We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Crown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent almost 1.5 years on/off at this hotel and during my entire time here I found the facilities always to a high standard, the staff across the board are very friendly and helpful. Its city center location makes it ideal. All of my time at the hotel was for business but on one occasion I brought my family... More 

Helpful?
Thank jameseflynn
Scandic H, Manager at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for your fantastic feedback it pleases us very much! What a pleasure to hear that your family also appreciate your second home :) greet them as best from us. All the best, until we meet again! Best regards Frida with Crew More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad pillows bad beds. Great breakfast and excellent staff during breakfast. Up and down on this grey hotell. Nice room but the beds are horrible. My back hurts after 4 nights. I wonder why the hotell add a lot for massage for 70 euro. Strange hotell some highlights and some downsides.

Helpful?
Thank Danielfrilans
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Danielfrilans, Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is very important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast however I am very sorry you did not like the bed. Please contact me for furter feedback, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com. Thank you! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 13:55 at the reception desk and there was no one but a girl told us that we had to wait till 14:00 to check in. At 14:00 all people went to the reception and we had to stay in queue 15 minuts!! Some more cleverness so flexibility is required at this stage. Room was big enough. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gourmor
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Gourmor, Thank you very much for your review! I am very sorry to hear about your arrival. This is not how we want to greet our guests! All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, I don´t know why there was one missing in your room. Please contact me, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com Thank you! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Just another boring hotel.. Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, but its just colourless... Gothenburg is a cool town so that made up for the lack of personallity. I stayed on the 6th floor and my room was warm and shabby Find another hotel, I wont stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Wnchester
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Wnchester, Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear that you find our hotel boring, we have just finished a major renovation of the lobby, restaurant, conference area and many hotel rooms. Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was lucky to have a 4 person suite for just a one night stay. A big, spacious, modern and totally clean room in a hotel that was the same. Very helpful staff - checking in and out was very easy. I only ate breakfast but it was superb. I will definitely stay again - the location is excellent, taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farmer T
Scandic H, Kundansvarig at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Farmer T, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It´s always a pleasure to read. :) I hope we see you soon again. Kind regards Anneli, Frontdesk Shiftleader More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel located in city center. Room very much more than some other Scandic. Simple menu with good quality. Staff are very kind and willing to help clients. I will recommend easily this place. Wish to all of you a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Gypsymoderne2016
Scandic H, Kundansvarig at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Gypsymoderne2016, Thank you, thank you, thank you. It makes us very happy and proud to read your review. Hopefully we´ll see you again Best regards Anneli, Frontdesk shiftleader More 

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 km away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#35 of 68 in Gothenburg
981 reviews
0.4 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
197 reviews
0.9 km away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#26 of 68 in Gothenburg
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
0.3 km away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#19 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,057 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Crown! Scandic Crown welcomes guests to the very heart of Gothenburg, right opposite the central station and just a stone's throw from the charming pedestrian streets and Sweden's largest shopping centre. The hotel's central yet quiet location makes it ideal for conference and business travellers, families and anyone else looking for a chance to relax whilst having all the attractions within arm's reach. The main attractions in Gothenburg, such as Liseberg amusement park, Operan opera house, Scandinavium events arena, Ullevi stadium, fashionable Avenyn and Universeum science centre are all within walking distance, and right next to our hotel is Star Bowling activity centre, Alfons Abergs Hus (Alfie Atkins' house), and the Garden Society of Gothenburg's beautiful parks. Our hotel basement has a large underground car park. Facility When you stay with us at Scandic Crown, take the opportunity to visit our relaxation suite with its wonderful views of Gothenburg and to immerse yourself in our jacuzzi. Enjoy a relaxing and delicious meal in our Kronan Bar & Matsalar hotel restaurant. At our hotel you can hold your conference in one of our 28 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 participants. As our guest, you also have free WiFi and 24-hour access to printers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Crown

Address: 3 Polhemsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 11, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,023 - ₹ 15,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Crown 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Scandic Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Crown Gothenburg
Scandic Crown Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Crown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Crown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing to the outside rather than looking in on the center part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jameseflynn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“floor five i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielfrilans, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor was easy to find and perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing towards the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynC1949, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles AdTrosa, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay