We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

HotelQuicklyUS$ 173*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 179*
US$ 173*
Great Deal
US$ 179*
US$ 179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
 Click to rate
Vihtavouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed over a weekend. I had initially booked only one night but due to a change of plans had to extend my stay, which was dealt with by reception smoothly. Even though I booked at a reduced Member's Rate I was given a substantial room upgrade, which wasn't mentioned so it was left to be a delightful surprise. The...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri for 1 night during Easter. Paid 76 Euros without breakfast. Check in went smooth and very friendly personnel. The room was nice and quiet. Spacious. I noticed on the fire escape picture that my bathroom was build as an addition to the room, so assume the room was a bit larger than the average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helsinki1972
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are really happy to hear that you have been enjoying your room and that you god good service from the staff. . Did know you that the Design District of Helsinki is just around the corner? As you mentioned our location is very convenient. We are really hoping that we will...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very comfortable room that provided me with a great night sleep. Friendly and helpful staff. Fast internet connection. Good location with some restaurants near. Located in a very quiet zone of the city. .

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro F
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Pedro F, I am very glad to read your review of your stay and it sounds like you had a great time. One of the best thing about this location is that is walking distance to most everything in Helsinki. I wish you a great day and I am looking forward to your next stay in the future. Best...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly and got me checked in in no time at all. I mentioned that I had forgotten to bring a plug adaptor with me and that I needed my laptop as I was travelling for work. The staff were exceptionally helpful and were able to find me a suitable plug to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Kim S, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are really happy to hear that you have been enjoying your stay and that you god good service from the staff! I wish you a great day and I am looking forward to your next stay in the future. Best Regards, Joni Väisänen

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights. I had a room in an old part of the hotel. The corridoors and the room and furniture looked really old. The bed was good anyhow so that was good. The breakfast was not the best and some of the staff could be better, it said on a sign that they come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swedishtravellers
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked your bed and hope your sleep was restful. We apologize your were disappointed with the condition of your room and the service you received from the breakfast and housekeeping staff. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time it ever happens to me - overbooking! I arrive at 22.30, and the two receptionist tell me "sorry, we are full". I show them a written confirmation by their reservations department from three weeks ago. They apologise again and try to explain (or invent an explanation) that there must have been a mistake in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kestutis S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Kestutis, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the situation you faced when trying to check into the hotel. We apologize for the disappointing service and that you were not aware of the issue with your booking. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room I stayed in was located in what I can only describe as a stairwell completely separated from the rest of the rooms and the only one in the stairwell on the floor. Truly creepy. I cannot understand why a major hotel chain would even consider placing a guest room in a location such as this! To add insult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akaasha
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Akaasha, thank you for your review about Aleksanteri. On behalf of the whole team we are deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in your room. I will have a closer look at the issues you mentioned to improve our services. We truly hope to see you in Aleksanteri also in the future to give...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is slightly older and could probably do with some refurbishment, was given a spacious business class room, with some nice Nordics design details. Nice detail is the separate blue fridge with snacks and drinks for guests in the business class rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFFSWE
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear MFFSWE, thank you for your review about Aleksanteri. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one our Atelljee rooms. These rooms are specially designed with the heritage of Scandinavian design. Our Wish Fridge is open 24/7 filled with goodies for every taste. Hope to see you soon again in Aleksanteri. Untill then, please...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Spent weekend here. The location was very good not in the middle of the city but in walking distance. The room was a bit cramped. It would be better if the minibar was put inside the wardrope. The lights were good like was the big cat picture on the wall. Beds were good to sleep but a bit too high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tukano
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Tukano, thank you for your nice review about Aleksanteri. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with the guest room at Aleksanteri. We are constantly improving our services and appreciate all the feedback to help us to work on that. We will have a look at the issues you mentioned. However otherwise the whole staff...

Lecce, Italy
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A very good location in the heart of Helsinki, easy to get from the station. A gorgeous breakfast with every kind of food, clear rooms, free tea and biscuits area in the afternoon (very nice!). I advise it! Caterina

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catelecce76
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear catelecce76, Thank you so much for your nice review and taking time to sharing your experience here with other TripAdvisor.com users. It is always a pleasure that our guests' like our hotel and services. Our Super Breakfast is very popular and truly a gem in the heart of the trendy Punavuori area. Also great to hear that you enjoyed...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Business Class (25)
Viewed
Business Room (20)
Viewed
Family King (15)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Accessible (13)
Viewed
Standard Family King (18)
Viewed
Standard King (20)
Viewed
Standard Queen (17)
Viewed
Standard Single (19)
Viewed
Standard Twin (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Finland's capital, the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, Helsinki provides 4-star accommodation by the trendy Punavuori neighborhood. A dream hotel for guests who love that feeling of being at home, Aleksanteri combines high quality facilities and services of an international hotel chain with a cozy boutique spirit. Reflecting the diverse architecture of the city center, the hotel façade features 2 buildings with 2 design styles. Our Finnish home away from home offers rooms and suites furnished with details like tiled stoves and parquet floors. Amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and cable television add a modern flair to the hotel's vintage aesthetics. On-site dining, designed with a living room atmosphere, welcomes guests to try local cuisine and home cooking. Experience a true Finnish sauna and take advantage of our fitness area when staying at our Helsinki hotel. Meeting hosts searching for a convenient downtown venue may choose from our 2 on-site conference rooms for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

Address: Albertinkatu 34, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Solo Sokos Hotel Aleksanteri)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 14,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Aleksanteri 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Aleksanteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#28 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Aleksanteri staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Aleksanteri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept being checked into any room on any floor ending with a 25 (i.e. 225, 325, 425, etc)”
  • Dark, Dingy, Ceepy and Small
  • The Iron Leaked
  • The entrance to the room - the only one in a secluded stairwell!
  • Furniture is not maintained.
  • Needs a refurb and the water from the shower drips out of the cubicle everywhere
  • The result of a quick shower with the shower cubicle door closed!
Akaasha, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has a "back" courtyard to enjoy coffee in the morning or a smoke at night without being in the front of the hotel on the main street.”
Maltsoda, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try business rooms”
  • Nice and white
  • Make it warm
  • Detail
  • View from the window
  • TV and coffee machine
  • Detail (old lamp)
  • Photo on the wall
OPP_lahti, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the moment there is a construction work next to the hotel. Ask a room on the other side of the hotel.”
  • My New Renaissance room
  • Very good beds
  • A New Renaissance room
  • The bathroom of a New Renaissance room
JariJK, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask different option”
  • Nice and white
  • Make it warm
  • Detail
  • View from the window
  • TV and coffee machine
  • Detail (old lamp)
  • Photo on the wall
OPP_lahti, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$ 173* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 179
TravelocityUS$ 179
Expedia.comUS$ 179
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates