We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tegelbacken 6 Box 195, Stockholm 10123 Sweden
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Sheraton.com
$157
View deal
Hotels.com$157
Priceline$157
Travelocity$157
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1585)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#65 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
225Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
58Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4305Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,858
  • 1,710
  • 504
  • 150
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
32Morten wrote a review 4 Dec
Finland414 contributions137 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is very good. Our stay was very comfortable. They upgraded our room to junior suite with lounge services because of platinum elite membership. Do not expect anything special, but even though this is a good quality hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christopher Leung wrote a review Jul 2022
Vancouver, Canada152 contributions156 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I like that the hotel is only few blocks away from the central station, and very near to all the main tourist's places. If u find the right price during low or mid season, it is a very reasonable mid-tier hotel. If u want to visit stockholm during busy season, then keep an eye on the prices, this applies to every hotel. But if u happen to get a good price, this hotel has a lot to offer - Good location, and decent sized room. Breakfast buffet is quite good also, during booking, if u can find a reasonable combo with breakfast, do it! And if u have status with the hotel, breakfast is even free. The only downside is that, almost half of the rooms face inward courtyard which has nothing to see, and in addition, another good chunk of rooms dont have much view neither. Only (estimate) 1/4-1/3 of the rooms have the water view, which is fantastic. So my advice for u is to book water view room directly if view is important to u. U may get upgraded to the water view room during non busy time, but during busy time, the water view rooms are hard to find. I have stayed 3 nights in the courtyard view room, and it was fine to me to be honest. And i was treated with a water view room the last day, which is of course better, but not necessary. The hotel itself is fine, especially if u can find a good rate. Hotel staff were helpful, special thank you to Roberto of the front desk, who worked so hard to help me find that water room for my last day, the hotel is incredibly busy, so your help is much sincerely appreciated. Overall a very lovely stay. It has everything i need, good location, good price and good product. I will return here 100% when i visit stockholm again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book water view directly if view is important to u, dont rely on upgrades during busy season
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marc S wrote a review 4 Dec
Sandweiler, Luxembourg260 contributions82 helpful votes
Excellent location for visiting Stockholm on foot, large room and bed, bathroom clean and with everything you need, food although overpriced : breakfast at 25 € pp and a simple burger nearly 30 € at dinner ! Friendly and helpfull stuff, room was cleaned every day perfectly. Maybe some renovations of the doors and floors should be done ...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gurhan33 wrote a review 1 Dec
Istanbul, Türkiye195 contributions167 helpful votes
i haver booked a superior double bed with balcony facing to sea on the 8th floor. It was good except a bit out dated and cold because ac and radioter in the bathroom both not heating . Thank to the reception they provided heater to us after my request. Checkin and chekout both were smooth and receptionists helpul did everything to satisfy us. Overall three nights we stayed satisfied with our choice but hotel has to have some renovations in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anyelle_Marcelo wrote a review Nov 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Comfy bed, nice room, Sheraton quality. The best part in this hotel is the staff - everybody is so kind! Special thanks to the wonderful front desk attendants Antonio and Ludwig. They were extremely helpful!! Antonio made sure he could do everything possible to help us after a long and difficult flight and Ludwig was so helpful in recommending us nice restaurants in the area (trust his reco, he knows things!).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Inga H wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom35 contributions59 helpful votes
The hotel made me feel very special - from pre-ordering extras i wouldn’t have even thought of like extra toothbrush or a special pillow, to enormous room, with enormous beds, hot showers, luxurious bathroom products, down to the fluffy bathrobes, slippers and Nordic water in glass bottles in the room’s fridge. Sauna was amazing. Fantastic breakfast, and lobby brasserie and a cafe with Swedish delights. But best of all was location - right across the bridge from the old town, you can crawl to all the sights, at your doorstep, literally. I wishes I could just move in.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SavannahLady2010 wrote a review Oct 2022
Paris, France210 contributions135 helpful votes
This is a hotel I frequently stayed at, so this is very disappointing to write a negative review. A few things - the hotel charged me for a night I could not stay - robbery of a frequent guest. Also, the heating was in need of fixing, I could not get comfortable and nobody came when I called. So now, I will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM office Stockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear SavannahLady2010, Thank you for your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment. The exact details of your booking do not reflect in the review, and the reason for us charging you might have been that the booking was made on a non-refundable rate. We hope that the team was able to inform you of the reason for us charging you. The rest of the comments have been forwarded to the team and we profusely apologize for making you feel so disappointed this time. We do hope that you would concider giving us another chance, and if so, please let us know when it is time. Kind regards, Sheraton Stockholm Management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Whe1o wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland83 contributions29 helpful votes
Great hotel. The beds were fantastic as always! So comfortable. Room was small but good. Noisy as there were builders next door in courtyard. Staff were very good. Only thing was my desk in room was covered in crumbs after the last guest. It wasn’t wiped down properly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM office Stockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Whe1o, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you still find the beds fantastic! Our associates are grateful to hear your nice words. We apologize for the somewhat poor cleaning of the room and will address that with the team. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Kind regards, The management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnjaliANair wrote a review Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates63 contributions55 helpful votes
Beautiful stay and nice breakfast. Extremely helpful staff and great amenities. Close to central station and Gamla Stan. Will definitely visit again and highly recommended for all those looking for a comfortable stay. The in room dining was also great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Duke wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, California21 contributions4 helpful votes
Out of all the hotels I visited this one I’ll most definitely recommend. I typically don’t write reviews, good or bad. Understandably it’s how consumers can get a good idea of the value they are receiving for the money spent. So I’ll get right to the point. Mr. Rex A. J. Nijhof, the hotel General Manager on duty, set the tone immediately for our stay. He was an absolute gentleman; a genuine and compassionate person focused on creating the best possible stay at Sheraton Stockholm. The room (#837) was perfect with amazing view of the city. The staff was attentive and courteous. We could not have asked for a better stay. It perfectly complemented our 3 days stay. I can not thank the Rex and his staff enough. Overall, amazing stay, clean rooms, and great service! I highly recommend The Sheraton Stockholm for your next trip to Stockholm Sweden! We will absolutely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton stockholm, stockholm sheraton
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
465
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON STOCKHOLM HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Stockholm City Hall (0.4 km), The Royal Swedish Opera (0.4 km), and Parliament Building (Riksdagshuset) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Bestick, Weidao, and At Six Dining Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Stockholm Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Stockholm Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Swedish.