We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Ariadne

Save
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“silja line”(20 reviews)
“sky bar”(26 reviews)
“bus stop”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Scandic Ariadne
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Scandic Ariadne
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Ariadne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
62
123
122
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
123
122
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilja linesky barbus stopstayed for nightssubway stationsuperior roomhotel restaurantpublic transportbreakfast buffetdouble bedvery nice hotelvisit stockholmcentral stockholmferriessaunasupermarketstops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is on the underground which is a 20 min walk from hotel. The hotel looks over where cruise ships and ferries dock which is interesting. The inside is dramatic with a large atrium. We had a triple room which was comfortable with a fridge...More

Thank Elan630
Response from ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks for your nice feedback. Very welcome back!

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel basically location and cost. Hotels in city center were quite booked and expensive. This was located next to conference. Hotel is not modern but but fulfill basic needs. Unfortunately hotel had big problems with computers and credit card machines, and it made...More

Thank Kirsi T
Response from ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 29 August 2016

Hi, Thanks for nice feedback. Glad to read that you enjoyed to stay at our hotel. Welcome back!

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Dear Fellow Travellers Good Things about this Hotel Location Check In View from Room Average breakfast ( same menu during 3 night stay ) Things not good about this Hotel Interiors Poor bed comfort No bathroom amenities Average looks room Feel like a non maintained...More

Thank Amar H
Response from ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks for feedback, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location, view from the room and our breakfast. Regarding our room, we are for the moment doing a renovation all will be done i oktober. Welcome back.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I been here before a couple of times, And to see that the skybar rise from the "dead" amazing. But of my surprise it went back to hell. A incompetent persons standing in the bar, no smile, dirty, and raising her voice to customer. The...More

Thank chris_malm
Response from ScandicAriadne, Front Office Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 30 August 2016

Hello, Thanks a lot for your feedback, we are happy the sky bar has risen from the dead, however we do apologize that you did not find the skybar satisfying. Delivering good customer service is very important to us and this time we did not...More

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here on business in April. Chosen for price (travel policy!) rather than convenience or aesthetics. It is clean and comfortable, although I did find the room a little stuffy and had some trouble sleeping consequently. Breakfast was OK, not particularly tasty. There...More

Thank Nick R
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and
Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely
the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will
find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings,
a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet
foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal
Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture.
At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mou72
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Frans B | Reviewed this property |
We have been traveling by private car so I do not have much information. However, we traveled by bus from a busstop close by this hotel to the city. A bus line may be available from the airport to this ferry location? The... More
0
Votes
Maureen T
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JonDoe04134 | Reviewed this property |
It's not a walkable distance, it's a different terminal. Reachable by public transport, but better to book something in Södermalm. I didn't see any ongoing renovations and the room didn't seem to have been recently renovated.
1
Vote
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ScandicAriadne | Property representative |
Yes we do.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for Sea Facing Rooms"
Read review
"1-3rd floor, since elevators are sloooooow"
Read review
"The higher floor the better view on the city or on the marina, Ask for the room with view in front of the..."
Read review
"Take another"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing