We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very sedate hotel which has the feeling of having kept its decor the same for many years in order to keep the more older clientele happy. Comfortable accommodation and very peaceful. Pleasant food served in spacious light and airy restaurant. Not much variance on evening meal the 3 nights we were there. Property is on higher land and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atworkbored
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Went here for a Friday evening to celebrate my mums birthday and it was perfect! They had a BBQ buffet with lovely side dishes. It felt so fresh, good variety and wonderful flavours. The price was 245kr and from seven a clock they had a singalong and that made the atmosphere even better. Highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie K
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We liked this hotel. The staff were excellent - helpful and charming. Our room was large and comfortable and breakfast was very good. A big plus was its proximity to the Boardwalk, a beautiful coastal path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyJ186317
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Hope to see you as our guest again. Best regards, Mikael Åberg - Hotel Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room, upgraded with seaside view. Lots of room for a family with two kids and the view was great. The "godisbuffet" was a big hit with the kids. The boardwalk going along the beach is beautiful. Lunch at cafe Snäckan was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ole Kristian S
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Hope to see you back soon. Med vänlig hälsning, Mikael Åberg

Solna
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Average and very good, I would say. We stayed in the newly built part of the hotel, and those rooms was good sized and comfy. Thought the restaurant served fantastic food. A big plus was the candy and ice cream bar. The view excellent, specially on the sea side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag L
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! Welcome back soon. Best regards, Mikael Åberg - Hotel Manager

Skegness, UK
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were looking for a base to stay overnight as we were touring the West Coast of Sweden. We chose this hotel due to the location and fairly reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. After reading some of the previous reviews I didn't have high expectations but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbafan
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Best regards, Mikael Åberg - Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Well, not sure if I am more picky than others or the hotel has written some of the recommendations themselves, but here is mine. Over the years I have tried many SPA's around the World and to call this a SPA is misleading, rather a hotel with a pool and sauna area,, but and now the big but, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonny-FR
Bohusgarden, Hotelldirektör at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First, no we don´t write our own reviews. We close the spa between 12-15 during the summer period w 27-32 because of cleaning procedure. I can´t answer for other spa hotels cleaning progress but during the summer period we need to keep the spa area closed between 12-15 so we can clean the pool extra...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

The room was good and the view, from our room, was wonderful. The food is not much. It is simple and doesn't really give you anything but a full stomach. Due to the nice swimming facilities, it seems that families, with young children, find the hotel enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kslettnes
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you did not appreciated our buffet. We will keep trying to improve and hope to see you as our guest soon. Kind regards, Mikael Åberg – Hotel Manager.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Room very nice with balcony. Breakfast not good. Seems like the have bought all stuff from cheepest dealers. Willys ?? Bread seamed like frozen and reheated. Not at all good. I complained, but staff just brought me new bread. Same as I had... No change of towels in three days. We had to use same at sauna as in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ulrika P
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you feel so disappotined with your stay. We have a local bakery who delivers fresh bread every morning seven days a week. We don´t use the cheapest dealers, sorry that you think so. In some packages we offers a hotel stay to a lower cost that´s only includes final cleaning...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I am here for a conference and the location is nice, nice rooms with beautiful view. They could improve the spa, having a "beach" inside with a background picture felt like a joke. The staff at the reception is nice but the one at the kitchen was not. They forgot to serve us wine at our table and to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valesbmx
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the mistakes we did and didn´t live up to your expectations. I´ll also tried to explain and apologize to you directly at the hotel. So, again, we are really sorry for the mistakes. Kind regards, Mikael Åberg – Hotel Manager

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddevalla
1.9 km away
Hotell Skona Rum
Hotell Skona Rum
#3 of 5 in Uddevalla
53 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia
#2 of 5 in Uddevalla
109 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#5 of 5 in Uddevalla
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Vann Spa Hotell & Konferens
31.1 km away
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
#1 of 2 in Stenungsund
288 reviews
28.3 km away
Gullmarsstrand Hotell & Konferens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens

Address: 6 Nordens Vaeg, Uddevalla 451 43, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Uddevalla
Price Range: ₹ 7,283 - ₹ 11,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles abbafan, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not go there, but if you do. Choose a room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 222ulrikap, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 808citytaster, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view - 7th floor is the top and you can look west to the big bridge or east towards town, Both are great.”
 of 5 bubbles adcalgary, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try to get room facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Joky80, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay