We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Globe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Globe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to see a gig at Annexet. This was the closest hotel - the entrance to the concert area was only a few steps away. We arrived to the hotel already at 12 am and our room was already ready! So we checked in early and had a chance to take a nap before the concert. After the gig... More 

Helpful?
Thank nipsu89
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for getting back to us with feedback. It make me really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Housekeeping is cleaning the rooms from 8:00 in the mornings and I am sorry you got woken up by them in the morning. Bbut nice to hear you got an early check in and... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say I recommend and here's why - location! unless you're in stockholm for a concert or convention there's absolutely no reason to stay here. It's a $25 taxi to the historic center or several subway stops. Front desk staff are very young not overly trained young women some of whom look as if their last job was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iliketogoeverywhere
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for getting back to us and writing feedback. It's true that we are not located in the city center, but from the Metro station Globen getting to Central Station takes 12 minutes and getting to Södermalm takes 5. We have many different kinds of room categories so it is unfortunate that you didn't get one that was... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during a conference at Globen. Very nice hotel with good sized rooms, good common areas and a great location. Only drawback was the service in the bar. It took over an hour to get a simple burger. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank kyrretamber
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for getting back to us and writing feedback. it makes me very happy to read that you will come back and stay with us and I totally agree with you that you should definitely not have to wait 1 hour for a burger. But I hope when you get back that we can show you... More 

Aalter, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very short trip but great hotel everything was good rooms and breakfast Was good just the elevators first i dident get until one Staff member showed me to do this and that there ate Two elevators there should be a sign with roomnumbers it Goes Too

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ninakE5226DA
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time and write us feedback. We should point out so you get the correct elevator. thank you for that information. I really hope that you will choose us the next time you visit Stockholm as well. Have a nice day! warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a conference. Good room, ok breakfast and nice facilities. Ate at Brasserie X and it seemed like the staff was more about talking among themselves than serving the guest. I guess that is an easy fix.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Montgomery1974
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Montgomery Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. It makes me happy to read you liked the room and the facilities. It's good that you gave me the feedback regadring the Brasserie X staff so I can take it with our F&B manager. I hope you chose Quality Hotel Globe the next time you visit Stockholm.... More 

Hollola, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and easy stay. Highly recommended! The location was perfect for my stay since I went to a concert at the Annexet. And the subway stop is near to this hotel as well, so it is very comfortable to travel from city central.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mikal444
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. It makes me very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. And I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Stockholm as well. Have a great day! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager More 

Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very beautiful hotel with a good standard, hi tech and everything. But what about the rooms?? A ridiculous tiny room, a little bed, a shower open of the floor so all the water spread out in the bathroom, towels to tiny to cover breast and bottom at the same time, etc. Really disappointed. However, the breakfast is amanzing, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank charlotte1m
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you very much for taking your time and write us feedback. We have several different room categories and it is unfortunate that you were getting a room to small for your needs. If you plan to return to Stockholm write me an email on martin.blix@choice.se and I will make sure you will get a bigger next time.... More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times in Oct/Nov due to work commitments. Couldn't get any closer, It's a large hotel but there is hardly anybody to be seen except for a breakfast time. Service at reception, in the bar and in the restaurant can be slow. Regularly the bar staff can prioritise things such as change the tv channel or wash... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. it makes mae happy to read that your overall feel of the hotel is good. But I will definetly take up your feedback regarding the staff to the F/B manager and the Front Desk. I hope we will have the pleasure to have you back with us the... More 

Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at the hotel during a conference with another 3000 people at the GLOBEN. The hotel managed to facilitate the guests with a good and smooth service. Breakfast facilities was pretty stressed but acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank søren r
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time and write us feedback. We are swedens 4th biggest hotel and it warms my heart to read that we have been giving you a good stay taking care of so many people. I hope you stay with us also the next time you visit Stockholm. Have a really nice week! Warm regards Martin... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Convenient location for the surrounding venues, but the rooms are really a bit low rent, ventilation is poor, and hotel feels decidedly "low quality" instead of being a nice place to be it's more of a stop, sleep, run away

Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Jon Thank you for taking your time and write us your feedback. It feels unfortunate that we haven't been giving that feeling of being a hotel that has something extra. If you come back staying with us, please email me at martin.blix@choice.se and i will try to allocate a room that will fit your needs better and that you... More 

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Motel L
#8 of 161 in Stockholm
1,529 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#34 of 161 in Stockholm
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#36 of 161 in Stockholm
2,371 reviews
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Quality Hotel Nacka
#77 of 161 in Stockholm
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Globe has recently went through a major transformation and is today, with 527 rooms, 18 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and 1 bar, one of the largest conference- and event hotels in Stockholm.Not only all kinds of conferences may be arranged here, but the hotel is also the perfect choice for friends and families visiting events in the closed by arenas or spending a weekend in Stockholm. Quality Hotel Globe is situated in the heart of the popular entertainment district in the south of Stockholm, attached to the Ericsson Globe Arena and right next to Tele 2 Arena and Annexet.The welcoming atmospheres in the hotel lobby invites to moments of relax, business meetings and drinks with friends. Here, you will find Bar X that offers drinks and food from the afternoon until late night. There is also Brasserie X that serves dinner seven days a week. Here, high quality Scandinavian foods meet influences from the French classics - Quality food with a pinch of surprise - On the 7th floor, the Arena restaurant serves breakfast and conference lunch. It is also possible to enjoy a concert or other event in the Ericsson Globe while having dinner, as the restaurant is directly connected to the arena. Welcome to Quality Hotel Globe! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Globe

Address: Arenaslingan 7, Stockholm 121 26, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 7,129 - ₹ 13,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with the view but it's ok all rooms have view”
 of 5 bubbles nacyj, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room facing towards the globe and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jitendrakumarm2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for a Room near the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles U9445DAmarya, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony if possible, or a larger room than standard size”
 of 5 bubbles Bubu1596, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“high up less noise”
 of 5 bubbles SimoneSnipes88, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay