We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Klara

Traveller (447)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (100)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Stay at Scandic Klara, and enjoy central Stockholm at its best city location. Our hotel is a popular meeting place with a newly renovated restaurant, meeting facilities and modern hotel rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
395Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
49Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Slojdgatan 7 Hötorget, Stockholm 111 57 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bromma Airport7 km
Arlanda Airport35 km
Hötorget3 min
T-Centralen5 min
Neighbourhood
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,617Reviews
761Photos
6Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 350
  • 726
  • 377
  • 125
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Being our first time in Swedan, Our family was totally disappointed in this Hotel. Has very little to offer. The rooms are so small and no fresh air as the windows are locked shut and the heating is up so high that we end up have the worst nights sleep. The breakfast is very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 1 week ago
I'm very sorry to hear this. We have been in contact with You during Your stay but I did not hear that there was any problem with Your room. Since You were staying for 3 nights we could have helped You to change room to another one facing the street were You could have opened the window. We do have table service in our restaurant but not duirng New Years Eve when we had a buffet. The service that You got in the restaurant was not good and Your were also compensated for this before check out. I'm very sorry for this and it is also something that we will follow up in the hotel. Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
I had a nice stay in Scandic Klara hotel. Though my room wasn't really big it was enough for a single person. The breakfast in a cozy closed yard was fabulous - rich, fresh and delicious! The location is perfect - it's close to T-centralen subway, Central Station and it's very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 1 week ago
Thank You so much! It sound like You hade a nice stay with us and that makes us happy! It should not be cold in the room. I hope that You talked to staff at the Front Desk so that we could help You out. Hope to see You soon again, welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Best location ever! All nearby and reachable on foot (central trainstation, metro, bus, old/new town...) The food was great, the service was perfect and always very kind. The rooms are ok, clean and very quite even you‘re sleep in the center of stockholm. We would come again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 1 week ago
Wow, thank You so much for Your fantastic feedback! Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Beware when eating breakfast in this hotel - apparently the staff does not cover their hair when preparing or handling food. It was not a pleasant surprise to find a long, squirming hair in my meatballs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for Your feedback and I'm so sorry about the hair. That is of course not very nice. It could come from the staff or a guest by the breakfastbuffet. I hope that You talked to the staff at brekafast so that we could change the meatballs right away. I have also sent You an email today. Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Nice hotel and nice location. Really good price for a center hotel of its standard. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the room was nice and clean. Don’t eat your breakfast to late or you might miss some of the food. Really satisfied by the stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You so very much! Hope to see You soon again, warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345669
Hi there, do the bedrooms have kettles in them? thank you.
Hello! All our superior and superior extra room have kettels in them. Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Scandic Klara
1 vote
Show all answers
how to reach the hotel if i take arlanda express?
We are located at Hötorget. It is just a short walk 3-4 blocks from the trainstation. Welcome! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara
1 vote
Show all answers
buon giorno avete un parcheggio dove mettere due moto? grazie
Buon giorno, No mi dispace ma non abbiamo un parcheggio. /Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager
0 votes
איך מגיעים משדה התעופה למלון במחיר סביר?
Buongiorno! Significa che non c'è un letto per il bambino. Il bambino dorme nel letto con i genitori. /Sara Wiberg Rooms Division Manager Scandic Klara
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Choose a room with a room against the restaurant to avoid noice."
"Avoid rooms close to the pedestrian street"
"Away from the breakfast area."
"The higher the floor, the quieter the room"
"I presume good rooms atr in front."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 120 - US$ 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stockholm rica hotelrica hotel stockholm
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rica Hotel Stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing