We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Plan and save up to 25%
Expedia.com
$158
View deal
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Vio.com
$142
View deal
Hotels.com$158
Travelocity$158
Priceline$158
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (553)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#17 of 78 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Plan and save up to 25%
1993Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 667
  • 880
  • 324
  • 84
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
suomi-yy wrote a review 23 Nov
Jyväskylä, Finland1 contribution
The hotel was very modern and staff was friendly. Kamppi mall, bus stations, tram, metro were all 5 mins by walk. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent! Staff was very friendly. Recommend for business travel and family or friend tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hanna Pihlajamäki, Other at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to give us this nice feedback! Hope to see you again and great to hear you would recommend us. Hope to see you soon in the future. Have a warm winter time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minrodri71 wrote a review 21 Nov
Bedford, United Kingdom2 contributions
Wonderfully comfortable weekend stay in central location. Quiet and clean and everything as we expected from a Radisson. We had the best quality sleep and the choices for breakfast were excellent! Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific review with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We're pleased to read your visit was a successful one, and that our property was up to expectations and the high standard we pride ourselves in. We look forward to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. Happy travels, Markus Front office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lana D wrote a review 19 Nov
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The service at this hotel deserves 10 stars, in particular Hanna who took care of our reservation twice (as we stayed here on two occasions this week). Hanna was very welcoming and incredibly kind ensuring our stay was very special. I cannot thank Hanna enough! I would stay here again just to see Hanna and of course for the comfy bed & spacious room! Location is ideal also! Highly reccomend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to read that our service was up to standard and beyond. I'll be sure to share your kind words with Hanna. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salla wrote a review 3 Nov
Orimattila, Finland20 contributions19 helpful votes
I spent here one night at seminar trip. I have thought also holiday trip but online reservation is confused I think. Outside the hotel doesn't seem very beautiful but inside it's very nice. The room was clean and cute, the bed was great. The cosmetics were high quality but cosmetics bottles didn't work very well. Breakfast was tasty but restaurant was crowdy and noisy. I think this is not the best hotel to arrange seminar but for holiday it could be nice. The location is good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Venegas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your important review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely winter time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daivabake wrote a review Oct 2022
Klaipeda County, Lithuania4 contributions
Good location , friendly staff in reception. Very tasteful biscuits with chocolate. Really good food and service in Josef restaurant .Pillow without cover for first time in my travelling life. Breakfast was disappointing because of food , too many people, difficult to get some food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback with us. Glad to hear that our property, location and restaurant Bistro Johan were to your liking. Rest assured, this just might be the first time I am hearing about a missing pillow cover, and it obviously should always be there. Please accept my apologies about this incident. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate department heads. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heykiss wrote a review Oct 2022
Ependes, Switzerland173 contributions34 helpful votes
I guess I should have given more points since the hotel is well located and serves good breakfast, but I could not for the life of me fall asleep in my room because of the constant and loud clicking/creaking/cracking noises in the room, which I’m surprised no one has written about yet. These were not limited to my room, several of my friends heard them too on the other side of the hotel – sounds like the wooden wall/bed panels cracking/creaking, constantly, at 2-3 second intervals, in different places in the room. Could obviously have told the hotel staff but what could they possibly do for me? Change rooms? Yeah nah, since it seems to be a general issue in the whole hotel. Should’ve asked for reimbursement but would certainly not have gotten any, so yeah there’s that… Just cannot recommend this hotel except if you are a super heavy sleeper that falls asleep instantaneously when lying down…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear heykiss, First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Helsinki. Please accept my sincere apologies about the shortcomings of your visit. Sorry to hear we did not hear about this during your visit, as a room change would have solve the issue. After reading your feedback I had a word with our maintenance, and the known cause for the described sound are the fluorescent tubes cooling off behind the TV wall. Therefore it should get eventually silent. However the installed tubes vary, and this does not occur in all of the rooms. I truly hope that we are able to serve you better in the future, and we look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Markus Riikonen Front office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miss Voon wrote a review Oct 2022
Stockholm County, Sweden44 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel with the best gym in Helsinki! The gym is located separately from the hotel but basically 15 meters outside the front entrance. Free of charge. Love it. Unfortunately really no cardio machines but otherwise good. Ok breakfast. Misses peanut butter. Missed “normal” oatmeal porridge. This had some serfs pr alike in it. Missed labels if the yoghurt quark etc was fat free or how much fat they contain. Missed the Swedish newspaper hufvudstadsbladet. Weirdly enough the ac in the room couldn’t be turned off or lowered.. but it was ok in the end
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Venegas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your important review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We will take note about all the details and hope to see you soon again. Have a lovely winter time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mazen wrote a review Sep 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates55 contributions15 helpful votes
We had booking for one night in this beautiful hotel in Helsinki and it was great experience The hotel very well located with 15 mins walking distance from center and very well connected Great room size and very modern, very well equipped gym but not connected directly to the hotel and must walk outside The breakfast was outstanding with hot eggs station and very good selection of cold and hot options
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific feedback with us. Glad to read our property, location, breakfast and gym were to your liking. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saku wrote a review Sep 2022
Lappeenranta102 contributions58 helpful votes
I had a standard room. The room was big, bright, stylish and well designed. Everything worked well in the room. I was disappointed with the breakfast. There wasn't much fresh products available. The public sauna was also disappointing. Only one of the showers in the sauna facilities worked and the water was quite hot, the sauna facilities were a bit dirty. The location of the hotel in the citycenter is excellent. Close to shopping centers, attractions, subway, bus station and central train station.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Venegas, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Reijo, Thank you for your important review. Looking forward to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kyllirenser wrote a review Aug 2022
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution
Did not expect that the third bed would be an outdoor bed. When I booked the room for three, I didn't realize that there was also an outdoor bed. You should probably take two rooms. The rest was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu royal hotel, helsinki hotel helsinki, radisson helsinki, helsinki radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU ROYAL HOTEL, HELSINKI - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Nearby attractions include Natural History Museum (Luonnontieteellinen Museo) (0.4 km), Kamppi Chapel of Silence (0.4 km), and Kamppi Shopping Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Finnjavel Salonki, Gran Delicato, and Passio Keittio Ja Baari.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.