We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Norrtull

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Norrtull
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Hotel Norrtull
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Breakfast was served until 10.30. Then the guest should have full selection until 10.30. When we entered at 10.15 the bread buns were finished, with three guests waiting for refill. The heater for bacon and scrambled eggs was empty. There was refilling of the buffet but quite slowly. The scrambled eggs arrived just 2 minutes before closing time. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kax2
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for giving us feedback. Feedback is very important to us, as we always strive to be better. I will forward your feedback to our restaurant manager who is responsible for the breakfast. So we can see over our routines, both regarding the breakfast and the food situation...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Arrived too early for check in. Asked for coffee. Even the bar closed, they managed to have a coffee from the reception. A lobby inviting you to study - customized decoration and atmosphere. It was very welcoming! Clean rooms, nice staff and rich breakfast. Neighborhoods showing welfare but quite personalized, seeming to me in northern style, appropriate for long evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucia19550401
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Dear Lucia, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that everything was okay, and that you enjoyed the surroundings. Hope to see you back here again. Welcome back!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Impressive building (a matter of tase, for shure), proffesional and friendly staff, good confort, everything works, quiet location, good breakfast, Very usefull conection by bus to the city center. On the other side, the hotel needs some refurbishment. This explains the good price / comfort ratio, but for us, it was a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405razvanf
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for staying at First Hotel Norrtull and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. I am happy to hear that you found everything good, and we actually is in a refurbishment phase. We are currently finished with 70 rooms, and have about 58 rooms left. I hope to see you back here again in...

Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the staff very nice. The hotel is located well, only 10 minutes away from the nearsest subway station. And there is a great variety of food available for breakfast, like traditional Swedish bread and pancakes. Though not all the facilities work well (we encountered a broken computer for instance), the staff is more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, thank you for your kind rating and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am happy to hear that your visit with us was good and I hope to see you back here again :) Welcome back!

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The 'lobby' (front desk located in the middle of the bar) is dark and uninviting. I was given a ground floor room down a dingy corridor with a noisy footpath right outside the window and the elevator outside the front door. The room had no safe deposit box, no phone, no where to hang clothes, not a lot besides a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaJM23
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great hotel in a beautiful location. Very helpful staff for those who didn't know their way around Stockholm. Unfortunately bar and restaurant are closed by 1 so not great for late arrivers, however it seems to be the case a lot over Sweden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432milliel
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review and rating, I am glad to hear that you got the help you needed from the staff. I hope to see you back here. Welcome back!

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 10 July 2016

In general, it was a nica stay. However tehre are many minor issues that comes up to an end of a great total, eg. same soap for body and hair or no telephone in room for roomservice or no safe box in room.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metehano204
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We always strive to give our guests want they want, so I will take these notes with me and see what I can do about it. Welcome back!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at First Hotel Norrtull at the end of June for three nights on a business trip. This hotel unprovable the worst hotel I have stayed at in several years, especially due to poor reception and catering staff and inadequate facilities. Honestly I can not think of anything positive to say about this hotel as someone who travels 20 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noblewriter2015
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. I will talk to my collegues about this, and make sure it´s not happening again in the future. Please contact us if you have any futher thoughts and if there's anything...

Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The bath room has the standard of a prison. No phone at the room, for a request you have to visit the reception desk. Air Condition far from satisffying. There are no possibilities to hang up cloths. No closets. No shelfs to deposit shirts, underwear, etc. TV in the first room defect, Eveline refused even to touch it. Nobody gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obolliger2000
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We had taken a family room at the hotel for the two of us and our 13 yr old... The hotel is located a little away from the city centre hence more reasonable... But there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and a metro station just 5 mins walk away..... So commuting to the city centre is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rgn70
GuestRelations-FHN, - at First Hotel Norrtull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at First Hotel Norrtull. As you noticed and mentioned, some of our family rooms are yet to be renovated. We are in a refurbishment phase, and it seems you were unlucky to get one of the unrenovated ones. Unfortunately only our superior and deluxe rooms...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#34 of 160 in Stockholm
680 reviews
Vasastan
Wasa Park Hotell
Wasa Park Hotell
#107 of 160 in Stockholm
61 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Hansson
Hotel Hansson
#120 of 160 in Stockholm
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#36 of 160 in Stockholm
273 reviews
Vasastan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Vasastan
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighbourhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel Norrtull is located in Vasastan, in central Stockholm. Situated in the nearly 100 year old building that was once the Swedish wine and spirits central. Airport coach from the airport stops right outside the entrance, and within a couple of blocks are both metro, buses and commuter trains. It's just as easy to get to Stockholm International Fairs as to Stockholm Central Station. HOTEL ROOM We offer 128 rooms in different styles and designs with personal touches. All the rooms are planned to undergo a renovation in various stages. Today, 88 rooms is done in standard, superior and deluxe category. Breakfast and free WIFI is always included when staying with us. BRASSERIE NORRTULL The restaurant in the hotel, Brasserie Norrtull, offering menus from the Swedish classic gems and our own brasserie favorites. The restaurant manages the building's beverage historical heritage with a wide range of beers, spirits and wines by the glass. Beer selection has a distinct Swedish touch, while the wines retrieved from the most renowned wine regions. CONFERENCE The hotel offers unique spaces for conferences, events and banqueting. Our largest room, the Champagne room, takes up to 220 people in conference seating, 350 in a seated dinner or, together with the hotel's restaurant, 550 in mingling. Mini Trade fairs, exhibitions, product launches, fashion shows, kick-offs and celebrations of all its kinds. Why not a big summer party at our lovely courtyard? ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Norrtull

Address: 119 Sankt Eriksgatan, Stockholm 113 43, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: ₹ 5,005 - ₹ 12,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Norrtull 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your First Hotel Norrtull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norrtull Hotel Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Norrtull staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Norrtull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a room for 3 people (2 adults+1 child) and found out in the hotel that there is no spare bed for the child and if we wanted one it would cost 300kr per night. The good thing was that we got to change our room to one with "king size" bed (which actually was pretty much just a normal doublebed). The hotel is big and complex and we clearly stayed in the "old side". The room was pretty small, the toilet floor was absolutely filthy, there was no soap (got more when we left the bottle wide open) and there were towels for only two people. We had to ask one set more every day although there was cleaning in our room (the cleaners obviously didn't bring us three towels although they clead out three...?). ”
 of 5 bubbles satua1, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard Rooms probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gazrw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is best in rooms at the front of the hotel - very sporadic towards the back,”
 of 5 bubbles Adamhalevi, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 535... you won't regret it...”
 of 5 bubbles DanielaS77, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a Room that overlooks The Courtyard, It is Less Noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PTLSTraveller, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay