We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Tidbloms Hotel is very charming, a bit oldish in a good way. We stayed there one night and were very satisfied for the hotel. In the evening we even got to loan the cable for the laptop-tv to watch the Finnish icehockey, and we won! :) Breakfast buffee was very good, especially the possibility to make your own orange juice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eija2015
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eija, thank you so much for leaving a review. I'm very happy you enjoyed the stay with us, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and good parking facilities. And the most important thing - Congratulations for winning the game! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Attended an event at the hotel - had lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant. The short breakdown: Good hotel, good food, good service, but quite far from city centre - 10-15 mins. with taxi (appx 180-260 SEK, depending on time of day).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristerTravel
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christer, thank you so much for your kind review. It's correct that we are located in a calm area with the city center only a few minutes away by tram or a 20 minutes walk. We also have a parking and it's very easy to reach the high ways. I'm very happy you are so satisfied with your stay...

Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is a nice hotel with an excellent bar and lots of character. I was on the fourth floor (the highest floor) and the room was small but had a lot of charm with its layout and furnishings. The only issue is that the hotel is quite far from the city centre and Gothenburg central station (15-20 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott v
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scott, thank you so much for taking your time to leave such an excellent review. We are really happy you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast buffet with all its choises and our restaurant with its English pub Environment. I hope to see you again soon. Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I was in Gothenburg for a dance festival and the receptionist helped me with directions to the venue and gave me more information on attractions to see in the city. The room was comfortable and I was pleased with the wide variety of breakfast items on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, I'm so happy to read you had such a nice stay with us. That you found your room comfortable, enjoyed our breakfast and got such good help from our front office staff. Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Bouc-Bel-Air, France
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I got a cold in the room because the heating is not efficient enough. Coming from hot countries, I got sick at night. The bed was also too soft for my back. With both of these problems, I spent a bad night. Hopefully, it was for one night only.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asaur
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Asaur, I'm so sorry you got sick while visiting us. I hope you got better quick and that you had a pleasant time in Gothenburg, despite your cold. Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Nha Trang, Vietnam
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Great for the price with a half decent breakfast - just make sure you get up on the early side or your eggs may be cold : ) Soft, comfy bed; minimal but nice room; tea and coffee making facilities in the corridor and a cosy bar/restaurant (not open Sundays). Supermarkets and trams stop just a few minutes walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missmeeno
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Missmeeno, thank you so much for leaving a grade and for all tips. This means a lot to us and to all our guests. Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Ursel, Belgium
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Quiet area, half an hour walk from downtown, you can take the tram as well, 5 min. walk. Friendly staff, Linda is always smiling, good restaurant for dinner, nice draft beers. Excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice! Will come back if I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvn01
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for leaving such a good grade with your kind Word. This means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon. Most welcome back! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The room I had was very small, and single bet too. Coffee is at the end of each corridor which is novel!! Breakfast is served in the bar and is pretty limited and is 100% self service. I didn't see any staff in three days Worst part is the location. It's a good 2km to main 'downtown area ' and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, I'm so sorry to hear you weren't pleased your stay. First of all we have different kinds of rooms and I guess you have chosed a smaller one. There are other options for you. Regarding our breakfast I'm very surprised you didn't see any staff since they are there all the time it's open. It doesn't feel realistic......

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We chose the place for our two nights stay solely by good deal and were pleasantly surprised. The room was tiny as ever but clean and came with a balcony. The bathroom was on the small side too but seemed like recently remodelled so it was fresh and almost stylish. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3ng0_76
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pietari, thank you so much for leaving your opinion. I'm very happy you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us! Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager

Reviewed 16 August 2015

This hotel was chosen as a stop-over accomodation for our holiday trip to Denmark. An initial negative experience was that the hotel did not provide a children bed and bed linen for our child although the hotel was informed in advance that two adults and a three year old child would be spending the night there. At this price range,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stan1278
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for leaving your opinion! Children are aloud to stay for free in parents bed, but if you want a crib we can of course arrange that as well. I'm very happy you liked the breakfast so much. It's designed together with a famous Swedish chef. I hope to see you as our guest again soon....

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.7 km away
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
#23 of 68 in Gothenburg
569 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#17 of 68 in Gothenburg
128 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Orgryte
Hotel Orgryte
#48 of 68 in Gothenburg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
1.8 km away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 68 in Gothenburg
512 reviews
2.2 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#21 of 68 in Gothenburg
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small , privately owned hotel situated in a quiet and safe neighborhood , convenient to the city center. With personal warmth and caring , we take care of our guests, here you get to be in the center ! The hotel has a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Start your day the best way with the "Best Breakfast by Tina" , our new breakfast concept. Two conference rooms with all the amenities needed , from 2 to 50 guests. Fenced parking outside the hotel , free WiFi and environmental certification called "Svanen". ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel

Address: Olskroksgatan 23, Gothenburg S 416 66, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,709 - ₹ 13,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gothenburg
Gothenburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Carcassonne
5 months ago
Sacramento, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are cosy and individual. Though avoid a room close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Roseupp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views at the front. Some have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles jakradice, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Never try 401, actually all on 4th floor, less space because of the roof”
 of 5 bubbles JTR1120, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“top floor rooms in the roof have sloping ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles BTJohn, 1 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4