We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

First Hotel Linne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel Linne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Hotel Linne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. The staff friendly, but that was about it. The rooms very small and desperately overdue for renovation. Don't expect to see yourself in the bathroom mirror as it is pitted and spotted. Nor was the bathroom very clean. English signs had errors such as wrong hours for free parking and breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your comments about our staff and breakfast. I am terrible sorry to hear that your visit wasn't what you'd expected. Please contact us if you're planning to visit Uppsala again. We will make sure to do our best to give you a more pleasant stay. Have a nice day!

Targovishte
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Good location of the hotel. Cosy, clean and quiet rooms. Very kind and helpful staff. Good restaurant and tasty food. Wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.Thank you.I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuliyanan2015
Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's lovely to hear that you had a pleasant visit and we wish to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Have a nice day!

Helsingborg
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I will only stay here because my company has contract with First Class Hotel, I will never stay here when I travel as a private traveller. The room was simple, which is ok, if you pay 600 SEK per night, not 1000 SEK per night.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913christerm
Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please contact me if you want to give us another chance. I will make sure to give you a free upgrade and a nice compensation. Have a nice day! Best regards, Linn, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Linné

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Everything was good but there was a problem with a smell of drains in the bathroom. I reported it next morning but there was still a bad smell, even in the room. On the third night I was moved to another room and that also had a problem with the drains - when I used the shower the water did...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryl367
Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. I am sorry to hear that there was some trouble with the shower and the drains while you were staying with us. I will make sure to bring it up with the manager in charge. We wish to welcome you back to our hotel another...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The rooms don't provide high value in their very core functions. No queen size bed, also superior room puts two single beds together. I learned that after upgrading my room at check in because the regular room is a twin bed room. I mentioned exactly that fact and was suggested an upgrade which turns out to be the same just...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Brown
Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Fare Cheap Hotel for bed and breakfast. Do not expect anything more than that. Friendly staff, Good breakfast buffet, nice lobby area, depressing and old-fashioned rooms. Average cleaning. Lack of amenities in the room.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 549nikic
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Dear 549nikic, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Linné. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Great hotel for staying one night, if staying more than so I guess it becomes a bit boring. Offers all the hotel standards, I didn't feel like anything was missing. Ok rooms, a bit small maybe but definitely great for only staying the night.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccarO8476FP
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Dear rebeccarO, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Linné. I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have further comments to your stay or to help us improve our product. We look forward to wish you welcome back to First...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is a nice hotel in general, with a spacious lobby and big breakfast dining area. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast buffet was decent. My single room was small, but perfectly adequate in itself, although the TV had very limited channels for a modern hotel. The shock was the bathroom which is truly minuscule, with a swinging shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Dear Barbara C, I appreciate very much that you took the time to evaluate us. In our standard single rooms there are, as you wrote, a shower. We do also have lager room types with lager bathrooms which also includes bathtubs. Please do not hesitate to ask for our Superior- or Deluxe rooms on our next stay at our hotel....

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 3 October 2015

It is a good hotel. It is also in a good location. The room is very clean, yet the facilities are just OK. Breakfast is, on the other hand, quite basic, and it does not quite reflect the prices. Regarding the staff, can't say anything positive nor negative about them. It was simply an OK experience so to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curicuis
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej curicuis, Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva en recension angående din vistelse hos oss. Den är...

Ulm, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The Hotel location is perfekt to visit the city. Parking Place an Central Station nearly. The standard rooms are very small but quiet. Breakfast is good and restaurands for the evening are near the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela G
Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Linne, responded to this review

Dear Manuela G, Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Linné. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to wish you welcome back to First Hotel Linné. Kind regards, Terese Pettersson First Hotel Linné

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 18 in Uppsala
696 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#3 of 18 in Uppsala
145 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Svava
0.8 km away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#11 of 18 in Uppsala
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swedish style modern Hotel with restaurant and bar situated near the Cathedral and Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Linne

Address: 45 Skolgatan, Uppsala 753 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Price Range: ₹ 10,763 - ₹ 12,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Hotel Linne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your First Hotel Linne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Uppsala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Linne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the back and you will see all of the Linnaeus gardens”
 of 5 bubbles MrPhileasF, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles Bjorn_JE, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearer reception have better wifi. Eat out in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles greave2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some windows look in the yard, not in the park, ask on reception”
  • expected view on the park, but got this
 of 5 bubbles _X7104SU, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Beware, the cheapest single rooms have minuscule shower room!”
 of 5 bubbles 293BarbaraC, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5