We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2A Havsbadsallen Box 31, Falkenberg 311 42 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$261
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity$261
Priceline
eDreams$288
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (916)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (125)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Falkenberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Falkenberg Strandbad their hotel of choice when visiting Falkenberg. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Falkenberg Strandbaden Hotel features room service. In addition, as a valued Falkenberg Strandbaden Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Falkenberg be sure to experience nearby Italian restaurants such as Lilla Napoli.

If you are interested in exploring Falkenberg, check out Falkenberg tullbro (1.0 mi), which is a short walk from Falkenberg Strandbaden Hotel.

At Falkenberg Strandbad, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Falkenberg.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish
4734Reviews8Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,368
  • 1,617
  • 568
  • 134
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
katyjw wrote a review Aug 2022
New Milton, United Kingdom91 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is right on the beach in Falkenberg which is amazing. Fantastic views over the bay, Sandy beach and clear water. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were so helpful and kind. Hotel looking a little tired eg dirty carpets, balcony table in need of painting etc. No plug in bathroom sink, wet room, small towels, no tea/coffee making facilities or water in room (could get some for free from lobby). Rooms small, beds comfy (a little soft though), not enough hangers in wardrobe, no chest of drawers so unable to pack (were there for 4 nights so a bit of a pain having to live out of my suitcase). Spa large with lots of day beds everywhere inside and out. Both pools v hot unfortunately (even the Olympic sized pool next door guests could use was 31c!) , only had one sauna no other steam rooms etc. Food and drinks v expensive here but the selection of food available for breakfast was impressive and delicious! Paddle boards and bikes available for guests to use for free. Easy to walk or cycle into town from the hotel. Seems to have lots of parking nearby. Taxi to station £20.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Excellence Manager, Annan at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hej katyjw, How wonderful that you have visited us here at Strandbaden. We are currently in the middle of renovating all the rooms and bathrooms, unfortunately the renovation was stopped by the pandemic, but we have been running for a while now and now we can't wait until it is finished, there are also other great plans for our business going forward. Regarding your feedback regarding the rooms, I will pass it on to the person in charge of the department. How happy we are that you appreciated our activities. Again, many thanks for your feedback Have a nice day😊 Sincerely Frida Abrahamsson Guest Excellence Manager Falkenberg Strandbad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LenaochMicke wrote a review Feb 2022
14 contributions3 helpful votes
Fantastic reception, friendly staff. Richly equipped rooms with a relaxing atmosphere. We had room with terrace exit "116". Cash-free everything is set up in the room. The experience of Ivory retreat can be highly recommended. We are going to come back here again to explore other possibillies.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay more than one night and take more than one spa treatment.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Inhouse Sales, Försäljning at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Hej LenaochMicke, Stort tack för att ni ger oss en sådan fin feedback. Visst är terassrummen härliga med havet som granne 🥰 Vad fint att läsa att ni rosar personalen här och att ni fick uppleva Ivory spa-ritual. Vi hoppas få Välkomna er tillbaka snart🧡 Vänliga Hälsningar Sofia Johansson Guest Excellence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graceyellow wrote a review Oct 2021
Denmark143 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Had a great stay with my husband. book the seaview room. fantastic view. We bought a package which included dinner and breakfast - dinner was ok and nothing special but breakfast is very good with lots of options. the beach club is very nice with good vibe and atmosphere. We feel like vacation in south europe. i love the outdoor heated pool (temperature just right even for night swim) and the fire place. only thing missing is a steam bath. there is only one sauna but with seaview though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inhouse Sales, Försäljning at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Hejsan Graceyellow, Thank you kindly for your feedback 😊 It makes us happy reading you really enjoyed our Retreat Club with heated pools in a tropical environment. We are finally back serving big breakfast buffet again so its nice reading your appreciate that. We wish you a great weekend ahead and hope we can you Welcome you back soon 🧡 Kind Regards Sofia Johansson Resort Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JeanetteViola wrote a review Aug 2021
Mercer Island, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
We were quite disappointed with this hotel. I have a long list of issues, we will see if I can get through them all. I was so looking forward to my visit, as I could not get in here last time I visited Falkenberg in 2014, when we stayed at Ocean Hotel (which we liked btw). For the prices this hotel charges one should not have to see or deal with the following: •Limescale all over the rain showerhead - yuck •Second shower head was not possible to use in holder, as the angle was completely wrong and water just sprays straight ahead instead of down on the person. Had to hold in hand to use. •Cold bathroom floors - a lux hotel should have heated floors, period. •Not a heated towel rack - really? What hotel does not have this, seriously? •No means to scrape or get rid of water on floor after shower, and since floor is unheated..... Takes forever to dry. •No phone - What? How to call the front desk? Well if you are a foreigner and have to use your cellphone to look up number and then to call, you just have to suck up the extra charge from your cell provider I guess. Only hotel, motel or whatever I have stayed in, in the whole world that does not have phone. •We had to ask to have the beach sand cleaned out from our room, after 2 days of hoping the cleaners would actually clean. But alas, they merely made the beds. Bins were forgotten to be emptied and nothing felt very clean, including they forgot a big pile of wet towels on the floor in the bathroom at one point. •The spa - underwhelming to say the least. Written up as lux but again does not look or feel very luxurious. Dingy towels, and cushions on the cabanas, just feels very tired and not maintained. A couple of degrees too hot really, with the pool-water that hot, the room could be slightly less hot than it is in our opinion. A couple of hours in there and I never need to go back. Mind you, we had several days to spend, and it got real old, real fast. •The fabric awning/canopy at the front entrance of the hotel needs to be replaced ASAP. It is dirty, broken and since it's the first thing you see when arriving, I'm sorry it doesn't give the vibe that it should. Or rather it does, since the rest is kind of dingy and disappointing. Shoot I sound like such a complaining b**ch, but truly I'm just saying all the truths that we encountered. I'll stop there, although I know there were a few more things that were quite underwhelming. Have to say though, that the food in both restaurants was very good. We were pleased absolutely every time we ate both at the main restaurant and the beach place: La Mer. Super yum and great staff. Room with terrace means on the ground floor with impaired views of ocean. Room with balcony has great views on ocean side. Safe to say we will never stay again.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emil Lindmark, Annan at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Hi Jeanette, First of all thank you for your feedback of your stay here at Falkenberg Strandbad, i am really sad to hear that we did not managed to live up to your expectations and we have clearly failed to deliver on so many points. I take this very seriously and i know that we can som much better than this .We want you, our guests to receive a world class experience during your stay! I am glad that to hear that you have had a very positive visit on both our resterants and that you really liked our food and service specifically Bistro Mer. I really want to hear more from you of your visit, please email me at: emil.lindmark@strandbaden.se. Falkenberg Strandbad Emil Lindmark Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael V wrote a review Nov 2020
Soborg, Denmark350 contributions217 helpful votes
Beautiful place with good spa facilities. Both special treatments and different packages as well as pool area, sauna, pool bar and other stuff. Good Covid-19 arrangements and precautions from what we could experience with regular cleaning and hand desinfecction in all public places. The rooms could use a bit of an update. Our room were worn down and for example had some cracks in the tiles in the bathroom. Would suit it with an update. The rooms are also extremely loud and we were not that pleased, when craftsmen starting working in some of adjacent rooms at 7AM on Monday morning. Could have been planned better. Apart from that, then we enjoyed our stay and would enjoy coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inhouse Sales, Försäljning at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your stay with us and for taking your time leaving this review, I am so happy to hear that our Retreat Club was a good experience for you. I already look forward to welcome you again! Good news is that renovations is actually in the making right now, and have been for a while. So next time, I'll make sure you get to stay in one of the new rooms. Take care! Best regards, Marielle Eriksson Service Manager Falkenberg Strandbad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ari wrote a review Aug 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden8 contributions2 helpful votes
Sat down to enjoy a lunch at Bistro Mer. Our group ordered 3 different salads and 1 pizza. The salad portions were quite standard, however more generous on the greens than the other ingredients (beets, melon etc). The taste was fine. The quality of the pizza was a lot better, however the margherita only had a sole, small basil leaf placed in the middle for decoration which seemed a bit stingy since it was one of the two ingredients listed for the pizza. The dessert was quite a disappointment. The mascarpone in the tiramisu was completely flavourless, the cake was fine, and the combination overall was nothing impressive. As for the second one, the berries didn’t taste fresh, and it was clear that all of the components were cheap and store bought. I also don’t recommend the cappuccino, as both the coffee and milk seemed to be made in a coffee pod machine. Some of the members of staff were very friendly, but one particular lady was very rude and we were quite appalled. Seeing as I have worked in service myself I do understand the pressure waiters / waitresses are under but I don’t think that excuses sarcastic comments and rude remarks. The decor was quite beautiful and harmonic, and combined with beautiful weather almost gave a sense of being abroad. If you’re in the area and want something quick and simple for lunch this place may do, but otherwise I wouldn’t recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marielle Eriksson, Gästservice/reception at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hi Mtazrk, Thank you for taking your time writing about your visit at our Bistro Mer! I value it a lot. ✨ How lovely that you have been visiting us for a lunch at Skrea beach. However it seems that you are not completely satisfied for which I apologize for. We always try to do our best for our guests, but in your case, we apparently did not succeed all the way Please do not hesitate even for a second to contact me if there is anything I can do for you - maybe regarding future bookings at ESS Hotels. Take care! All the best! Best Regards, BOBBY WALLÉN Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seattle94 wrote a review Jul 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden121 contributions123 helpful votes
Before we came here, I did some research about the owners, ESS group, as I usually do. They have many nice hotels around Sweden. On their website they have a purpose/vision that you have to stand by if you apply to a job. I liked the idea and the content of it, but it also increased my expectations. Room: We had what they call a Junior suite. It is smaller than a normal room anywhere else. The wardrobe can’t hold more than 8 hangers. It is obvious that this is a hotel for one - two nights, no more. The balcony though was pretty big, but why just have 2 chairs?? You could make it so nice, with flowers and a couch. Make it homey. Especially in the suites. Cleaning was ok throughout the stay. But we arrived to a room without any toilet paper and old beer cans on the balcony...and the windows need to be cleaned often by the ocean. It makes the feeling of the room dirty when the windows are dirty. We actually had 2 windows cleaner than two others, so I got the feeling that 2 windows were forgotten... Restaurants: Food at dinner was up and downs. Not the best arrangements. Really boring and not pleasing your eye. We had almost everything on the menu. Some was good others not. They offered to eat dessert on their balcony. First evening we was placed in a table that I didn’t like. I told the waiter about that. But the next morning we were placed in exact same table... hahaha.. Obviously they don’t have any info between shifts as in top hotels. Breakfast was a joke the first morning when it came to service. We were placed in a table and no service in 10 minutes. Then we got food but no coffee or juice until we asked for it as well. Unfortunately that was a bit of everyday in the breakfast time. Sometimes you got food while being seated and had to wait and remind staff about drinks. They never offered to fill up coffee, you always had to ask. That is not good service. It was a bit of the same feeling during dinner. Most nights you had a good host, but then the waitress forgot half of the drinks to all meals... In Bistro Mer we had a really bad waitress. She did though smile all the time, but she was everything but good. I just wonder....During Corona time, there are many restaurant staff that have lost their jobs. As an employer you must be able to pick the best now. But here it seems like they haven’t and I must say that the company purpose is just something online. It doesn’t seem to be important. Best were the bartenders in SPA and in Bistro Mer, they was great, polite, funny and helpful. All very much like the purpose. After the first dinner and breakfast experience, I went to the service manager and told her about the bad service. She responded well and we got good tables for the rest of our stay. But she never came back to me and asked if it had improved or not. I met her in the restaurant one day and she didn’t even say hi...She walked by me in the SPA as well but not a word. Strange. Front desk were great at check in, but during check out I just got a bye. We were there longer than a normal guest...but not even a thank you from the front desk... Summary: Service....the most important thing in the company purpose doesn’t seems to be important in the reality. I can count on one hand of the number of staff that was working according to the company purpose. Will I be a regular? The hotel grew on me. You get a holiday feeling with the waves from the ocean. If I would have been here one night, I would never be back. But I have to say, that I probably will. But with lower expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marielle Eriksson, Gästservice/reception at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Seattle94, Thank you for taking your time writing about your stay! I value it a lot. ✨ How lovely that you have been visiting us here at Falkenberg Strandbad. Good service is everything for us at Strandbaden. Therefore I would love talking with you about our service and how we can get better. Please contact me, at bobby@strandbaden.se and we can go into deeper discussing about the world of service. Please do not hesitate even for a second to contact me if there is anything I can do for you - maybe regarding future bookings at ESS Hotels. Take care! All the best! 🌴 Best Regards, BOBBY WALLÉN Service Manager servicemanager@strandbaden.se
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natta wrote a review May 2020
Halmstad, Sweden8 contributions1 helpful vote
Service 3* at spa area 2* at front desk 1* at breakfast Tell your stuffs they should try to smile a bit more. Maybe it’s too many guests so it’s stressful for being happy for serving the guests, too busy to smile? The room is so tiny. Too small for 2 adults. So shocking that there are sooo many guests at the hotel. None of the table at spa area and the restaurant were free. Too busy for a Covid19. I thought they would be more concerning about this time. Yes they said they follow all the governments recommendations but that is all BS. I was there at breakfast time and only 2 table were free but guests kept coming all the time. At the spa they were too many people. I spent a very short time there and left early when I saw how busy it was.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobby Wallén, Försäljning at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 9 Jun 2020
Hi G7345AOnatalied, Many thanks for taking your time writing about your recent stay at Falkenberg Strandbad. It seems that your stay was very disappointing for you and for that I'm very sorry. Regarding the Covid-19 situation, I'm really astonished because we have taken several actions to prevent the spread of this terrible virus. I would love to tell you more in details about these actions and I'm also keen to get in contact with you in order to hear more about your stay. Please contact me at bobby@strandbaden.se and hopefully we can have a fruitful discussion. Thanks in advanced. Best regards Bobby Wallén
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swedishtravellers wrote a review Apr 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden227 contributions159 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night and enjoyed their spa and dinner in the evening. The spa area is nice and feels exotic, like being in some exotic country. Nice pools outside. Room was very nice, wonderful bed and we had a great view to the sea. However the bathroom was quite old. The best part of our stay was the restaurant, excellent service, wonderful food and great staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobby Wallén, Försäljning at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 2 May 2020
Hi swedishtravellers, Thank you for your lovely feedback! I really appreciate your comments about our Retreat Club. Thank you again!🙏 Most of our bathrooms has been renovated and hopefully soon all our bathrooms will bee new. So next time you will a new one!😀 Take care! Best regards //Bobby
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ove L wrote a review Mar 2020
Lund, Sweden93 contributions59 helpful votes
well , this hotel is nearly standing on the beach, sitting on the balcony you look at blue vawes and white sand. very nice in the sunset. inside the building from 1945 is almost prefect refurbished. the lobby is in old english stile and there is an impressing staircase up to the restaurant. cosy with excellent food and perfect staff. we liked our room with a big balcony and the service. we enjoyed the spa facilities in- and outside. really relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: rooms with balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecka Larsson, Annan at Falkenberg Strandbad
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Hello Ove, WOW - it sounds absolutely magical when you describe the sunset from your balloon. 🌅 Thank you for the nice words from your stay here at Strandbaden.🥰 I hope we see you again soon, you are warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Rebecka Larsson Service Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
falkenberg strandbaden hotel falkenberg, elite hotel falkenberg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Elite Hotel Strandbaden
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastHalland CountyFalkenberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FALKENBERG STRANDBAD - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Falkenberg Strandbad
Which popular attractions are close to Falkenberg Strandbad?
Nearby attractions include Skrea Strand (0.3 km), Klitterbadet (0.3 km), and Rian (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Falkenberg Strandbad?
Conveniently located restaurants include Famille, Hamnkrogen i Falkenberg AB, and Glasshuset Skrea strand.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Falkenberg Strandbad?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Falkenberg Strandbad offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Falkenberg Strandbad?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.