We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never encountered such dirty room. Hair all over the bathroom and impossible to miss for the housekeeping staff. I booked a quite cheap room and for that price i dont except much but clean with a comfy bed was my expectation..... the bed was outdated and probably the worst i have slept in at a hotel.... How this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rickard E
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Dear Rickard, Thank you for your review! Once again I am very sorry that your room was lacking cleaning. That is of course not acceptable for us and that is why we offered you an upgraded room with 50 % discount. I am glad that you are willing to give us another chance and hope you will enjoy your new... More 

Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I still cannot belive that I have paid the equivalent of more than 200 Euros for this small depressing, ugly bedroom with very basic facilities. This hotel clearly does not deserve its 4 stars. This so called "superior" room not only had the worst taste furniture, but also not even any drawer or board for cloth, Bathrooms amenities were 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank 26jeanlouis
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts about your stay. I am very sorry that you feel your stay was overpriced. As we work with dynamic pricing (like most hotels do) the prices can vary a lot depending on day of the week and demand in Stockholm. You was unfortunate to stay on a day when the demand was... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I like these hotels which has a odd floor-plan and where can assume all rooms are different. The winding corridor to the room even has odd steps up and down... I got a small room in the basement with really high ceiling and windows high up on the wall facing inwards. A big plus was the window opened, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank psjofors
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Thank you for a well-written review. We appreciate your feedback as it makes us better. Regarding the power sockets we are actually looking into installing more sockets in the rooms and this project should be done within the next month. Welcome back! Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Single room 1 night. The pros: Location, situated near Karlaplan subway station, the hotel is located in a back street of one of Stockholm's more upmarket inner city suburbs Östermalm. As such you can have a quiet nights sleep and still be within walking distance of the crowds. The room itself was neat and tidy adhering to a boutique style... More 

Helpful?
Thank hilt m
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a well written review. I appreciate your comments as they are important in my work. I am glad you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable sleep. Regarding toothpaste and toothbrush that is available at the front desk but I can understand why someone would want the little bottles. Your analys... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Staff were helpful and assisted us throughout the day and night. There is a kettle, hairdryer and television in the (a bit small) but nice rooms. There wasn't a wardrobe in our room but there was space to hang clothes. Breakfast was lovely. There was a range of cooked food, pancakes, pastries, breads and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your lovely review and nice words. Me and my staff really appreciate your comments. Welcome back to us any time soon! Warm Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager More 

New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Clean is the only good thing about this hotel. It's not close to anything you'd want to be near, the rooms in the basement are like staying in a dungeon with no light, no bathroom amenities, a big staircase at the front entrance with no ramp for luggage (nor a bellman to help) and the front desk told us the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mingum
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your thoughts about your stay with us! I am very sorry that your stay was not as expected! As you write we are not located in the absolute city center but we are in walking distance to the island of Djurgården where you find attractions such as the Vasa museum, the ABBA... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here for business one night, usually stays at another hotel in the area but it was fully booked this time. The room was small and the breakfast buffet could include wider range of food. The service was okay, not more or less.

Helpful?
Thank Zittan88
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback we can get! Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Beware of advertised room descriptions such as "Queen" bed, "Bed size 140cms". "Queen" in UK if not elsewhere usually means "quite big but not as big as "King". Bed size in cms is unlikely to be correctly interpreted. Old-fashioned very small rooms with small beds withl only about 45 centimetres space each side of bed to the walls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 315james
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Spinks, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your stay with us! I am sorry that the room you stayed in did not meet your requirements. Fortunately we do offer different room types and have bed sizes that are King and also 240 cm wide which is probably the largest hotel beds in all of Stockholm. Welcome... More 

Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

taxi driver had a hard time looking for the hotel. nearest train station is a 10 minute walk. there is a near shopping mall with lots of restaurants. check in and check out was smooth and fast breakfast has are basic wuropean dishes. wifi is strong

Helpful?
Thank rockysanpedro
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at Best Western Hotel Karlaplan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and commenting your stay with us. Welcome back! Regards, Patrick Hotel Manager More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
#86 of 160 in Stockholm
460 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#52 of 160 in Stockholm
251 reviews
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Royal Star
#93 of 160 in Stockholm
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Karlaplan

Address: Skeppargatan 82, Stockholm S-114 59, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 14,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Karlaplan 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Karlaplan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Hotel Karlaplan
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Karlaplan staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Autofill
Newcastle Upon Tyne
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Karlaplan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room in the basement states without window bit actually it has a window but unreachable but still you can sed something outside”
 of 5 bubbles rockysanpedro, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are tiny, request a large room with windows”
 of 5 bubbles Plumesie, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with openable windows (i.e. not the "economy" basement room)”
 of 5 bubbles emmacgordon, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook a quiet courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles geofflp, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“do NOT accept room in the basement or do not accept any room”
 of 5 bubbles 406hubertw, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay