Noli Katajanokka

Noli Katajanokka

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 13 limited service properties in Helsinki
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars

Location

1 Kanalgatan Katajanokka, Helsinki 00170 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
16.9 km
See all flights
Helsingin yliopisto
13 minHelsinki Metro
Rautatientori
17 minHelsinki Metro
19Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pinar P wrote a review Aug 2020
Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Noli Studios for two nights and we are absolutely happy with the choice. The location is very close to the center ( 10 min on foot) and is a 1 min away from the tram stop. The stuff is available anytime for anything but the needs of the customers are already identified and resolved. The kitchen is beautiful, the shared space is huge and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thomas j wrote a review May 2022
Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I think it is a hotel but it kind of feels more like a hostel which should not be interpreted in a bad way.

The appartment itself is what is - clean and fine.

The hotel is situated a 20-25 min walk from the city center or you can take tram nr 4 which goes right by the hotel.

It is not possible to buy breakfast or at least not when I was there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noli Katajanokka, Owner at Noli Katajanokka
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Thank you thomasj858 for giving us a detailed review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the studio and our central location specifically. You're most welcome to stay with us again! - Noli Katajanokka team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rashna26 wrote a review Apr 2024
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible weather when we reached Helsinki we reached Noli late at night but Fanny kindly helped us and made us comfortable. Now for the bar and restaurant in their premises I personally am overcome with emotion cannot begin to thank Christina and other members of the restaurant to help us to order food, give us drinks. Even later the follow up, the love and care shown to us was immense...a big thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noli Katajanokka, Owner at Noli Katajanokka
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Thank you very much Rashna for leaving us such an amazing review! We are happy to hear that your stay with us at Noli Katajanokka was great. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back! Best regards, Noli Katajanokka team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura K wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Noli looks amazing however there are so many restrictions that it makes it extremely hard to have a relaxing and pleasant time in the premises. Would recommend for a week but definitely NOT for a long stay. Rooms are amazingly small and having your privacy is a Big Issue here. Can’t say I recommend it…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iina Laaksonen wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy check in, kind staff, very clean and modern apartmens with basically everything you need.
Also very close to Helsinki centrum.
The price is not too bad either given the location and the apartment standard.

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time at Noli Katajanokka. You have a full equipped kitchen to cook breakfast/dinner and a K-Market on the side of the building.

Theres also a gym next to Noli.

5/5 stars. Recommend to book your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noli Katajanokka, Owner at Noli Katajanokka
Responded 12 Apr 2024
Thank you very much iinapows for leaving us such a great review! We are happy to hear that your stay with us at Noli Katajanokka was good. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back! Best regards, Noli Katajanokka team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Troy Buchanan wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was small but perfectly appointed, with all the required amenities. Full size fridge, laundry and plenty of storage so all our gear was packed away. Very novel way of "sharing" some of the necessities, really a great step toward more community living lifestyle. Enjoyed the sauna daily, the access to pedal bikes, roof top deck and BBQ and the different shared spaces in the lobby area. Just a stroll to the harbour - amazing location for cruise ships and summer market. Can't wait to go again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Perhaps the north side may be a bit quieter street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noli Katajanokka, Owner at Noli Katajanokka
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Thank you Troy for such an amazing feedback, it is much valued! We're really happy to hear that you specifically enjoyed the amenities and facilities of your studio, as well as our common areas and sharing culture here at Noli Katajanokka. You are warmly welcome to stay with us again! - Noli Katajanokka team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haniya K wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't book, the cleaning standard is non existent. Bins not emptied bloody tissues left in the bin. Bedding was full of black fluff and other pillow cover had blood stains too. Was nice to realise this 11pm when there is no one working. With their price range you expect hygienic and clean accommodation. Made complaint next morning to reception staff and they barely apologised this, neither offered anything in good will. Unity apartments in Jätkäsaari offers better quality for sure.

Room in 2nd floor is also very loud you hear all the traffic from early morning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noli Katajanokka, Owner at Noli Katajanokka
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write very proper review but unfortunately you pointed this to wrong building. You been customer of Noli Katajanokka II which is completely different building so we don't really appreciate this review. Hopefully you will come visit in our building as an customer so we would happily fix mistakes which has happen in your previous stay and maybe make it even better experience than you have had in Jätkäsaari! Best, Noli Katajanokka team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iuri T wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can only give 5 stars because that’s the max; would give 10 if it was possible.

The place is run so well, all staff are extremely helpful and just amazing as people.

All amenities are kept clean, super well organised, lots of activities, play rooms, meeting space, parking, laundry… you name it, they have it readily available.

Of over 100s of hotels I have stayed in, this is simply the best of them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiina wrote a review Jun 2020
Helsinki, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
”Looking for a place to call home in central Helsinki, but don't know when you're on the move again?” Noli Studios offers a perfect solution for that situation. It is an alternative to traditional rental apartments, with flexible stay and the amenities of a hotel.

Katajanokka is one of the most distinguished Helsinki neighbourhoods. Just a short walk from the sea and the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J.J. wrote a review Nov 2022
Hazlet, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I wasn't sure what to expect from this property since there weren't many reviews and some people bristled at a "hostel-like" environment but, overall, I was super happy with my stay here. The property was affordable and the location was more convenient than I'd assumed. Check-in was a breeze, the property is modern and clean and the studio was well-appointed. Yes, there was no TV but who needs a TV when you're on vacation? There's a nice bar in the lobby and a gym attached with sauna. There are rooms to book if you need to work, pool tables, games, books to read. A lovely, lively environment that's an easy 15 min walk to the center of Helsinki or right around the block from the tram if you'd prefer to go that way. Would absolutely stay here again, without question.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noli Katajanokka, Owner at Noli Katajanokka
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Thank you so much Joe for such a detailed review! We are beyond happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our common areas and facilities. We warmly welcome you to stay with us again :) - Noli Katajanokka team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Troy Buchanan wrote a tip Dec 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perhaps the north side may be a bit quieter street"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,939 - ₹13,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiVironniemi
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOLI KATAJANOKKA (Helsinki) - Lodging Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Noli Katajanokka
Which popular attractions are close to Noli Katajanokka?
Nearby attractions include EXITE Live Games (0.2 km), Wallis' Skatta Karaoke Bar (0.3 km), and Uspenskin Cathedral (Uspenskin Katedraali) (0.04 km).
What are some restaurants close to Noli Katajanokka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olo Ravintola, Everest Katajanokka, and Nokka.
Are there any historical sites close to Noli Katajanokka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Seurasaaren Ulkomuseo (4.8 km), Mannerheim Museum (0.9 km), and Sea Fortress Suomenlinna (2.3 km).
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near Noli Katajanokka
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire