We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Show Prices
#44 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
 Click to rate
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited Stockholm several times over the last two years and I always book to stay in this very friendly hotel where the staff are exceptional, and this includes the reception, cleaning and catering staff. I recently encountered a small problem upon arrival and without going into detail the staff were extremely quick to assist and resolve the issue,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
London
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable room with gorgeous view and good breakfast. Douglas on front desk was brilliant very helpful and polite and welcoming and changed our room to one with a fantastic view. Klara helped us order pizza one evening as the room service menu was a bit limited. The staff were fantastic really made our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeenaL
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RBStrand, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Neena, We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We especially thank you for the kind words you had for Klara, who is a wonderful example of proper service! We hope the pizza was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Kelvin Service Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left after 5 days. The location is great, near everything. The staff are good too. We had rooms on the 4th floor, not together or interconnecting as we requested. They have also set up a temporary breakfast room in the corridor on that floor, so it's good if you like being woken up early by breakfast sounds, as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnryan
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are delighted our location was suitable for your needs. It is disappointing that we were unable to accommodate your room location request and we are very sorry for any noise disturbance during your stay. We understand how important a quiet environment is for a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location and last week we were in one of the rooms that has been remodeled, which was amazing, quiet and had a very good view. The walk in shower was fantastic as well as the bed, very sleek and modern. The staff were professional and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy w
Central Russia, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location 5 minutes away from the centre of Stockholm. VERY helpful and attentive front desk employees, special thanks fro all the help and support! We had breakfast included, but, unfortunately, due to the renovation, it was held on the 4th floor, in a room which clearly has been used as a suite previously. Obviously, there isn't much space and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
RBStrand, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back when all the work is completed and are glad you enjoyed your time here. Don't be a stranger! All the best, Kelvin Service Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as it was close to the location for my meetings. Lovely room (single, 8th floor), nice breakfast, good service. If going in winter, make sure to bring proper clothing: warm and waterproof!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuntsopran
RBStrand, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Stuntsopran, Thanks again for the warm review ;) We look forward to your return in the future. As always, give us a shout before your next stay and we will handle all the finer details! See you soon, Kelvin Service Manager

Falun, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunalty the hotel is under refurnisment. No info about that when booking the room. The standard in the room is okey but the rest is poor. The breakfest is of a very low quality according to whats offers. And the china should have been replaced for à long time ago.. The hotel is still placed in very nice area. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raoull775
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were unaware of the refurbishments happening at the hotel and that you were disappointed with the options available for breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely under renovation, no services, rooms in terrible condition. 3200SEK. I made a huge mistake to book here and left immediately. The staff was decent about it and helped me book a room at the Diplomat Hotel across the harbor, which is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorrisJr
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Morris, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and the renovations happening. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Rhodes, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No restaurant, breakfast served outside our room on the 4th floor! Although I always look for a Radisson hotel, my last experience both in Royal and Scandinavia in Cph was not so good. Above two hotels need a renovation. Radisson Strand is under renovation...I will stay there after the whole thing is accomplished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xiotakik
RBStrand, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Hi Xiotakik, We are glad you chose to stay with us during your stay in Stockholm! We can't wait for your return after we finish beautifying our space. Again, thanks for staying and see you soon :) All the best, Kelvin Service Manager

Metung, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were led to believe the hotel was 4 1/2 star. It would barely rate 3 star. The room and corridors needed a complete refurbishment. Also breakfast had to be served in a cramped hotel room due to works being carried out. A big disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian1238
RBStrand, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your comments. While you are correct the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, we are glad to announce that we have opened our brand new lobby (Stockholm's most stylish in my humble opinion) and are in the process of reopening our guest rooms floor by floor! Our new, 200-seat restaurant will also be re-open sometime...

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (CLOSED FOR RENOVATION) (51)
Viewed
Superior Room (POST-RENOVATION) (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Tower Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 158 in Stockholm
1,292 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
1,440 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
3,370 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic hotel located in the heart of Stockholm overlooking the waterfront, near business and recreational sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 11,246 - ₹ 23,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a view of the water.”
simonbJ1016QT, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request one of the remodeled rooms”
879cathyw, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For a good view, ask for a room at the front”
Stuntsopran, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I cannot recommend. Since there are workers in the hotel, I had to complain for the noise.”
xiotakik, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer rooms”
DWB1982, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5