We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riverton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Riverton
Hotel Riverton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Riverton
 Click to rate
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Have stayed twice at Riverton. It is very nice option both for business and tourism purposes. City center a few kms away with great eating out and drinking options around. Hotel offers also a great roof-top bar and restaurant and some nice city views. Good fitness center and a great breakfast-definitely on my list. PS: there is a renovation on-going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awais T
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi Awais T, Thank you for your appreciating words. Great to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you found the variety of nice restaurants in the area as well as our great Skybar & Restaurant View. A tip is to give David free hands with the drinks and cocktails next time, that will make a great evening...

Stenungsund, Sweden
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This was a nice surprise - centrally located, beautiful view, extremely friendly staff and clean. The beds and blankets and towels were of good quality. The bathroom walls were in glass which felt a bit awkward in the beginning (there was a curtain). Breakfast was excellent and the upstairs restaurant was superb with a stunning view. We will certainly return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441charlottes
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi 441charlottes, Thank you so much for your lovely words and for recognicing the effort our staff put into giving our guests a nice experience! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and can´t wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, Rebecka Ljungberg Guest Relations Riverton

Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check out pretty much sums up our stay. Me - "I would like to check out." Her - "What room number?" Me letting her know our room. She prints out the receipt and tells me it´s the receipt. Me - "Do I need to sign anything?" Her - "No." That´s it - and I waited for her to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KlipKlap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff Rooms being renovated - which is needed. Elevators being renovated - also needed. Breakfast buffet is good. Location is good - near the water and ferries. Close to a couple of restaurants like a pizza place and a nice sushi place. Beds are comfortable. Tv system is slow and bbc didn't work. Selection is soso. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pcun20
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. At least some elevator(s) were undergoing a renovation works during my stay. The hotel itself is located at a great place and you'll easily find plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel. The room was pretty nice, same thing with the breakfast buffet. I'd however say not actually quite worth the money I paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarkkos439
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were helpful and sociable. I like the place where the hotel is located because it is very close to the river and the scenic docks. But remember to ensure booking room with view because I did not and the hotel gets quite busy so I could not get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratik V
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi Pratik V, We are very happy to see that you had a nice stay with us and liked our friendly staff! I am sorry that we couldn´t give you a room with a view this time but I hope you had the time to go to our Skybar to enjoy the great views from up there. Welcome back! Kind...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were so excited to eat at the Sky Bar. A date night that was supposed to be an amazing evening turned to disappointment. Our waitress was unattentive. $38.00 for a small piece of tough, terribly seasoned striploin steak. After eating only 2 bites I told the waitress I was unhappy with the steak. No offer to bring a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrippingLadies
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi TrippingLadies, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we did not deliver to our usual standard on this occation. We always want to provide the best service possible and provide a great experience for our guests and would really like to know more about your experience if possible. I would really appreciate if you would like...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a Valentines break. Room itself was very nice & breakfast was delicious. One of the female receptionists was extremely rude and had zero customer service skills. We were informed that the hotel was a 'cash free' hotel on the last day. Despite being told by bar staff that we could pay for our drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank all1122
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi all1122, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you liked the room and enjoyed our breakfast as well as most of our staff members. I hope you also had a nice time in Gothenburg! We take all feedback seriously and use it as a possibility to approve...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Usually stay here when on business as rates are good and is close to a suppliers offices. Its also close to the city centre for dinner options. Very comfortable rooms but no air con so can get stuffy in summer. A lot of rooms have bad views but not a concern on a business trip. Upper floor rooms are better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi Matthew B, Thank you for being one of our valued regular guests. Your opinion is worth a lot to us and we really appreciate to hear it. It makes us very happy to see that you think our staff is friendly and helpful since we put a lot of effort into providing the best service possible to our guests....

no fixed location
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The skybar was very cool with great sunsets overlooking the river. The location is great for walking around but the rooms were poor quailty and room service had some strange things like charging extra for 'delivery from the restaurant' which is the first time i've seen that racket. Breakfast was a bit of a letdown too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this review

Hi Alex M, Thank you for visiting our Skybar and enjoying the nice view! We are sorry that you weren´t fully satisfied with everything and you are welcome to contact us if you would like to tell us a bit more. It is however custom to charge a fee for room service in Swedish hotels. I hope you still enjoyed...

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Premium Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Premium Junior Suite with River View (39)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Superior Twin Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 km away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
649 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
143 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
219 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
1.5 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
View Skybar & Restaurant
View Skybar & Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Riverton is a four-star hotel located by the waterfront in central Gothenburg. Only a few minutes away from the hotel are some of the main attractions of the city; the historic district Haga, popular shopping street Kungsgatan and the old fort Skansen Krona, making our location the perfect base to explore the city. We offer 180 modern rooms and suites that provide everything to ensure your stay in Gothenburg is more than comfortable. For longer stays we also offer 6 fully equipped apartments. A visit to our restaurant on the 12th floor cannot be missed. Enjoy award winning cocktails in the bar or dine to spectacular views of the city and harbour. *From 1st January 2017, we are a cash-free hotel & restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riverton

Address: Stora Badhusgatan 26, Gothenburg 411 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,024 - ₹ 17,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riverton 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverton Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#18 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riverton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with view before you book”
334pratikv, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room which was located quite high up. The rooms with a view to the river must be beautiful!”
441charlottes, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the water”
Annbe20, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view to the river”
Matti_matkustaja, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the top floor restaurant/bar for the views at night”
alexjayrice, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5