe
  • Lightning and water boiler
  • Wiew from the window
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
  • Room view
  • Decoration
OPP_lahti, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the market square side and enjoy the view”
117kyler, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the ''new area'' are the worst to my opinion”
519annev, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the courtyard are quiet but far from hotel reception and restaurants.”
  • Basic clean sink
  • Basic shower with sliding door.
  • Stains on the curtain, they should be just white...
  • Window ledge of the room and some stains on the curtain
JohannaVantaalta, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 157
Booking.comUS$ 156
TravelocityUS$ 157
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates