We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hotel Uplandia

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good44%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Scandic Hotel Uplandia
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Scandic Hotel Uplandia
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Hotel Uplandia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
19
43
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
43
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddle of townbasic amenitiesfew minutes walknice stayhotel roombreakfast buffetpetsgaragehangerssuitcasessauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Erika G, Manager at Scandic Hotel UplandiaResponded 8 September 2017

More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

I reacted at the pricing of the rooms. A single cost as much as a double, when I booked. If I pay that, then I expect a room that is more spacey than the one I got. There was not even a place, where one...More

Thank Bernhard-Kauntz
Response from Erika G, Chef at Scandic Hotel UplandiaResponded 3 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we didn´t meet your exptecations.We will look in to this and make sure to do better. I also hope we helped you lower the temperatur in the room during you stay and provide...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

missed a citymap at hotel there was loots of shops resturants and happening i Uppsala and the hotel was near everything i whill stay here next time i visit sweden i wonder if u can go from stockholm to fyrisån whit comersiel boat? Regard Nick

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 907nick900
Response from Erika G, Chef at Scandic Hotel UplandiaResponded 3 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review! We are happy to se that you enjoyed your stay with us! Off course we have a city map at our front desk. Don´t hesitate to ask for one next time. Regards, Anki Andersson, Hotel manager

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The staff does not seem to listen. when asked to fix the broken -down bicycles., nothing happened in 18 hours. And how could the ´janitor/caretaker/receptionists leave the hotel with the entrance occupied with a bunch of broken down bicycles. That does not present a pleasant...More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Bjoern M
Response from Erika G, Chef at Scandic Hotel UplandiaResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Bjoern, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the broken bicycles. We had some problem to get our hands on the spare parts needed to repair the bikes. We are very sorry about that. I am glad to informe you that the...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The attention was OK but I must say that the room was not "very clean". I disliked it and did not have a pleasant stay. It was my first visit to Uppsala and it was surprising to find this situation for me .

Thank Jaime D
Response from Erika G, Chef at Scandic Hotel UplandiaResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Jaime, I am sorry to hear that you did´nt enjoyed your stay. I hope we took care of the problems you hade during your stay. Best regards, Anki Andersson, Hotel manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 121 - US$ 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Uppsala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 121 - US$ 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Uppsala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Scandic Hotel Uplandia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Look up for rooms towards South, in lower floors"
Read review
"I asked for a quiet room and got one giving to an inner yard - good, no traffic noise."
Read review
"City center"
Read review
"The double rooms are nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing