We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the Radisson Scandinavian quite a few times in the last year. I have Gold Club Carlson status and often get a room upgrade, and its a good location. However I don’t think I’ll be going back. Here’s why. They are currently refurbishing their rooms, this has been going on for several months and looks like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankhill23
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us. Firstly, our sincere apologies for the troubling noise. We try our best to keep loud construction noise to a minimum. However it is clear that we failed on this occasion. Regarding the desk - we really...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is under renovations which means a lot of the pictures as per professional sites are of the newer renovated rooms. Unfortunately, none of the plethora of pictures matched my room which was clean but unfortunately stuck in the 80s. I booked over a month ago for a Queen double (and left explicit notes for them to provide this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kev133
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of room. As you mention, all rooms are being renovated, but we are not finished yet. We can only apologies for your experience and hope to get the chance to welcome you another time for a stay in...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in by train for a meeting and dinner. 2 minutes from the train station and I did not have to leave the hotel to get everything done. Very efficient! Nice big bar where you can sit down and chat and a decent meal at the restaurant. I got one of the newly done rooms which was large, bright (even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Survivory
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. Welcome back!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived in Gothenburg after a long drive from Lingkoping. Check in was fast and professional. The room was good size, with twin beds, mini bar and the toilet with bath tub. There is a gym in the hotel and lobby bar is quite cosy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szewee1968
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back another time!

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is really central and handy place to stay. The rooms we clean and had spare blankets/pillows which was great as was really cold outside. The hotel needs a bit of revamp as slightly outdated looking in parts. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bar do great cocktails

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deer5510
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our service and staff. We are happy to announce that we have started an extensive room renovation. All our rooms will get a new style and we all look forward to this. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you again.

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a weekend here in February with my boyfriend, and we had a great time! From the minute we checked in we felt well taken care of, but at the same time we got the privacy we wanted. The room was clean, big, and quiet even though it was close to the train station. I also have to talk about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseteistung
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back!

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking distance to the central train station, in fact, you can see it from the hotel. The hotel itself, is beautiful. Great amenities! Again, great view of the city. One of the best breakfasts I have had while in Sweden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awesomescottm
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear awesomescottm, Thank you for taking the time to share a few words about your stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our super breakfast, and glad our location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Gothenburg. Best regards, Tina Kamzol

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Detailed rooms to care and courteous staff to help booking. Very flexible during booking, appreciate that. Breakfast spread is a treat, especially for vegetarians. Look forward for visit in 2017. Location makes it ideal to access world cuisine and for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit Kirani N
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. We are delighted to know that you are happy with your stay. Please visit us again! Kind Regards,

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have stayed at both Radisson's in Gothenburg. This is your retro 70s version compared to the Riverside which is 21st Century. Both are clean and excellent. Rooms are spacious, clean and have great 24 hr room service which is good because the flights get in late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Dominic M, Thank you for taking the time to review you stays at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia and Radisson Blu Riverside in Gothenburg. I am happy to hear that you find both hotels clean and excellent. At the Scandinavia we are currently going through an exciting make over and will soon be far away from that retro 70s version....

no fixed location
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at the Radisson Riverside I expected similar but this wasn't anywhere close! Worn out rooms that felt institutional, room service that had 'run out of food' then when I asked for a shaving kit they told me that this was usually only for the 'premium service' guests - wtf? Breakfast was poor quailty too Avoid this place until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thanks for sharing. Your comments are highly valued. Your experience clearly doesn’t meet with the standards we set for ourselves. We are so sorry and apologize for any discomfort caused by this. If you want to discuss this further, don't hesitate to contact me. We hope to welcome you back when we have finished our renovations. Kind Regards,...

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,717 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 68 in Gothenburg
623 reviews
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
892 reviews
0.1 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 68 in Gothenburg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Atrium Bar & Restaurant Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Atrium Bar & Restaurant Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 8,450 - ₹ 15,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
richmond, va
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as far away from the building work as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles hankhill23, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the business room, which was great and we also got entrance to the pool for free included.”
 of 5 bubbles eliseteistung, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to the avalon”
 of 5 bubbles amcl1234, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask if the room has been renovated. Otherwise, don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles El_Jefe_de_viaje, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High room away from elevators”
  • To scared to use the room coffee maker ( they did have a kettle as well)
 of 5 bubbles bvlynch, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5