We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kongressikoti Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kongressikoti Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Uppsala County, Sweden
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed three nights at this place and have no reason whatsoever to complain. The room was clean, there was free coffee and the price was great. The location was great with trams and grocery stores just outside. Fridge and sink in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrik L
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great location, not the easiest to find (look out for a very small sign on the front of the building). Rooms decent; homely but clean. Useful kitchen area, nice and tidy. Good wifi.Shared toilets and bathroom but again clean and adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay20142014
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I booked a room with shared facilities. Sharing shouldn't be a problem but in this case it was. 2 toilets for 11 rooms some of which are doubles and family rooms is inadequate. The shower arrangement is even worse as there is only 1 shower. The hotel was full throughout the entire period and there were some issues about having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heken1954
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Worst hotel experience in my life. Charged your card without your consent. Basically, the worst thing could happen to any traveller is to stay in a liar hotel. Worst experience. Scary, offensive and illegal. They will charge you using your credit card information even when you have specifically said to them that you will not pay for the unreasonable fee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Kongressikoti H, General Manager at Kongressikoti Hotel, responded to this review

About this case. This guest arrived and he asked us to laundry service. We answered the cost is 5€, and we warned he can’t use the machine without the staff. This information also is in guests folders in rooms, also there is a sticker on the laundry machine. He said he understood it and he will think. Then later, without...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Good value for a small budget hotel. Great location, close to Senate Square, nice view). Cheaper for a private room in Helsinki, i think. Looks old-fashioned. Breakfast not included according to the booking, but they have a small kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Zurich
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Worst hotel experience in 15 years of travel. Avoid this establishment! I made a guaranteed booking for 3 days, fully paid in advance. The hotel's check-in ends early at 11pm (read the small print), I missed it, as I had just landed at airport. By shortly after midnight, the hotel had resold my room for the entire 3 nights (while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank elefantastic
Kongressikoti H, Front Office Manager at Kongressikoti Hotel, responded to this review

Check-in time was clearly shown at the time of booking. Also you have made your booking with a discounted non-refundable rate. Making your order you accept these conditions and you agree with them. We understand that you would like to blame us and you do not want to admit your own mistake. We are sorry about your carelessness, but we...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 October 2015

You can't get cheaper for a private room in Helsinki. The location is excellent in a lovely old building. Close to all stations and central sights, Right behind the Cathedral with a tram stop on your door. Room smelt of tinned meatballs and was small but that is quite usual for a single cheaper room. Coffee and tea provided and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777saukko
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The hotel agreed to meet us at 12 rather than the normal 2pm. However when we arrived at 12.15pm nobody would answer the doorbell so we were stuck with all of our bags on the street until a lady leaving her apartment let us in. When we then went to the 5th floor and rung the bell a friendly cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DerbyHelen27
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

After booking online, I received an email from them saying that I would be charged for four beds instead of one. I asked to cancel the reservation but I was told that they have a three day cancellation policy -- how convenient that they only send the invoice three days before, when cancellation is impossible! While this hotel is centrally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Kongressikoti H, Manager at Kongressikoti Hotel, responded to this review

This order was placed through the site hostelworlg.com by their standard rules We think it is not the fault of the hotel if the guest did not read the conditions when he did it the booking or if the guest has been careless. The hotel can not change booking with partner sites.

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely little place. Clean bedding and towels, spacious room with a sink. Was nice and clean and so was the toilet and shower. There was a hair dryer which was nice and a washing machine which was about 5 euro. Good location, about 5 minutes from cathedral. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbh89

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#24 of 64 in Helsinki
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
337 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,013 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kongressikoti Hotel

Address: Snellmaninkatu 15 A, Helsinki 00170, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Price Range: ₹ 3,919 - ₹ 5,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kongressikoti Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kongressikoti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kongressikoti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles C2778GMmarkp, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back has no tram noise”
 of 5 bubbles 777saukko, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our windows faces the courtyard, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 84vladimirb, 10 Nov 2013 | Read review
“The only bad one might be the single one whose window opens onto the balcony where smoking is allowed. If one doesn't smoke, then there is no other fresh air until the smokers leave and you can re-open the window.”
 of 5 bubbles Bookworm46, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The WiFi signal is stronger when you are closer to the kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles Fabiano512, 23 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay