We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vanadis Hotell & Bad

Expedia.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Vanadis Hotell & Bad
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Vanadis Hotell & Bad
 Click to rate
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are a little small but for our trip it was all we needed. Shared unisex bathrooms and showerrooms. Ok breakfast. Nice personnel! Location was very beautiful next to an old church, on the top of a hill. Cirka 20 minute walk away from the heart of the city, but a nice walk passing by the city library. There...

Thank Ewatte
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good location, five minutes from the metro station walking and close to many supermarkets. Still in a central position, 20 minutes by foot to the central station. Small rooms, but with space enough for all of your stuff. The hotel was really quiet and rooms were well isolated from noise. Shared bathrooms were comfortable enough. Very good breakfast and great...

Thank Alessandra178
Vanadis_Manager, Chef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra, thank you so much for your lovely and helpful review! We really appreciate when our guests takes their time to leave a comment after their stay with us. I am very glad to hear that we overall lived up to your expectations, both regarding our rooms, breakfast and staff as well. The whole staff at Vanadis Hotell &...

Reggio Calabria, Italy
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

It should be closed by some Health or Consumers Autorities. It is very darty and there are bed bungs. The receptionist signed an agreement in which she promised me that I would have had a full refund, but the manager now wrote to me that that they don't want to give me nothing. Now I have to open a litigation...

1Thank ferrangelo
Hotelmanager-Vanadis, Receptionschef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Hi, We're sorry that you had this experience. Unfortunately the occurrence of bed bugs can happen anywhere and we have strict procedures that we follow when it happens, heat treatment of beds for example. Nevertheless, it's never fun when it happens. We did however give you the money back for the first night and a free upgrade to a better...

Finspang, Sweden
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed here for two nights and found it to be fairly priced for a double with that location in the far end of Sveavägen. My room had shared bath and toilet which held an average standard, it was a little cold in that part of the hotel, don't know why. The room itself was warm and cozy though, had...

Thank Fredrik N
Hotelmanager-Vanadis, Chef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much that you took your time to send us a comment regarding your stay here with us at Vanadis Hotell & Bad. We are very pleased to read your review and we will of course see over the parts which you were less happy about, because we constantly work hard to improve our service. We...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The only negative of the hotel was the room that it was very small.All the others are excellent.The stuff was very polite,the breakfast very very good and tasty and the location ideal for a rest inside a green park.The price also good and the hotel offers much more like maps,snacks etc.The wifi very fast.Overall it worths the money without doubt.I...

Thank billy-g7-greece
Hotelmanager-Vanadis, Chef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all, thank you so much for this lovely review and for taking your time to write about us here at Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! I am so glad to read your comment and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Stockholm. Our rooms are a bit small, but thanks...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 22 November 2016

it's a little expensive but it's clean, a roof over your head and they have showers and bathrooms and breakfast included(bread/cheese/coffee). the room is pretty small but it's alright; just great for last minute booking

Thank Nicoliamo
Hotelmanager-Vanadis, Chef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Dear guesy, thank you for taking your time to write about us here at Tripadivsor! Some of our rooms are a bit small, but did you know that we have rooms up til 70 square meters? A tip is to visit us during summertime when our wonderful swimming pool is open for the season! The staff at Vanadis Hotell &...

Eastern Norway, Norway
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The lobby smelt like sewage for the whole stay. Alt least one out of 3 shared toilets where clogged up constantly. Other than that its what to expect i guess. Make sure to choose room WITH window tho!

Thank Eddiefesk
Hotelmanager-Vanadis, Chef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for this review, We work hard to make our guests happy and we and appreciate your feedback! I am truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, I hope that you spoke to the reception regarding the bathrooms so they could reciprocate the problem immediately. We wish you welcome back to us...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel used to be a former sportshotel and now its a hostell, the wings resemble more of a prison and the room more to cells than a hotel with bedrooms, our room was so small, it literally fit in 2 single beds and no more!! I must say the beds were ok and i slept fine, but the rooms...

Thank Arjengl
Hotelmanager-Vanadis, Chef at Vanadis Hotell & Bad, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for taking your time leaving this review about us here at tripadvisor, we really appreciate all type of reviews since we work hard to constantly improve our service and hotel overall. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us and that we did not live up to your expectations....

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

If you like room without windows and ventilation this is perfect hotel for you. Bathroom is separate, not in the room but it is clean. Rooms are small breakfast is poor. This hotel has swimming pool with warm water and that is the best of this hotel. Hotel is 1 km from central square in Stockholm.

Thank Dragana S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

First time in Stockholm as we were aware of its expensive prices , we decided to choose this hotel for four nights thinking that it won't be the best but at least decent for what we had to pay for it . Rooms are very small, outside was freezing in January and even inside was quite cold with heating set...

Thank George G

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
Room/Suite (13)
View from Room (2)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (2)
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#94 of 155 in Stockholm
251 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#115 of 155 in Stockholm
154 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Capital Hotel
#103 of 155 in Stockholm
227 reviews
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#99 of 155 in Stockholm
275 reviews
Wasa Park Hotell
Wasa Park Hotell
#114 of 155 in Stockholm
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighbourhood Profile
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In central Stockholm's Vanadislunden Park, this budget hotel is an 8-minute bus ride from shopping and entertainment at Drottninggatan and Hotorget Square. It has affordable accommodations with free Wi-Fi and a popular continental breakfast. At Vanadis Hotel, guests can choose rooms with either private or shared bathroom facilities. Each room has cable TV, and some include a writing desk. The hotel has a convenient 24-hour front desk. Guests computers with internet connection are found in the lobby area. Light snacks and non-alcoholic beverages can be bought at all times and staff is always willing to recommend restaurants and local attractions such as Stockholm Observatory. Hotel Vanadis is 215 yards from Frejgatan Bus Stop, which is a 15-minute trip from Stockholm Central Train Station. The shuttle bus for Arlanda Airport stops a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Vasastan is a great choice for travelers interested in coffee, promenade and nature walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vanadis Hotell & Bad

Address: 142 Sveavaegen, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: ₹ 4,007 - ₹ 9,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vanadis Hotell & Bad 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Vanadis Hotell & Bad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanadis Hotell And Bath Hotel Stockholm
Vanadis Hotell And Bath Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vanadis Hotell & Bad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for the room with a view to street (may be room no 309)”
Manushweta, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great for a short visit to see the city”
888witolds, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with window and wardrobe”
AlexSkyrim, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The windows didn't seem to open, it would have been good to have a breathe of fresh air as when we visited Stockholm it was incredibly hot!”
F4146NKannaa, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to ask for a room in the middle of the corridor, so that you don't hear the noise from reception or from the restrooms.”
113nellys, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 82
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates