We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel 11

Quality HotelsUS$ 163*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 174*
US$ 163*
US$ 174*
US$ 174*
US$ 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel 11
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel 11
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel on business one night only. When I first arrived I did laugh the place had a 'prison block' look, but actually soon I appreciated it's part of the quirky style. The room was very spacious, quiet with very comfy bed and good light desk area for working. Furnishings were nice, modern. I didn't have much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlgaM924
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear that our spacious rooms, furnishing and location are appreciated. What is even better to hear is that my colleagues took good care of you, we are always here to help and I am glad that we you really felt that. Hope to see you next...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall hotel experience was good. However, the double-bed is too small, the choice of toilet-paper is poor, the shower speed is very low. But the location is great and the staff are very friendly !

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadaf K
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We always aim to become even better and are happy to hear what is important to our guests. I am very glad that you enjoyed our location and my friendly colleagues. We all looking forward to welcome you to Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen again! Best Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality...

Rueil-Malmaison, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ex-naval construction warehouse completely refurbished with a nice swedish design. The rooms are clean, no noise and the service is good. Good breakfast as well but the best is the view from the bar / restaurant on the 6th floor !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier C
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from our rooms, via service and breakfast, to the view from our restaurant. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests are pleased. We wish you very welcome to visit us again! Best Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very well appointed hotel with lovely large rooms, well appointed and staffed by competent and friendly staff. The bar/restaurant on one of the higher floors is most pleasant, serving quality food and with a magnificent view over the harbour area. The area is also very quiet and there is lots to see and ideal for taking long walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad that we managed to give you a nice memory and a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you as our guest next time you are in Gothenburg as well! Best Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Raufoss
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rom and furniture were old, the bed was too soft. The whole bathroom became wet when showering. The breakfast sortiment was low, and cutlery/plates were dirty. Although the employees were nice this did not counteract the feeling of not getting what you paid for.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108johannes
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We always aim to keep our guests satisfied and I understand that we haven´t reached our goal. Please contact katarina.gramatkovski@choice.se so that we can speak further and hopefully find a solution. Kindest Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Wissembourg, France
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is not my first time there, since almost 10 years to visit Volvo. Now I am going there every month, with always same Quality. I recommend as Quiet and Confortable. Good space, confortable bed, large bathroom. Nice restaurant, even short/simple Menu. Breakfast also not bad. Finally, I recommend to have the Card of Nordic Choice Hotels !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guillaume0072014
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest for 10 years. I am very happy that you enjoy both our rooms, our restaurant and our loyalty program. We will do our best to make you feel great when you are away from home for the next ten years as well! Kindest Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality...

Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It is not directly at the city centre: you need to take a small ferry (so check the timetable, it is not free, but it is a nice trip). Hotel is good, basic, clean. Very nice breakfast with much choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FelixvdG
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We like the ferry as well, it is a nice way to see Gothenburg. Hope to see you next time you are in Sweden! Best Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Big rooms, nicely decorated, modern and efficient reception. Beds are comfy but two twins that "drift apart" when you sleep. Oh, nice Scandinavian breakfast buffet, lots of great options. Best scramble I've ever had in a hotel! The minus here is first and foremost the coldness. There's an ice hotel in the north of Sweden which I reckon might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamell
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our big rooms even if I am sorry to hear that it was cold in yours. I would like to thank you for letting us know, of course we will check this to make sure that it isn´t any problems with the heating....

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Outside of the centre of the town, but the ferry stop is only a two minute walk from the hotel, so very easy to get back and forth. Runs from early morning until late night and can be paid for using the same ticket that are used for travelling on the trams. Rooms are very large, could easily sleep four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ldnpanda
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to see that you enjoyed to stay here with us:) Wish you a great week and most welcome back! Best regards Magnus Einarsson Hotel Manager

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and I must admit I was pleasantly surprised at how helpful, friendly and welcoming the staff were here. It's always such a pleasure when hotel staff seem happy to be there and go the extra mile to help you. Room was lovely and clean, bathrooms are a bit old school but not too bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyTrickey
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review and your top score! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed to stay with us during your visit in Gothenburg :) Wish you a great weekend and most welcome back! Best regards Magnus Einarsson Hotel Manager

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,868 reviews
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
3.3 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
3.5 km away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,446 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Waterfront Goteborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Quality Hotel 11 Goteborg
Quality Hotel 11 Goteborg
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panoramic view of city, modern design, located by the waterfront, city location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 11

Address: Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 417 64, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,915 - ₹ 14,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#13 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel 11 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel 11 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suppose the best rooms are on the left side of the building since they give on a opened field / public garden.”
830OlivierC, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Closer to the harbor has the better views”
Pieterl698, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to room with water view on higher floor”
293JamesP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“had a room with water view on the 4 floor”
ansisi, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the third floor. Very quiet and calm.”
Jimbo11112222, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Hotels
US$ 163* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 174
TripAdvisorUS$ 163
TravelocityUS$ 170
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates